Sadie Ruched Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.61 out of 5 (13 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Erica (Kaysville, UT) 12/19/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Blouse EVER!!!!
I ordered two of these tops, the teal in 1X and black in 2X. I've learned I'm more of a 1X, but the 2X works just fine and is a little roomier. I WISH I COULD ORDER the other colors available, but my size(s) is/are gone! I hope Kiyonna continues to offer this blouse in several colors and makes a short sleeved version for summer. This top is made with nice quality fabric, which provides a very flattering fit. Thanks, Kiyonna, for seeing a need and fulfilling it because it is so hard to find flattering/beautiful clothing for us bigger girls.

Reviewer: TxKat (Chapel Hill, North Carolina) 9/11/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Casual Top EVER!
I bought one of these to wear to a football game with jeans. I really like that it is the thinner, matte jersey compared to my other Kiyonna tops. It makes it feel a lot more comfortable, especially during hot weather. I'm short-waisted and busty, so the tunic length is really flattering and the shirt can easily be dressed up or down. I now have it in all of the colors and would buy more if other options are made available.

Reviewer: Kelly (Corpus christi, TX) 7/11/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Surpassed Expectations
I'm very pleased with my purchase! Not only is the design flattering, but the material is not thin. Don't hesitate on this one.

Reviewer: Kelly W. (Hawthorne, Ca) 3/14/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Must have in every color!
This top is SO flattering for hour glass shapes. I have this top in every color that it has been made in. You get the right amount of cleavage in this top and the ruching hides all the problem areas in the front and back. I get compliments galore in this top and I LOVE it!!!

Reviewer: Rita Collen (Racine, WI) 3/13/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfection!
I love how the Betsey Ruched Dress fits me, so I gave this top a try and I'm so glad I did! It has every feature of the Betsey Ruched Dress that I love: a fit that is close to the body without showing every lump and bump, strategically styled ruching to camouflage my tummy, a sexy neckline that isn't too revealing for daytime wear and an easy to wear knit fabric that works for casual or dressier wear. I consider myself rectangle-shaped and I love the way this top hugs the ribcage below the bustline, while creating the illusion of a narrower waist. I'm often between a 1X and 2X in Kiyonna clothes, so I did wonder about sizing when I placed my order. I used the size chart and was right on with deciding to buy the 1X. I just received it today and I have already received many compliments on how good I look in it. I'm definitely getting this one in a couple more colors!

Reviewer: Debra Hoover (Homosassa, FL) 2/26/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Must-Have Top
I bought this top in Teal and I received so many compliments, that I purchased it in Red. I am now the proud owner of several different Kiyonna tops and dresses. In most cases, the fit has been right on target according to the size chart, but I also pay attention to the reviews. This is a figure flattering top. I consider myself triangle-shaped because I am 5'3", 194 lbs and a 38D in the bust. I found that Kiyonna's size 0x fits me perfectly.

Reviewer: Felicia (Anchorage, AK) 2/9/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


First-Time Buyer
I spent a lot of time reading the reviews before buying and I bought it a size smaller than I would normally wear. My main concern was how it was going to look around my stomach because I am a big pear and I'm 5'11. This dress is really slimming; it hugs my curves and makes my breasts look perfect without giving a show. It's discrete, but still flirty. I like that it doesn't show my muffin handles.

Reviewer: GoingLoopy (Oklahoma City, OK) 2/7/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I Wasn't Expecting to Love This As Much as I Do!
This top was sort of an impulse purchase for me because I wasn't sure if the style would work or not. To my surprise, it does! I'm a 4x and I was pleasantly surprised by how flattering it is. Also, the fabric is the same soft jersey used to make the Caycee Twist Top and the bottom part of this top is lined. I got the black and I'm thinking about the other colors (more please? A print?). Although the bust fits well, my one complaint is that it's a tad low-cut for me; however, there's no need for a cami since it doesn't move around or droop.

Reviewer: TessNYC (Bronx, NY) 12/3/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


It's Ok
This top looks good on. I purchased it in black because you rarely go wrong with black. I loved the Keira Kimono Top, which I have in red, and I thought this top was made with the same material and offered the same support. It wasn't what I expected because it's way too big and offers minimal to no support. It's just ok. Although I think sizing down might work, I might just return it.

Reviewer: Christine (Powhatan, VA) 12/1/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Finally, It Fits
I have three of these now, and love them. It runs a little big, so I sized down and got a nice fit on my hourglass shape. The material is soft and stretchy, but substantial so that the ruching lays right. Best of all, this is one of the few Kiyonna tops I can wear without a cami to cover my cleavage in the workplace. Nice top, Kiyonna.

Reviewer: Shannon (Pearland, TX) 10/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great top!
I now have this top in 3 colors. Super flattering fit! Someone else mentioned too much cleavage, but I didn't find that to be the case. I have a very similar Kiyonna top from a year or so ago, except that one had a surplice V-neck. This neckline is much more modest. I love that the ruching conceals and flatters my tummy! Kiyonna continues to nail plus-size clothing!

Reviewer: Bev (Liverpool, NS) 7/12/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Lovely but shows a bit too much
This is a lovely top - the colour and sizing were perfect, for me anyway (5'8.5 and wear a US16 - the 1x fit was great). The only problem is that it shows quite a bit of cleavage and I'm not comfortable with that (a lot more than what shows on the model in the photo; the top goes a lot 'lower' in person). There is no way of pinning it either. Unfortunately, I have to send this back.

Reviewer: Paula (Cumberland, RI) 6/27/2012

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


I didn't like it
The material is more of a cotton feel versus the feel of the "kimono" tops. I prefer the material that is used in the kimono tops as it gives more support and defines a better shape. This top doesn't give any support and the fit isn't as refined. I also have found that there isn't consistency in the sizing on the tops. I bought a 1X and it was too large and looked too droopy, yet I ordered a 2x in a lace top and it was too small. The kimono shirts I have in a 1X and they fit perfect. This shirt is going back.

Back to Sadie Ruched Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0