Keira Kimono Sleeve Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.61 out of 5 (31 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Jennifer Spence (Kinston, NC) 6/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


OMG LOVE THIS TOP
I feel so awesomely sexy in this top. I love the V in the front and in the back. It is a very fitted top, so make sure you get your exact size and not an inch too little. I wore this to work and received many compliments.

Reviewer: Marnie Allen (Orlando, FL) 5/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Very Nice Top
I purchased this top in the red floral print and the black color options. This top is very flattering and does not show too much cleavage. This is my favorite blouse from Kiyonna. I wish this top was available in spring/summer colors.

Reviewer: Beverly (Hanover, Md) 4/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Diva Top
I love this top! It's so comfortable and sexy and I have received a lot of compliments. I paired it with my black jeans, a pair of black sandals and I added silver accessories. I was looking so good. I would love to purchase the blue, but it's out of stock. If anyone is on the fence about purchasing this top, just buy it because it's great and it will flatter all shapes.

Reviewer: Pam M. (San Jose, CA) 4/19/2013

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Not For Me
I really wanted this top to work, but the style just doesn't look good on me. The ruched styling, while not too tight, clings and shows every lump and roll. I think it would work better on a different body type.

Reviewer: GoingLoopy (Oklahoma City, OK) 4/15/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Flattering and Sexy.
I was on the fence about whether this would look good on me and on the fence about the sizing. I'm a 4x, who carries most of her weight in the middle, so I wasn't sure if this style would look right; however, I loved the print so much, that I decided to give it a chance. This top is so pretty on. The ruching (the midsection is lined) disguises the trouble spots and the bustline makes the girls look outstanding. The v-back is sexy, but you can still wear a real bra. The sleeves are nice and flowy, without being so long that you're dipping them in your food/drink all night. I ordered a 4x (my usual Kiyonna size) and it fits like a glove. Now I want all the colors!

Reviewer: Kelly W. (Hawthorne, Ca) 3/14/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy Top
I have this top in both "cuts". Even though I order most of my Kiyonna tops in a 3x, I ordered this one in a 4x and I'm glad that I did! It does have more breathing room, but not enough that I would order a different size. The most recent one I ordered was the black and red floral and it is beautiful. The only complaint that I have is that the inside of the sleeve is not double lined, so it shows the backside of the material.

Reviewer: Carol (White House, TN) 3/7/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Compliments Slight Apple Shape
I ordered this in the solid red color. Very pretty. I am a 40DD bust with 35 inch waist. It is a lower cut, but I still feel good wearing it to the office. I got compliments on it and with the right bra, it is a real keeper. Since I don't have a defined waist, I really liked that it added some definition in my waist.

Reviewer: Amoryn (Calgary, ) 2/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Figure Flattering
I ordered this top in the Femme Floral and it was well worth the cost! I am a 1x, with a large bust (38H) and this top fit all of my curves beautifully! There are a few things to note about this top. The neckline PLUNGES, but a quick stitch will make this more modest if that concerns you. If you plan to wear it as is, you'll need to wear your deepest plunge bra. The back is also quite deep, so you're bound to see your back bra strap; again, a few stitches will fix that quite nicely. The stomach area is very ruched, so if you are thicker in the stomach it will enhance that area; however, I found that wearing a shaper made the lines sit better. The sleeves do have a "poof", but not too much. Lastly, if you are wide in the shoulders, you may want to reconsider. Aside from these notes, the fabric is soft and quite giving. If you have a slightly larger waist or stomach you should be fine with this shirt. If you have larger breasts, you'll be happy to know that the empire sits where it should and cups the breast line nicely. Overall, a very flattering and original blouse!

Reviewer: Lisa Robles (Milwaukee, WI) 2/13/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful Sexy Top
I love this top. I ordered one in solid black and another one in the red and black floral pattern. The sleeves are pretty and flow nicely. I have large upper arms, so these kind of sleeves work out well. The fit is perfect; the 0x fits me to the tee. The V-neck in the back and the front are not too low cut and makes this the perfect date night top. I would love love love the this top in Egyptian Blue. Please let me know if this top will ever be available in a 0x in the near future. Thanks again, Kiyonna.

Reviewer: Debra Hoover (Homosassa, FL) 2/5/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sizzling Hot Top
Wow! This is my first purchase from Kiyonna, but definitely not my last. I am 5'3", weigh 195 pounds and a 38D in the bust with a slight apple/oval shape. I also wear a size 14 in tops and a size 16 in bottoms. The size 0x fits me perfectly and the merlot color is sizzling hot. I'm so happy it arrived today so that I can wear it out to the blues club tomorrow night with black jeans and heels. My boyfriend loved it on me. Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Cynthia Lipford (San Jose, CA) 1/30/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Cute Cute Cute!
I just received this top this evening and I LOVE it. The pattern is gorgeous (I got the black with red flowers) and the fit is perfect. My bra straps do not show at the shoulders nor in the back and the material feels high-quality. My one caveat is to wear a body-hugging camisole underneath if you are going to wear the top to work, to church or any conservative function, as it is quite low-cut. For date night, cleavage is always fun. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Elizabeth (Chicago, il) 1/19/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Flattering!
I love this top! It is perfectly lined so that the fabric doesn't cling to unflattering places. This top is also very slimming. I love the sleeves!

Reviewer: Jennifer Woodard (Detroit, MI) 1/8/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


This Shirt is Hot
I love this shirt and I look good in it. I was afraid that it would highlight my stomach and it did just the opposite. I love it and I have received many compliments.

Reviewer: Aislynn (Copenhagen, ) 12/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this blouse
This blouse was one of the first items I ordered from Kiyonna. I admit, I was nervous about the tight fight on the body, but it really fits like a dream. It offers support where I need it, shows off my figure, and plays up my natural curves. It also shows just enough skin to be flirty, but not too flirty. Easily dressed up or down, which is a bonus. If it ever becomes available in brown, I'm ordering it.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Ballinger (Allentown, PA) 12/4/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Sadly, it didn't work for me.
I LOVED the color, the fabric, the style...I really wanted to love this top on me, but sadly, I had 2 major issues: 1) the 'v' was far too deep, so much so it would show my bra depending on how I moved and 2) it kept slipping off my shoulders, showing my bra straps. As much as I liked it, I saw myself tugging on it constantly (or taping/pinning it) which just isn't what I'm looking for at this price point. Sadly, it's going back.

Reviewer: Kelly Carew (Coral Springs, FL) 8/23/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


I do like it but...
I was so excited to get this top in the mail. I love the color and the fabric feels very rich. I felt brave buying something different than my usual black. The V in the front (and back) is very deep, but it stays put nicely. My only complaint is with the sleeves. As another reviewer commented...they are slightly puffed at the shoulder and almost ruffled. Not sure if it is supposed to match the ruching on the stomach. It doesn't look that way on the model and I am a little iffy about them. That is the only thing I don't like about the shirt. I wish it was a smoother seam.

Reviewer: K (Corpus Christi, Tx) 8/19/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Pretty
I ordered this top in the teal. Unfortunately, I'm sending it back. The V in the back comes way too far down (every bra shows) and for some reason the sleeves are puffed up oddly at the seams. Maybe they'd go down after a wash, but it's just not a good look on me. It's a pretty shirt otherwise and I have to say after sending back some tops that were too thin, whatever the difference is for the Keira top, I wish they would use a material like that more often.

Reviewer: Corine (Seattle, WA) 3/8/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I love this shirt. I love the sleeves, the way it gathers on my waist so it is flattering and slimming, and I love the V-neck on both the back and the front; which makes me feel even a bit sexier to have even a little piece of my back exposed. I did order a size up as recommended in other reviews. I did choose to put in a couple of stitches both back and front to hide the bra, but it is a fantastic shirt that I have found is my absolute favorite for a night out where I want to feel sexy. Also, I am a cup size H and nearly 6 ft tall and this may be one of the few shirts that the under bust seam actually sits UNDER my bust, not over the top, and the length is long enough I don't fee like I need to wear a tank under it to get it to go to my hips. I love it!

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Lisa (Miami, FL) 3/2/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Nice shirt but color not off
I ordered this shirt in dark amethyst, the color on the website looks like a nice purple, however, the shirt is actually a deep plum, but it is still nice. I also have it in black, nice quality and fit.

Reviewer: Corina (Calgary, AB) 2/16/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Color is much different than appears online.
I purchased this top in black last year and love it! Fits so well it's like it was designed for me. I was so excited when it became available in the "teal" color, but was disappointed today when I opened up my order to find a decidedly blue top. Not the navy (also available), but quite blue nonetheless. Not near enough green in the color to call it teal, just looks much different from the image I saw online. Still a pretty blue so I will keep it.

Reviewer: Jessica (LA, CA) 2/7/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Flattering top
I ordered this top in the navy and it's a really pretty color. The back is also a deep v and sometimes I found that the top of my bra was showing -- I might consider having someone safety pin the top of the shirt to the back of my bra for that reason. Otherwise, this is a flattering shirt, made of a medium-weight fabric and my regular size fit fine.

Reviewer: Kelly (, ) 1/12/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I am absolutely pleased
I ordered the 1X top in teal. The top is absolutely gorgeous in person. It is so well made. I cannot wait to show it off. Thank you Kiyonna for making this Southern girl so happy! .

Reviewer: Virginia Heard (Des Moines, IA) 1/12/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So HAWT!!
This is one of my favorite tops!!! I look fabulous in it and get sooooo many compliments. I also love that it is really well made and looks like it costs at least twice as much as it actually does. Total win!!

Reviewer: Berry (Washington, DC) 1/10/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


very sexy and bra friendly, runs small
This is my partner's favorite top of mine and she often asks me to wear it. The arms are flowy and very flattering and the back is perfect, low enough to be sexy without exposing your bra. I usually wear a 0X in tops and my measurements are 43-38-50 with narrow shoulders. The 0X was uncomfortably tight in the waist, kept riding up to the smallest part of my waist and the bust/shoulders pulled forward. The 1X fit perfectly. So I'd recommend ordering a size up if you're on the high end of the size chart's measurements, as I was.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Amy Petty (Derry, NH) 1/6/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Pretty, Comfy and Versatile!
So so so pretty! I absolutely love this top. I ordered a size bigger than I typically wear and I'm glad I did. I'm a little self-conscious about my not-flat tummy and the slightly bigger size helps to conceal it. I wasn't sure how I would feel about the v-cut in the front AND back but wow, it is so pretty and feminine and flattering. And the sleeves, of course, are so cool! Got it in black and purple. I'll be getting it in teal too!

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Kelly (Edmond, OK) 12/23/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great as usual...
This is a very nice top, I love the back! It is a tad snug, so order a size up if possible. Also, the sleeves seem a little shorter than they look in the photos. But otherwise, a great top as usual!

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Betty (Copenhagen, ) 11/2/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Love this top
Hugs the right places, fantastic sleeves. I ordered this one in the same size I ordered everything else (0x) and it was the only one that I felt was "too snug" on the body - had to exchange for a 1x. Too good not to toss in an order for a second one as well while I was at it.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Ms. Meca (Muskegon, Mi) 10/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy, Sassy, Sophisticated!
I just received my blouse today, and I must say, it far exceeded my expectations! Trust me ladies, you won't be disappointed! I did follow the advice of the first reviewer and ordered one size up, ( as I normally wear 1X), and it fit perfectly! Very flattering, accentuates all the right assets! Thank you Kiyonna, for your exceptional ability to make those of us who are well endowed look fabulous! l am a loyal customer for life!

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Reviewer: Debbi (Philadelphia, Pa) 10/26/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy but stylish top...
I got this in Navy blue and love the color and style. I feel so sexy and confident and get lots of compliments on this top. I am considering getting more colors. Finally quality and stylish plus size clothes. Thanks Kiyonna..

Reviewer: Mrs. Bennett (Oklahoma City, OK) 10/24/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Hot and Sexy
This top is FAB, I ordered it in the Navy Blue, I will be ordering it in the Black this week. Kiyonna has never done me wrong!!! Luv you gals :)

Reviewer: Tami (Brooklyn, NY) 10/6/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My husband loves this top!
I always order from Kiyonna and have loved everything, but this particular top is a favorite of my husband's. He always asks me to wear it :o) It is very sexy and flattering. The sleeves are beautiful. I will be ordering another one in a different color, but in a size bigger, as the fit is tighter than normal. I have found that with any of the ruched shirts/dresses I need a size 2 rather than my typical size 1. Beautiful nonetheless.

*Hi, itís Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to post some exciting news...Our Keira has been re-vamped and fits true to size. No need to size up anymore. Just order the size you usually wear and get ready to turn heads.

Back to Keira Kimono Sleeve Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services