Posh Ponte Peplum Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4 out of 5 (11 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Jessica (Escondido, CA) 1/25/2015

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Nice top with some bust issues
I bought this in-store and I'm glad I did, because I usually wear a 2x in Kiyonna's sizing. However, I have unusually large arms and the fabric is a bit too stiff/structured to accommodate them, as opposed to some of Kiyonna's stretchier items. I had to size up to a 3x. The peplum design is very flattering, with one caveat: the neckline is a bit low-cut, and as others have mentioned it's hard to hide a bra beneath. I will be getting mine tailored in the chest region (the cut is for someone slightly more busty than myself) and wearing it with some sort of camisole. Aside from that, it's a nice piece.

Reviewer: Lisa (Syosset, NY) 1/21/2015

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Pretty, but not for me!
I wanted to like this top. It is very pretty, but on me I found the peplum bottom just makes me look very wide! Also, it is difficult to find a bra that won't be peeking out of the top. Sorry, but it is going back!

Reviewer: Robin (New Orleans, LOUISIANA) 1/5/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Top
I received this top the day after Christmas. It is absolutely beautiful; however, I thought it was a little overpriced. You can imagine my disappointment when I checked the website a day after I received it and saw that it was $30. I wish this top was available in more colors. I may order a size smaller next time.

Reviewer: Pam Morrison (San Jose, CA) 7/17/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Really nice, but a few issues for me
This is a very nice-looking top, with heavier weight material than most Kiyonna tops. I like the way it drapes and covers. For me, I wasn't able to find a bra that would fit without showing, so I settled for wearing a black bra with the black top. The fabric is heavier making it a bit too warm to wear in summer weather, but it should be good for winter. It is also cut a tad lower than I like for everyday wear; however, it's a keeper.

Reviewer: Vicki (Surrey, BC) 5/6/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Lovely peplum
This top is nice and made with heavier material than my other Kiyonna items, which was a nice surprise. I LOVE the sweetheart neckline, it is classic and a nice change up from my usual V-neck. For myself (3x/5'10", I find the peplum cut of this has to be paired right to be flattering or it makes my torso look shorter and wider than I like. This might be more of a concern for someone who is petite lady.

Reviewer: Leah Salzwedel (Anchorage, AK) 3/14/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Peplum Not For Curvy Girls?
I wear a 1x and I am 5'5" with an hourglass shape. I was worried about trying a peplum top. I always hear on sites that curvy girls should steer clear and I do see curvy girls wearing some really terribly cut peplum that is unflattering to their hips/thighs. However, this peplum top is very flattering and minimizes my hips. The material is thick and helps with lumps/bumps. The top is flattering to my bustline without being vulgar and without showing any bra straps. This top will get a lot of wear and is great to accessorize with necklaces.

Reviewer: Rita Collen (Racine, WI) 3/1/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Pretty in peplum!
This ladylike top fits like a glove and highlights a curvy bust beautifully. The ponte knit fabric has a nice weight for fall and winter; it holds its shape well. It has enough stretch to hug close to the body, but isn't clingy. The neckline is quite flattering; however I find it just a bit lower than I'd prefer for daytime and opt to add a thin cami underneath for work. As a plus, it leaves plenty of room for a statement necklace and a little "wow" factor for date night with my husband! The banding under the bust creates the illusion of a narrow waist and the peplum does its job skimming the hips. It looks great with a pencil skirt or narrow trousers for work and can be dressed up with a pair of skinny jeans and heels. I do wish the sleeves were more of a three-quarter length as the short sleeve doesn't work as well for me. I find this top is one of my most frequently worn purchases this winter.

Reviewer: Cynthia Lipford (San Jose, CA) 2/4/2014

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


This One Wasn't a Winner
I purchased this top in the black & white floral pattern. While the pattern was just as pretty as I thought it would be, the fit was very snug and the garment draped in a way that was not flattering on me. This was a rare miss for me, as everything else I've ordered from Kiyonna has met or exceeded my expectations.

Reviewer: Bonnie (Nokesville, Virginia) 1/23/2014

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


So Disappointed
I love the look of this top and I was so excited to try it through an online subscription service. I couldn't find any of my bras that didn't show, so I actually went bra-less(I'm not large chested)! However, when I sat down, I realized that everything was showing; I spent my day at school with my arms crossed over my chest. I am so bummed because I was ready to buy this top in multiple colors. I love Kiyonna, but this one just didn't work for me. I still give this top 3 stars because it's beautiful and it probably will work for some folks who have the right bra and chest.

Reviewer: Sabrina (Sherbrooke, Quebec) 1/17/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Nice, but very low cut.
I got this shirt in purple. I am a 3x and it fits perfectly. The material is nice, thick and better quality than some shirts. However, this shirt is extremely low cut; you will probably need to wear a shirt underneath it. However, the flow of the waist is wonderful and hides the extra tummy!

Reviewer: Kat Brinson (Shediac, New Brunswick) 11/18/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this top!
I got this top in black and it fits like a dream! I got plenty of looks when I wore this top! I now own 2 tops from you and both are sexy and comfortable! I will definitely be a returning customer! Great job, Kiyonna!!!

Back to Posh Ponte Peplum Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2015 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0