Caycee Twist Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.45 out of 5 (33 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: heather schneider (durand, IL) 6/2/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this!
I love the lighter color option; it is just lovely. The fabric is soft and drapes nicely. It is the perfect top!

Reviewer: Jessica (Escondido, California) 5/24/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful and comfy!
I purchased this piece in Robin's Egg Blue. I'm just short of 5'9 and the top hits about mid-hip on me, so it might be a bit long on some. I find the fit incredibly flattering; it drapes beautifully without being a tent. The fabric is soft and uber-comfortable, though I would definitely take care when washing, as previous reviewers have stated; it is a bit delicate. The beautifully saturated color has not faded in the wash.

Reviewer: Sue (San Jose, CA) 4/3/2014

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Poor Quality
I was disappointed in the quality and color of this top. The Kelly Green was closer to jade; the fabric was thin and wrinkled easily.

Reviewer: Leah Salzwedel (Anchorage, AK) 3/14/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


A Little Long
Like some of the other more blousy bottomed tops from Kiyonna, this one is a bit too blousy and long for my 5'5" frame. I wish there were a version that skimmed a little more and was about 1-2 inches shorter; however, that will not stop me from wearing it and this is probably considered great news for the taller curvies. Everyone else will just have to take this one to the tailor.

Reviewer: Susan Benson (Hanover, MD) 12/30/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wash it correctly and it will stay beautiful
I can feel someone ready to hit me, but here is the deal. I own many of these tops. The ones (some well over 7 years old) I have washed and dried correctly are beautiful. The ones I abused by throwing them in the dryer with the towels because I was running late pilled up and look icky.

Reviewer: Christine (Powhatan, VA) 10/10/2013

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Cheap Fabric
I wish I had read these reviews before buying because after only two hand washings this top is pilling and looks terrible. I so love the cut and fit of this top, but I'm really unhappy to pay sixty bucks for such cheap material. I wish I had washed earlier so I could return. Everyone seems to be complaining about this, kiyonna. Please fix the issue.

Reviewer: Lisa (Kingston, WA) 10/2/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fits Well
I love the fit of this top; however the material is really thin. I bought the black and I can see right through it. The top also has a smell from the dye that is slightly obnoxious.

Reviewer: Jenna (owings mills, MD) 9/8/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Top; Hard to Care For
I LOVE how this top fits and feels. It really is cut nicely, extremely flattering and a beautiful shape; however, the material is really weird. The fabric pills like crazy after one wash. Also, if you lay it flat to dry, it takes FOREVER because of the twist and sometimes it doesn't dry fully for DAYS. I weighed my options and decided to live with the pill. I so wish this fabric was easier to care for because all the awesome shirts are made out of it.

Reviewer: Pam M. (, ) 8/22/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Love this top
This top fits beautifully and has a wonderful neckline that covers and accentuates at the same time. It's so flattering and the fabric is so incredibly soft, making this my favorite go-to top. The only caveat: even with hand washing and drying flat, the fabric is beginning to "go bald" with tiny fibers coming off, particularly in places where there is more wear (where arms rub against torso). The pilling makes the fabric seem a little more translucent. Still, I love the feel of the fabric and it will be interesting to see how long it holds up.

Reviewer: Rita Collen (Racine, WI) 3/13/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful Design and Fit!
This top checks all of the boxes on my checklist for a fun casual shirt. The fit is amazing and extremely flattering; it is close where I want it close and loose where I need a bit more ease. The bust of the neckline is perfect. The deep "V" is slimming and eye-catching with just a hint of cleavage, leaving a little to the imagination. The twist below the bust features the "girls" nicely and creates a pleasing flow of fabric over my midsection that is full enough to float over my tummy, but doesn't have a matronly or maternity silhouette. The back is cut fairly close to the body and fits well. I love the three-quarter sleeve because they provide good coverage and fits close enough to the arm to be slimming, while still feeling like I can move and feel comfortable. I used the sizing chart to determine the proper fit and it was right on target for my bust and hip measurements.

Reviewer: Nicole S (Denver, Co) 12/14/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


So flattering,
This top gives me such great shape where I often feel I don't have much. I have a more square body shape, nearing an apple shape, and I feel beautiful in this top. It's comfortable and soft. The V-neck never leaves me exposed. :) The fabric wrinkles fast as it dries, so be on the ball with getting it hung up. It also has started pilling too, which bums me out. I still love it though and am going to launder with extra care. Maybe even lay flat to dry and then iron?

Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! We make sure to recommend the best care possible for your Kiyonna item under the Details tab. This particular item is a soft knit jersey and has the tendency to start pilling if put in the dryer. We definitely recommend laying this top flat to dry to prevent this from happening.

Reviewer: Carrie (Vancouver, BC) 10/14/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great for girls with big girls!!
I agree with another review that this is a fantastic top for big busted women. Shows a little bit of cleavage, but not like some of the other Kiyonna tops that I own. I don't like having to wear a cami or bandeau underneath my clothes, so this top is great for some coverage which makes it more appropriate for work. I really hope Kiyonna re-stocks the bright yellow!!!

Reviewer: Ann E Davies (Milwaukee, WI) 9/26/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Love the style, but...
I own 3 colors in this top. I love the style and think it's super flattering, but after only 3 months, the material is pilling on all 3 of the tops. I think I have to throw them away already because they look shabby. I don't know if this is normal for this material and I don't think I'd buy the style again. I like to own my clothes for longer than 3 months before I need to get rid of them!

Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! It is truly unfortunate when you donít get to enjoy a piece of clothing you love for very long. We definitely recommend washing our Caycee Twist Top and any other item with similar fabric by hand and then laying flat to dry. This will prolong the ability to wear this top and enjoy feeling and looking great!

Reviewer: GoingLoopy (OKC, OK) 9/5/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Good basic top.
I was waffling between this and the Abby Twist Front Top and ended up going with this one because the Abby is a slightly "shinier" fabric. I sized up because I was concerned about the sleeves/shoulders being smaller than I would like and it being short in the torso, since I have a long torso. I'm not unhappy with that decision; this fits perfectly in the bust, not too low. Fabric is the same as the Collins Colorblock Top, Backstage Dolman Top, and Trina Top - the jersey knit. I needed a black multipurpose top and this fits the bill nicely. It will go with a few skirts that nothing else really matches and will also be good with jeans for a casual night out.

Reviewer: LiAnne (Pensacola, FL) 6/13/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this top!
I have purchased it in almost, if not all, of the colors. I love the way it looks and the comfort of it. I get tons of compliments when I wear it. I really enjoy purchasing through Kiyonna because I know I'm not going to run into everyone else wearing the same thing. This is a great top. You should buy a couple of it!

Reviewer: SuzyQ (, Ontario) 1/12/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


More similiar please
I would love to see more tops similar to this. I love the length of the arms for a top,the higher neckline, and the colour is a beautiful green which is especially good for brunettes. I was concerned I would look pregnant,(P.S. probably a fantastic top for maternity) but it looked great; with my garment - suck it in a bit- style camisole which I still needed for the neckline anyways. I don't like my cleavage to show unless its just for the husband. I'd also like some tops in this style in a different material.

Reviewer: Melanie (Appleton, WI) 11/9/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Fit and style are great but began to pill
I love this shirt and how it looks on, but I've only had it since July and already it's beginning to pill on me. :( I've probably washed it 4 times since July and I hang dry.

Reviewer: Stephanie (Royal Oak, MI) 7/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


very comfy
I ordered this shirt in the olive color and I love it! I am an 18/20 up top, but am very hippy so usually need a 22/24 in dresses, skirts, pants...this top fit perfectly! Sometimes 2x tops are a little tight around my hips, hugging me, etc. but this top hung beautifully. Its totally comfortable (no sucking it in required) and very flattering. Even my mom (my toughest critic) liked it.

Reviewer: Candace (Philadelphia, PA) 6/27/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wonderful fit and quality
I have this top in purple and two tops in green. I absolutely love it! It looks great with jeans or a skirt or linen pants. It is sexy yet modest. If they continue this style and offer it in more colors, I'll definately purchase it again. I'd love to see this top in teal or turqoise.

Reviewer: Lisa (St-Albert, Ontario) 6/16/2011

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Usually love Kiyonna tops but this was a bust!
I typically love everything I buy from Kiyonna but this top was all wrong. I'm typically a 0X or 1X but this made me look so much bigger than I actually am. And seeing as though I live in Canada and there were some issues with the delivery, the 30 day return policy is too short of a time frame to do an exchange so I am stuck with it. When I found out I was pregnant, I thought it might be a good maternity top but again, still only made me look "fat" and not pregnant. The colour however, is quite nice and that's why I am even more disappointed with it!

Reviewer: Marie Vidal (Livermore, CA) 6/2/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE IT!
Bought this top over the Memorial Day 20% sale. I got it in the dark grey color. It fits perfectly, accentuating my cleavage without being tacky. I wore it to work today with a black shell underneath (just in case) and I have gotten a ton of compliments. I'm a solid 18/20 with a big chest and arms and the 2x fit great. Love my top!!

Reviewer: Katrina Palmer (Belleville, MI) 5/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE
This top is just about perfect. It hangs beautifully, isn't too low cut, is the perfect length and feels great. It somehow even manages to hide the below-the-bra-band bulge i get. I wear a 2 and have a full bust and it manages to showcase the girls beautifully without showing too much. I would love if it was availalbe in some lighter colors. BUY NOW!!

Reviewer: Kate (Fredericskburg, VA) 5/14/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy little number
This was the first item I ever ordered from Kiyonna. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and look of the clothing. It is nice to see plus size clothing that is fresh and sexy. The blouse brings out the best feminine qualities while hiding the not so great areas. The blouse is a little low cut, so I had to wear an undershirt-- It isn't that it is too low cut, it is more like the material moves around, and it doesn't completely hide the bra area. I am a complete addict to Kiyonna and I will definitely be back to shop for more.

Reviewer: Kristin (Puyallup, WA) 5/13/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


In Love with this top!
I feel and look soo good in this top. Extremely flattering! I love the feel of the fabric and the stretch. True to size too. The quality is great. I want one in each color!

Reviewer: Tania FA (Melbourne, Victoria) 4/9/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Perfect Fit!
New to Kiyonna, it's always a bit nerve-wracking buying for the first time. I did the measuring thing to decrease the risk but you never know... This top is a fabulous cut and fit. For those of use with big boobies and big tummies, it's extremely flattering. I have it in green and purple, the multi-coloured short sleeved version and am thinking of going back for a black on. Perfect for work with a pair of black pants and very comfortable. Thanks Kiyonna, I'll be back!

Reviewer: Kristina B (Washington, DC) 4/9/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Style, Great Fit, Great Top!
I bought this top for a college reunion event. I'm so busy I didn't have time to go to the mall, try a bunch of things on etc. I ordered the top with two day delivery. I received it right on time! This top was winning from the delivery alone! Then I pulled it off and tried it on. GREAT Fit, it looked fab in all of my pics (wish I could attach a picture) and I received compliments on my look. I normally wear a 18 but I bought teh 14/16 as I noticed the Kiyonna size chart runs a little larger than my usual plus size store. It was a little fitted on my arms but other than that, it worked great. Also I wanted the black but it was sold out so I bought the storm. So glad I did. I think its almost edgier in this smoky storm color. I wore it with jeggings and chunk mid calf boots. A total hit. I could also see wearing with jeggings and pumps. Thanks Kiyonna yu ger plus plus points for the Caycee Twist Top.

Reviewer: Brenda (Norman, OK) 3/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


You did it!!!
It's about time you made a top that doesn't require a top underneath. The neckline is very nice. This has to be the best top I have purchased fro Kiyonna. Trust me I have some I've purchase and still has the tags on them. This one is a winner. I usually don't buy duplicates but I might make an exception on this top. Please make more style with discrete necklines. Not all of us want to show off the girls.....

Reviewer: Rosemary (Edmonton, AB) 3/26/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So flattering!
This is one of those tops that really looks great on all body types. I feel confident and curvaceous in it. and the length is just right. This top, like everything I've purchased from Kiyonna is a winner!

Reviewer: rb (San Francisco, CA) 3/25/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


the magic top
I am generally plus size on the bottom and XL on the top, because I don't have the boobage to fill out plus sized tops. However, I'm so glad I ordered this top. It makes my "girls" look amazing (seriously) and just glides over any issues I may have in the tummy area. I worried it would look like a maternity top, but that couldn't be further from the truth. I came back and ordered another color! This is my first review for Kiyonna - I felt so strongly, I had to let everyone know!

Reviewer: Tanya (Pittsburgh, PA) 3/24/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful top!
I bought this top in purple, and I am loving it! It fits beautifully, and seems very true to size. While it shows a hint of cleavage on me, it's definitely less revealing than the other top I bought, the Abby, and it's perfect for professional wear. The fabric is a nice heavy knit, and feels more substantial than the Abby. I may go ahead and pick this up in green as well!

Reviewer: Amanda (Port Orchard, WA) 3/5/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this shirt
It is so flattering it's not funny! I am actually going to buy another color. It is a thin fabric but great colors. I love this shirt.

Reviewer: Shannon (Houston, TX) 2/25/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


BUSTY LADIES- THIS NEEDS TO BE IN YOUR CLOSET
BUSTY GALS- TAKE WHATEVER STEPS NECESSARY TO INCORPORATE THIS PIECE INTO YOUR WARDROBE-STAT! Yes, itís that amazing! Cheers to Kiyonna! You guys offer a top that fits "The Girls"! I wish I could attach a picture of me wearing this top so you can see how it fits! If you have a heck of a time finding a quality, versatile top that and can go from classy to sassy (or sultry depending on bra+ how wide you adjust the v-neck) and is at a good price pointÖ this is for you! I wear a 42K bra (size 22/24 in tops w/o buttons) and bought the eucalyptus green version in a 3X. I'm 5' tall, so the top was a bit too long for my taste. I had it shortened just above my crotch and it still glides over my abdominal wobbly bits! Now it fits like a dream! I still wear Spanx for good measure- but this top works well for bloated days too! The sleeve length is great is great too. Iíve paired this piece with white jeans and brown stilettos and earthy jewelry. It also looks great with dark indigo jeans with black flat sandals and jewel tone jewelry. For work, just throw a cami under it! I plan on purchasing the purple version as well! I would love to see this top in more colors!

Reviewer: Sunny (Helena, MT) 2/12/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Buy This
I have bought many tops from Kiyonna. This top reminds me of the tops they use to have a few years back. This top can be dressed up and dressed down and is so very very comfortable. The gray is beautiful and the green is perfect. I am now going to purchase it in purple. Wonderful top, wonderful material. Soft, sexy, pretty, professional and fun all at the same time.

Back to Caycee Twist Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services