FREE SHIPPING & RETURNS | on all ground Continental US retail orders $100 or more.*

Essential Wrap Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.75 out of 5 (16 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Noelle Rollins (Osceola, WI) 9/5/2017

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE LOVE LOVE
This is the first wrap dress I've bought myself! It's for a girls weekend in the city. Gonna pair it with ankle boots and a dusty rose, fringe scarf. It's flattering and super comfortable as well!

Reviewer: Anne (Jacksonville, FL) 6/19/2017

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Wrap
So hard to find a decent dress when you are busty. This one is nice and I prefer the patterned dresses usually, but decided to try the solid. I did pin it at my bra just because I don't like to show cleavage. I wore a smaller size in the wrap.

Reviewer: Destiny (Winnipeg, Manitoba) 3/17/2017

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect LBD
I purchased this for a wedding in January. It fits true to size, and I LOVE the wrap style! I’ve never found one that fits...till now! I would definitely purchase this dress in another color. I can't wait for it to come out in different prints!

Reviewer: Tamiller (, ) 2/15/2017

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wrap Up Fun
I know that by looking at the dresses that Kiyonna designs, this one may look plain, but its far from it. The fabric is well made and the colors are far from flat. I have this dress in Navy and Black, but I'm pretty sure I need the teal as well. This dress is very versatile and works well as a day to evening dress, so I often pack it when traveling; and this dress does travel well!

Reviewer: Holly (Saint Paul, MN) 9/24/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it, SO flattering!!
I ordered this dress for an upcoming work trip, but I might just be wearing it out to a bachelorette party tonight! I love it! I'm 5'4", around 245 lbs and ordered the 2X. It's perfect. Right fit, right length, everything. It wraps/ties right under my boobs and flows beautifully from there. I'll definitely be ordering this in another color or print!

Reviewer: Vicki (Doonside, New South Wales) 8/25/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wow, exactly as described
So happy with this dress. It's always a tad difficult when ordering online, but Kiyonna provides clear measurements and good pics which show the dress clearly. I'm an Australian 20 and the 3X fits perfectly with room to move. Love this dress. Thank You!

Reviewer: Kat (Boston, MA) 5/20/2015

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Trouble with the tie
I got the cobalt blue, love the color, love the material. Little too low cut but I'll wear a cami. I'm having trouble with the tie wrap. I undid it and now can't get it to tie right. Any pointers?

Reviewer: Adri (Edmond, OK) 2/21/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wonderful
This fit wonderfully! The only criticism I could come up with is that the neckline does open a bit wide on me so I will need to wear a cami. Other than that I love the vibrant color (chameleon print) and the way it moves.

Reviewer: Nishi Aubin (Montreal, Quebec) 1/29/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


FAB Dress!
I just got this dress in the City Lights print and it's beautiful. Everything about this dress works; the fabric is soft and flexible/giving. The sashes are long so they can wrap around your body and properly tie. The colors pop and the dress can be worn year round. I adore this print on this dress!

Reviewer: Tanya (Springfield, VA) 10/17/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So Gorgeous
I got the dress in the Chameleon print and the colors are so gorgeous and vibrant. I own this dress in red, as well. This dress is very comfortable. Kiyonna, I am begging you to please bring this dress back in the Peacock print because I missed it in my size last year; I covet it and constantly check the site hoping to see it in stock.

Reviewer: Tina Lynn (Inarajan, Guam) 9/26/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


On the prowl
I love this dress style and was very happy when it was offered in the leopard print. I have purchased other leopard print dresses before and although they looked good on the model, somehow on me, it was always comical. I had almost given up when I found this dress and ordered it. Wow! For me, the Essential Wrap Dress in the leopard print was perfection! The fabric is light and airy and the dress drapes and moves beautifully. Thank you, Kiyonna for great fashion and fit. Keep them coming.

Reviewer: Sue (Merrimack, NH) 9/13/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Even the size 6 in the office likes this dress
I saw this dress and wanted it for an evening out, but I ordered it late and was going to wear another Kiyonna dress. It arrive 2 hours before I had to leave and it was worth the rush! Both men and women commented on the colour and cut.

Reviewer: Alexia Nalewaik (Pasadena, CA) 9/7/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The perfect wrap dress
I love this dress. It yields many compliments from complete strangers and even saved me from a speeding ticket. I have purchased at least three and will buy more when new colours & patterns become available.

Reviewer: BrickHouse (Red Bank, NJ) 8/14/2014

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Wear your plunge bra.
I was so excited to get this dress after seeing positive reviews of this and other Kiyonna products. However, the dress is a true wrap, which I didn't realize. The pieces of fabric that overlap each other at the chest slide down and open on your breast plate. For me, this bared my bra almost immediately. I'm an H cup - maybe too large for this dress? I would definitely need a plunge bra for this, but I don't like it enough to buy a specialty bra. Nor can I keep a dress I know I'll be tugging to stay put. It's a cute shape and length, hitting just past the knee (I'm 5'7"), but the fabric felt a little cheap.

Reviewer: TRACEY BRIMACOMBE (BASINGSTOKE, HAMPSHIRE) 2/19/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Pretty Pattern, Great Dress
This dress fits lovely and looks great on, even though I am only 5ft 1. It looks sexy and can be dressed up or down. I will be buying more dresses and tops from Kiyonna in the very near future.

Reviewer: RobbieK (Irvine, CA) 11/23/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful Print
I purchased the Peacock print and the picture does not do the color justice. It is a beautiful blend of blues and greens; just an overall beautiful print. The fabric is perfect as is the true wrap dress. I will be wearing this for years.

Back to Essential Wrap Dress

Product Reviews


A leader in the plus-size clothing industry, KIYONNA™ has styled curvy women with its collection of contemporary plus size dresses and separates since 1996. This modern yet feminine label offers styles exclusively in sizes 0x-5x. These well-edited silhouettes can be found online and in specialty plus size clothing stores across the country and beyond. Specializing in silhouettes that are made to flatter a woman's curves, the online boutique offers plus size evening wear including wedding dresses, to laid back tops and skirts with fashion forward sensibility.

Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy © 2017 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Go to our Mobile Site