Smitten Lace Top Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.38 out of 5 (13 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Jessica Stinner (Escondido, CA) 9/22/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Gorgeous Piece - Some Problems with the Fit
I had to exchange this top out once for sizing. All my other pieces from Kiyonna are 2X's, but I needed this in a 3X because the arms and shoulders were too snug. The 3X fits me up top, but is a bit baggy in the hip area. It's not enough to be a huge issue and I probably don't have the same proportions as a lot of the people out there. Either way, I love the design and especially the color on this top (I bought it in Jade); it's well-constructed and classy.

Reviewer: Mel (Washington, DC) 7/12/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Caution for Pale Skinned
I love this top. I bought it in 2 colors and love that it can be worn in both a work and casual setting. My words of caution are for other extremely pale skinned purchasers. I didn't realize that there was a nude underlay on the chest and back of the shirt (I clearly didn't read the description well). This "nude" underlay is actually about 2 skin tones darker than me, as I'm rather pale. Since the arms of the shirt are lace, without the underlay of nude, you can clearly see the difference between lined lace and my skin. I found that this was more apparent with certain colors. For me, the purple did not show the contrast as starkly as the grey or black.

Reviewer: Kelly W. (Hawthorne, Ca) 3/14/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I have in 4 colors
I LOVE this top so much that I have it in 4 colors. I normally order tops in a size 3x, but I ordered this top in a size 4x and it fits perfectly. I love that the sheer part is covered by a nude lining and does not expose your bra straps. It gives a very classy look that can be dressed up or down.

Reviewer: Jenna (Singapore, ) 1/5/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Ready to Fall in Love
I ordered this top in onyx and I am totally in love with it. Usually, a size 0x will fit me, but based on the reviews I decided to go a size up and found that it is now a little loose. However, I am already smitten with this top and I can't bring myself to take away any stars at all. :)

Reviewer: Shana (Washington, DC) 12/21/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


not good for narrow shoulders
This top is well constructed and just the right amount of sexiness and coverage to use for a work or play event. I liked it so much that I tried 3 different sizes...not of which worked for me. :( It runs a bit long. I'm short-waisted with narrow shoulders and the top of the "bodice" hits too low with extra fabric around the shoulders. The arms are a medium width with less stretch and were not cut generously enough to accommodate my arms comfortably. If you have average to wide shoulders, an average to long torso (or like to wear tops long), than this might work well for you.

Reviewer: Leslie (Santa Cruz, CA) 12/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great top!
I purchased the royal blue in a size 1x and it fit and looks great. It's a tad on the snug side, but this top is made wonderfully (as all Kiyonna pieces are!). The nude lining is PERFECTION; no worrying about flashing inappropriate cleavage at my work X-mas party this year :)

Reviewer: Nicole S (Aurora, CO) 10/21/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Pretty and loved the lining under the 'see-through' area
The lining impressed me, hid my straps, and made me feel like I wouldn't have to tug and adjust the shirt all day to make sure my bra wasn't showing. The jade didn't look great on me, though, so I think the black or purple may have been awesome. Ran slightly small, but not a problem and very soft and comfortable.

Reviewer: K (Corpus Christi, Tx) 8/19/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


More please!
I wanted this top in the purple, but they're out of my size, so I went ahead and ordered it in onyx. It is so comfortable and it looks amazing on. Also, the mesh lining did a decent job with almost covering the dark bra straps I had on when I tried this top on, so I know a nude bra will be fine. I always appreciate it when I can wear something a little different without wearing a strapless or tangled mess of a bra!

Reviewer: A.K. (Toronto, ON) 7/31/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous!
This lace top is absolutely gorgeous! I ordered it in the plum color and it is just as beautiful in person as it is in the photos. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size up and it fits perfectly. The ruching in the torso is extremely forgiving. The skin tone mesh does hide nude colored bra straps perfectly, so you can feel beautiful and confident. Dress it up or dress it down, this top is a winner! Fantastic job, Kiyonna! Will definitely order again in another color.

Reviewer: Mel White (Columbia, SC) 7/13/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Beautiful but runs small
I really like this top, but it totally runs small. I have bought other shirts in the past and honestly, there is no consistency. They are too big, or too small. However, it is beautiful and if you are in an area (like me) where there isn't a store to take returns, I recommend going one size up.

Reviewer: Bella (Kelowna, British Columbia) 7/12/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Spectacular top
I ordered the Smitten Lace Top in purple and am more than thrilled with it. The cut is slim for sure, so if you prefer loose, go up a size. However, the rushing around the mid-section does wonders in disguising my tummy. I wore this top with a white pencil skirt and silver sandals today and felt like a million bucks. The nude lining hid my nude bra straps perfectly. I love this so much that I just placed an order for the onyx color. Another winner!

Reviewer: Tracy Ridgely-Guthrie (Mesa, AZ) 6/15/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Purple lace top
Simply lovely

Reviewer: LiAnne (Pensacola, FL) 6/13/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Will probably send these back
I feel this top is a little bit tighter than the traditional Kiyonna tops that I have purchased in the past (maybe because of the lace). The shirt looks lovely, but even with the tan meshing, I feel you can see my bra straps too much for my comfort. I purchased two different colors of this top because I LOVED the picture of the Blogger wearing the purple one. I just knew the black one would be just as amazing. I feel I built this one up too much in my head and was a bit disappointed with it which doesn't happen too much with Kiyonna.

Back to Smitten Lace Top

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0