Melrose Mesh Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 3.60 out of 5 (23 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Viviane (, ) 7/11/2014

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Nope
I bought this top as a long shot. I had tried the Betsey Ruched Dress before and didn't quite feel comfortable in it. Since I loved the top part of the dress I decided to take my chances on this top. The fabric is stiff and it doesn't feel comfortable on my skin. Although the fit was true to size, the top really does emphasize my belly. To avoid people asking me if I am pregnant, I will not be wearing it. After spending $44.95 on shipping costs and an additional $51 dollar surprise from customs, it is not worth returning it. At least I got two great skirts (rhapsody ruched skirts) to make up for the disappointment this top was.

Reviewer: Danielle (, ) 5/13/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Awesome style!
I love this top; it is super cute. I'm in between a 1x and 2x, but I ordered a 1x and it was fine. The top is a little bit slippery and tends to ride up; I think I will have to wear a cami underneath. The only other issue that I have with this top is that I wish it was made from a different material as it is dryclean only.

Reviewer: Vicki Williams (Surrey, BC) 5/6/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Hello, Sailor!
Finding this shirt on a sale rack at a local boutique was a shopping epiphany for me! This is the first ruched clothing item I wore. This top fits like it was made for me and is very flattering. I love the mesh material and cut to the shirt; I just wish it was available in more colors. As always, this top is another win for Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Leah (Anchorage, AK) 3/18/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Tighter than Expected
I didn't have any of the issues with gaping, bra straps showing or tight sleeves. However, it was tight around the waist. I'm sure I will still wear it though as it fits great everywhere else and I love the cut of the top half.

Reviewer: Jessica Stinner (Escondido, CA) 8/30/2013

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Awkward Fit
This top looked really cute, versatile and promising. Unfortunately, the fit was very strange. The sleeves were too tight; however, the bust was nearly baggy and the neckline gaped, exposing far too much of my bra. So, it was too big in some places and too small in others, which unfortunately kept me from exchanging it for another size.

Reviewer: Kelly W. (Hawthorne, Ca) 3/14/2013

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


My least Favorite top
This top is really wide in the shoulders and exposes your bra straps. The material is very "slippery" and won't stay put on my pants. This top always slides up and I'm constantly pulling it down. The design is really cute and even though I'm too lazy to send it back, I won't be wearing it very often.

Reviewer: Rita Collen (Racine, WI) 2/19/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Do Not Hesitate with This Blouse!
This revamped version of the Melrose Mesh Top gets high marks in all areas! The neckline (although some may find it a bit low) is appropriate for work or social wear without a cami underneath. This top can be adjusted to be more or less modest as needed. The shoulders and sleeves are comfortable, but not baggy. The length of this top is great for wearing with pants, jeans or skirts. I vary from size to size in Kiyonna clothes, depending on the style; however, I was able to get this blouse in the same size as my Betsey Ruched Dress. The mesh fabric will be just as wearable this spring and summer as it is for fall and winter, making it a nice investment piece. Based on some previous reviews, I waited for a while before purchasing this blouse. Now I wish I had bought it right away because it is one of the most versatile additions to my wardrobe this season. This top never fails to draw compliments every time I wear it!

Reviewer: CM (Tampa, FL) 12/20/2012

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Not at all as pictured, very low quality fabric
I ordered this in two colors and was very disappointed. They just arrived yesterday and I sent them back this morning. I liked the look of the mesh shoulders and the bow front; it's a cute style, so I was sad I couldn't make it work. I ordered a 0x, I'm between a 36DD and a 36E and there were at least 3 inches of extra fabric bunching up around the bust. I was so confused that I looked up one of the model's measurements and my bust is about 3 inches bigger than hers, so I can't understand where all this extra fabric is coming from; it must be pinned on the model. The waist fit fine, but the material is very thin and unforgiving; also felt/looked very cheap. My husband compared the black top to the type of fabric you'd find on a children's Halloween costume. It is extremely itchy and rough. I've tried a few items from Kiyonna now and I have to say overall it's hit or miss. Some pieces are absolutely lovely and worth the cost, other pieces look like they can't even be from the same retailer. This piece falls into the latter category and even if it fit properly I can't say the price is reasonable due to the fabric. As a side note, I think return shipping should be free...especially in the plus size market. Getting a good fit is hard and if you have consistency issues(as Kiyonna does, judging from the other reviews), as a company you should own that and not have the customer pay for your mistakes. Having to spend an additional $10 and losing the money I paid for shipping was a little hard to swallow.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Ballinger (Allentown, PA) 12/4/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Gorgeous, but way too low cut
I love this top. The fabric (polka-dot), the fit, the style, but WOW was it low cut. So low cut it showed the cups and center of my bra. I checked every photo on this site and on no one was it as low cut as it was on me. Tried adjusting the tie/bow, tried adjusting how it sat on my shoulders, no dice. It's so fitted there's no way to wear it with a tank and honestly, I think it ruined the look to do so. Going back. Really, really disappointed.

Reviewer: Elana Carello-Rabiner (Cranston, RI) 11/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


One of my very favorite tops!
I just lost some weight so had to re-stock my Kiyonna! I bought this one in a 2x and it is perfect. I get so many compliments on it, it's crazy! I highly recommend this top! It is not a loose top, maybe some are not used to that, but I don't find it tight, it's just form-fitting. Love love love!!!!!

Reviewer: Sara Fernandez (Miami, FL) 10/30/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sizing Chart is Inaccurate
This was my first order from Kiyonna. The top is lovely, but I followed the size chart when ordering and was very disappointed to find that it is totally inaccurate. I ordered a 0X and couldn't even get the blouse past my head. It looked like it might fit a size 6 or 8, at best. This was true for the whole box of clothes I ordered, but I am going to give the company another try by going up to sizes. If that doesn't work I'll chalk it up to experience!

Reviewer: Rina (Port Saint Lucie, FL) 10/28/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Very cute blouse
I originally ordered this blouse several months ago in leopard and had to size up because of the fit reviews which were very accurate. I ordered this blouse again in the polka dot and got my correct size; I'm happy to say it fits well. Love the polka dot print. My only issue is the edge of this blouse around the shoulders is wide so sometimes its shows my bra strap which I find myself adjusting constantly; also the sleeves are very sheer so be careful if you are wearing a ring or watch that you don't snag the sleeves.

Reviewer: New Girl (St. Paul, MN) 8/4/2012

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Fail--not true to size at all
I ordered three different tops, including this one. All the same size and I couldn't even get this one on over my chest. The other two look great. So disappointing as the blue is so stunning.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: GoingLoopy (Oklahoma City, OK) 7/19/2012

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Itchy and tight.
I made the mistake of not reading the reviews and ordered this in my usual size. Bad idea. It went on, but the results were far from flattering. The sleeves were tight, the neckline was way low, and the torso was like a sausage casing. The sleeves and torso may have been fixed by sizing up, but I was afraid that if I did so, it would be too big in the bust. I would have given it a shot since the style was cute and I loved the leopard print, but the fabric was stiff and itchy and required dry cleaning. Also, I'm smaller-busted with a long torso and this was too short. I wanted to like this, I wanted something sassy for going out, but this is just a "no" for me.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Beverly (Liverpool, NS) 7/12/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Cute!
Very adorable top and classy. I purchased the polka-dot print. At 5'8", I wear a size 16 and I'm a 38DD and found the 1x fit me perfectly. I love the ruching and the neckline. Although it's a bit 'plunging', it can easily be pinned for modesty. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I found it slightly shorter than I wanted, in the torso (I have a long torso) and the material is a little itchy.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: LiAnne (Pensacola, FL) 6/13/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Need to send this one back
I ordered up as the reviews said, but found this shirt to still not fit right for me. It isn't tight or loose or anything of the sort. The issue I have with the fit is because of the way it is cut. It shows my bra straps on both sides and almost my full shoulders. I gave it a week or two and tried it on again to the same results (sometimes I don't feel crazy about the clothes I have ordered from Kiyonna, so I let it sit and try again and find myself loving it). I just can't get this top to work for me. I really wanted it to because I felt the print is fun and I love the tie on it (plus who wants to go through the hassle of returning stuff). However, this shirt just doesn't work for me.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Krista (Bear, DE) 5/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wow! Love this top!
Just received this top today, tried it on and WOW! What an amazing garment. I got the 0x and it fit me just right. I would ordinarily have sized up as other reviewers have recommended, but I'm losing weight and so this was just perfect. It's the perfect amount of sexy for work. I will have to buy this in another color (or two!) in the future... would love to see it come in red!

Reviewer: Carla (Wagga Wagga, NSW) 4/25/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Flattering and close fitting
I went up one size from my usual with this top, as recommended by other reviewers. I'm glad I did. This top has two layers, with the inner layer sucking you in, creating a smoother silhouette. Very flattering - well done Kiyonna!

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Sarah (Redmond, WA) 3/26/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Be ready to size up, but you'll LOVE this top!
I agree with the other reviewers: the Melrose top runs quite small. I usually take a OX, but had to exchange it for a 1X. The black polka dot print and the ruching along the torso divert attention away from any trouble spots. Paired with a pencil skirt, it's totally va-va-voom!

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: karen (mountain lakes, nj) 3/16/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Adorable but size up!
Bought the black and white dot pattern and it is an adorable top, however, I recommend sizing up one from your ususal Kiyonna size to avoid the need to return it! It is close fitting and somewhat low cut, but it is very slimming.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Amelie Loiselle (Granby, Quebec) 3/12/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Sexy but professional
I bought this top in the black polka dot patern and it's absolutely cute and sexy. Perfect for work with a bit of sexiness. If you love the Betsey Ruched Dress, you'll love this top. I'm planning on buying other patterns. I only have two littles concerns about this top. The first one is that I found the top a little short on me, but I'm a long torso. It's ok but I would love 2 more inches. The second one is that this top is made really small compare to other kiyonna top. I habitually wear 1x but I bought a 2x and seriously the 2x is just perfect not big at all.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Candice (Washington, DC) 3/9/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Stylish
I love this top! I normally purchase a size 0 for every other top, however, the 0 for this blouse was very snug. I would recommend possibly sizing up - unless you like a very snug fit. Other than that, love it and will probably purchase another one in a different color so I have two.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: RobbieK (Irvine, California) 2/28/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful
I tried this top on in blue today at the Boutique and it is absolutely gorgeous, the blue color is spectacular. I wear between a 0 and 1 and I would definitely get this top in a 1! I will be buying this blouse and the leopard print next pay day for sure! They are stunning.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Melrose has been re-vamped and fits true to size and has a little more length. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Back to Melrose Mesh Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0