Abby Twist Front Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.56 out of 5 (39 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Claire (Frisco, TX) 9/19/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Abby is My Girl!
Abby is my go-to, secret weapon, cannot fail going out top. I own 5 colors already and I am DYING for Kiyonna to make the Abby in more colors and patterns, so I can stock up on more of my favorite staple. Let me tell you exactly why I love my girl Abby. 1) The sleeves are perfect - very comfortable, forgiving, flattering. The reason I don't buy more Kiyonna dresses are because of the close knit sleeves on most of them; however, if they had more Abby-esque sleeves, I swear I'd fill three closets. 2) I adore the flattering wrap front neckline; it creates an elegant line and truly spectacular cleavage when it's called for. 3) The empire-like waist gives my front plenty of room without making me look pregnant or shapeless. It doesn't look like I'm trying to hide flaws (even though I am), which is a rare feat in the plus-size clothing world. 4) They're machine washable and travel-friendly. My tops have held up beautifully over the last few years. There's only one thing I'd change: the back neckline is cut a little too high and can pull on the back of my neck. I'm a sweaty girl and in a warm room, that neck fabric can get uncomfortable. If there was a little dip in the back neckline, it would make my decade. I've noticed that the Abby is available in less and less color offerings, which makes me think it's being discontinued please talk me off the ledge and say it isn't so!

Reviewer: Pam M. (San Jose, CA) 5/2/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My New Favorite
I love the way this top drapes and flows; it's very flattering and extremely comfortable. The bust is a little loose on me, but a quick stitch near the fabric twist at the cleavage keeps me covered without the need for a cami underneath. I just wish it came in more colors/prints. I was really disappointed that the purple was out of stock in my size. More, please!

Reviewer: Sarah (Grand Haven , Mi) 5/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love This Top.
I ordered this in the size I usually wear and it was too big. So I returned it without a problem for a smaller size and it fits perfect. I love the way it flatters my body.

Reviewer: Kelly W. (Hawthorne, Ca) 3/14/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Almost Perfect!
I wear these tops a lot and I have all the colors. The material is so nice and it doesn't wrinkle, making it perfect for travel. My only complaint is that this top is a little long (I'm 5'4) and it runs past the bottom of my stomach, which accentuates my stomach more than hiding it. However, I love my cleavage in this top and I doubt that anyone really notices much more than that anyways!

Reviewer: Felicia (Anchorage, AK) 2/9/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Oh SO Sexy
I agree that if you do wear it to work, you must wear a cami. I was intimidated by this shirt. Now, I am in love with it. I am in love with how my husband looks at me in it. I sometimes have to remember to be more lady like. I am 5'11, pear-shaped and not busty. This shirt is very flattering. It is long, which means I don't have to constantly tug on it. The fabric used to make this top doesn't wrinkle easily.

Reviewer: Becky Thompson (Hollister, CA) 1/31/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Vintage Twist
I love the Abby Twist Front Top in purple! I wore it to work with a purple lace cami and black pants. The cami was exactly the same shade of purple. Since the sleeves have a vintage feel to them, I wore Mary Jane pumps with a wide strap and low heel. Retro Cute! The sizing runs true. I wear an 18/20 in Lane Bryant and I was pleased to find the same size for this top was perfect. I recently lost 30 lbs and had to ditch my 22/24 wardrobe. Unfortunately most of that weight appeared to come from my boobs. So, like other reviewers stated, this top works great if you are large in the chest. However, this top is so versatile and drapes so beautifully, that it would still look amazing even if you go down two cup sizes! The "twist" is an attractive way to pull the eye towards your best features, without being vulgar. It is low-cut though, so save that look for date night! Office attire requires a cami. You can also dress this down with jeans or crops for a great casual look. I like the empire waist and sweetheart neckline. That's a winning combo. The fabric flows away from the body to beautifully cover the mid-section. The length of this top is perfect and hits at hip level. The quailty in workmanship and fabric shows in this beautifully designed top.

Reviewer: Jennifer Woodard (Detroit, MI) 1/8/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I Love This Top
I love this top so much. I am large-breasted and this top looks great on me and stays in place. The fabric is wonderful and I receive many compliments when I wear it.

Reviewer: Lorie Mayberry (Los Angeles, CA) 12/26/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Fit and Material
I am confused about why other reviewers didn't like the material. I thought that was the best thing about the top and I'm a tough cookie when it comes to cheap material. This top is made out of a material that breathes well, even in the hot Los Angeles summer. It doesn't look cheap and it washes well as long as you take extra care (I always hand dry it, as I do most of my better clothes). I received many compliments on it and would recommend it. Might get a couple more myself this summer!

Reviewer: Nicole S (Denver, Co) 12/14/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


I'd give it a 3.5 if I could.
It's a thick top. The color blue is lovely. I don't care for the fabric even though I wouldn't say it was cheap as another reviewer did; it does seem like a heavier version of a cheap store fabric. I thought it would be a hardier non-pilling version of the Caycee top which I love; however, I probably won't wear it that often. Which is odd as I can't really pinpoint the issues. As another reviewer also said, and it makes sense, it seems to fit well across the back half, but the front seems loose. Usually this would be good as I am heavy in the stomach, so not sure. If you like the look of it, its certainly worth a go. :)

Reviewer: Jennifer Thomas (Hanover, Maryland) 12/13/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Really nearly perfect
I love this shirt and I own enough of them to wear a different color or pattern every day of the week. The *only* reason this flattering, comfortable, well-made top isn't getting a 5 from me is that the fabric of the solid color ones tend to snag and look more worn more quickly than a near $60 item should. I will say, though, that each of the patterned varieties of this top do get a full 5 stars. The fabric is thicker or more durable and drapes beautifully. I check back often to see if Kiyonna has added any new colors or patterns in this cut. It's definitely a favorite.

Reviewer: Stacy (Morrill, Kansas) 8/9/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


LOVE the sleeves
I just got this top today and it's very flattering on me. I absolutely LOVE the sleeves on this top. My upper arms are heavy, so the tops with the tight sleeves look horrible on me. This one is just right. Love it! Granted, the neckline is very low. I will have to wear a tank or cami with it, but that's OK because I knew that going in.

Reviewer: Carrie (Halifax, NS) 7/14/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Another great top
I have several of the Abby Twist Front Tops and each one is a little different. The latest one I bought is the polka-dot version. The cut is a bit bigger than the others I have and the material feels a little silkier than the others. I bought a 2x and could have gone with a 1x based on how it fits. My measurements for reference are 48-42-52". The shirt does require a cami underneath, or else the girls will be on full display. The sleeve length and length of the body of the shirt is perfect for me, it falls to my mid hip (I'm 5'4"). It flows away from my problem area (belly) without making me look preggers. Overall, I recommend.

Reviewer: LiAnne (Pensacola, FL) 6/13/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


First Kiyonna Shirt I purchased
I wasn't a fan of it. It took me months and months before I ordered another product from Kiyonna, but I've definitely been on a roll ever since. I loved the color of the shirt I ordered, but wasn't a fan of the material or the way it is cut. It looks flattering, but exposed entirely too much cleavage and was a bit short. I have adapted to the low cut Kiyonna dresses and shirts and wear camisoles under each of them in an effort to not get in trouble at work and school. However, even with this inconvenience, I really do love the products sold by Kiyonna. In fact, if you could ban me from shopping on your website, my wallet would appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: Maureen Mitchell (Melbourne+, ) 11/28/2011

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Disappointed
Although I do like the style of this top, I have several issues with it, 1. It's very short for a plus size. Doesn't cover saddlebag area. 2. It's way overpriced. $28 would be a fair price because the fabric is very cheap, nasty and non-breathable. 3, It has an elastic band going across the back of it which is stretched quite tight although the rest of the garment is loose. The elastic is raw and uncovered and is itchy and uncomfortable.

Reviewer: Kerri (So. Cal, CA) 11/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I am in LOVE!!
Absolutely LOVE this top!! I got to try it on in the Anaheim store before I bought it in purple- Fits PERFECTLY!! (I'm approximately a 22-24, got the 3- just perfect!) The poly material is my favorite- doesn't wrinkle, washes well, comfortable... what more can I say! Some might find the length a little short- I'm only 5'4" and most times shirts fall around my thigh- this fit exactly where it should! Has a nice flare to the waist to hide the belly, and the arms are flowy and not tight... my only complaint is that it's VERY low cut, but nothing a pin couldn't fix! I want more colors!! :D

Reviewer: Kathryn Hill (Beaverton, OR) 8/16/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fan-FREAKIN'-tastic Top!
I look simply mah-velous in this top, and so will you! I am not kidding, it is magnificent! As soon as I saw the colors available, the plunging neckline and the little bit of gathering right below the bustline, I knew I just HAD to have this blouse. It looks great on me, and I am truly not one to brag. You need to be comfortable with showing some skin or wearing a camisole beneath. But I'm 5'4", and tend to carry a lot of my weight in my tummy, and this hid that so well. I felt sexy and beautiful for the first time in a long time.

Reviewer: Ellen (Bessemer, AL) 7/5/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love It!
I love this top. It is a little low cut for me, but most things are. I am a breast cancer survivor. All you need is a clip-on camisole. You can get them even in drug stores now. They look great and don't add a layer of clothing.

Reviewer: E (Chicago, IL) 6/16/2011

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Don't love
I have an hourglass shape and this does nothing for me; makes me look thick through the middle. And I do not like the fabric - it doesn't breathe. PLEASE bring back the Isabella in deep red, emerald, etc. The Isabella was the best top ever!!

Reviewer: Hannah (, ) 4/1/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Absolutely stunning!
I received my black version of this yesterday and I refuse to take it off. :) It just looks so gorgeous and flatters me in all the right places. I'm in love! The only thing I'm a little worried about is that I'm probably going to need a cami under it. The bottom of the cleavage forms a point which shows a little bit of my bra. Or else just switch to plunge bras for this shirt, if I'm feeling particularly daring.

Reviewer: Tanya (Pittsburgh, PA) 3/24/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A dissenting voice
I did not like this top as much as everyone else does. While the Caycee fit me perfectly (as did the Mia Mesh dress), this one feels a bit loose on me. And it is very revealing, so I will have to wear it with a tank for anything other than a "night out on the town". The fabric is very light and does cling a bit; I'm going to wear a very smooth-cupped bra, because any bra decoration on the cup shows. And the sleeves flutter more than I really want. All in all, I prefer the Caycee top, which is more appropriate for a wider variety of occasions. That said, the color is gorgeous and not a color I find often (I got the blue), and it is flattering to my body shape. I'm very low-busted, and all of the Kiyonna clothing fits me beautifully in that respect; similar clothing at Avenue and Lane Bryant tend to have the bust line in the wrong place for me.

Reviewer: Heather Wells (Mishawaka, IN) 1/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Really a great Top!
This is the first thing I have ordered from Kiyonna and I will be ordering again for sure. Love this top. I got it in the black and I will be ordering the purple floral one. It hits my hips just right and it really does hide and problem areas. It is low cut but that if fine for going out on the town. Them material is a nice thickness too. The only thing I think the arms could be just a tad bigger around but it's not too bad.

Reviewer: Teresa Heidenreich (Washington, IN) 1/6/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect Shirt
This was my first order from Kiyonna. I am a true size 20 on top with DD chest my bottom is a 24. The size 2x fit nicely around the bust with wiggle room at the bottom. The fabric is a very nice poly/spandex and looks very polished! I ordered red and it is amazing with a black skirt, slacks or jeans...can be dressed up or down. Everyone at work loved it...I will be ordering another color.

Reviewer: WENDI (, ) 12/26/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


VERY PRETTY!!
THIS IS MY 2ND TOP FROM KIYONNA AND I LOVE IT! IT FITS BEAUTIFUL! I AM BUSTY, SO I ADDED A CAMI AND IT LOOKS GREAT!

Reviewer: MammaDuca (Alameda, CA) 12/21/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great!
I bought this in teal, black, red, and floral print. It's very flattering and hides my problem tummy area without creating bulk elsewhere. The weight of the fabric is nice and doesn't show bra lines. Add a cami and you're good to go for the office! Remove the cami, and it's perfect for a sexy date night!

Reviewer: Melissa (Seattle, WA) 11/16/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it!
I love this top! Fits great and very flattering. I wore it out dancing with jeans and boots and got lots of compliments!

Reviewer: Rachel Lackmeyer (Edmond, OK) 11/15/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So chic and so easy!
I got the floral design and I love it! Its a perfect floral for year round, not too bright for fall and winter but not colored oddly for spring and summer either! The shirt hid my tummy and I felt so chic. It is low cut, but in a flattering way. I'm very very busty so I wore a cami, but it still looked great.

Reviewer: NB (Philadelphia`, PA) 9/3/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Very Elegant
I love this top; it is extremly flattering. Hides my round tummy well and even though I am a size 10 it fits great everywhere else; it is not too baggy and not too long. I highly recommend to all and especially to the ladies who are trying to hide a bit of a tummy. I have ordered it in two additional colors since my first purchase and currently own it in purple, black and red.

Reviewer: Mi. in No. Calif. (Fairfield, CA) 8/24/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE LOVE LOVE
Ordered in a 4 Black......wore my 'power bra' and wore with form fitting jeans, black heels....Just a great look. My husband loved it. I really want it in the red now, thinking I will go a size smaller this time. It is very flattering and slimming.

Reviewer: GardGen (Boston, MA) 8/4/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Loved it....
Ran a little larger than I am use to. Did have to pin it together for a social occassion even though I had a low push-up bra... Slimming..

Reviewer: Amelie (Granby, Qc) 6/2/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Perfect all occasion top
This top is perfect for work or with jeans. Great fabrics, sexy looks, one of my favorite. The only negative point for me is that this top is a little short. I'm 5'8'' with a long torso.

Reviewer: lyndsey (harvey, ND) 6/1/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Rave Fan~
I bought this shirtly blindly off the internet and I loved it! recently wore it for a rock concert with big silver jewerly and it looked great! Love you tops, only reason it was not 5 stars was it was a bit short for me and I am only 5' 7", but have a long torso! Thank you for a great top!

Reviewer: Kara (Indianapolis, IN) 5/27/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Favorite shirt
I feel amazing when I wear this top. It does wonders for hiding tummy bulge. It got a "wow" out of my husband too.

Reviewer: Jennifer (Stillwater, OK) 5/12/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous!
This shirt is the rare shirt that looks almost as good on as it does on the models! The length is great, the fabric feels great, and the fit is very flattering. Normally I have problems with shirts that have any kind of "line" below the bust because I am very large chested and the "line" never stays where it should. This one does! I DO need a cami under it, especially for work, but I expected that. My only reservation is that the fabric is a little clingy in the back and shows off areas I would rather have hidden. However, I ordered a 3, but was on the line between a 3 and a 4, so that might explain that. I think a 4 would have been too big on me overall, but I'm sure it would have eliminated the issue with the back. In any case, now that the purple is available again (it wasn't when I ordered), I'll be getting this in a 2nd color!

Reviewer: ECR (cranston, rI) 5/7/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it but have to pin the neckline
I do not have the 'rack' that many plus size women have. I love this piece, but I do have to pin it so it's not obscene on me! Good fit, though!

Reviewer: Lisa Contino (Middlesex, NJ) 4/16/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


It will make you look like a model...
I bought the Abby Twist Front Top in Purple to meet up with my best friend from high school, Erin, whom I haven't seen in almost 20 years. Funny story--I had my big black Maui Jim sunglasses on and stopped in at a Starbucks to have a glass of tea and I was asked by a security guard if I were a model LOLOLOL. I replied, "Um...m...no." He said, "Are you sure?" I said, "Positive!" LOLOL Then...he asked if I were married. I said, "Yep!" He said, "That man is one lucky guy!" So, moral of the story....buy a Kiyonna Twist Front Top in Purple and you'll get attention for sure! :-) Oh...and meeting with my BFF from many years ago...was priceless. Had a wonderful time in NYC. Thank you Kiyonna for making us look beautiful.

Reviewer: Lori (HUNTSVILLE, AL) 4/1/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Hot!
Another sexy top. The fit is great for me. Boobs, smaller waist, hips. I purchased the blue mosaic print. The fabric is soft and the shirt does cover my heinie. I will need to pin the v-neck or wear a cami to make it work at work, but is perfect for date night or a night out with friends.

Reviewer: Barbara (Iowa City, IA) 3/23/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it!!!
I just got this top in black and purple and tried them on immediately - and just LOVED everything about them. The fabric is so soft, the way it fits, it's incredibly complimentary to my type of body - bigger chest, smaller waist - the back has the thin line of elastic (to compliment the empire waist line) to accentuate a smaller waist. It is a little low cut, so for my date with my man, it's perfection, for work, I threw a cami under it and it's just as wonderful. It's a MUST have for my wardrobe. If there were more colors, I'd order more for sure.

Reviewer: Hope (Unionville, NY) 2/25/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
I just received this top in the mail. I have never been disappointed with any of the products I've received from Kiyonna. I love this top it fits great. I am so pleased words can't describe it. You have to buy it to believe it. I can't wait to receive the other colors. Thank You! KIYONNA for having great clothing that flatters all figures.

Reviewer: maggie (monroe, LA) 2/10/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


sexy top
I love this top. Pefect with jeans for a night out. cami underneath for me or you could pin if needed. Non-clingy and skims the body. Extremely flatttering. Just ordered the other colors.

Back to Abby Twist Front Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services