Roselyn Ruched Tank Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 (20 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Vicki (Surrey, BC) 5/6/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Easy, elegant tank
I love the material for this top so much that I purchased this top in multiple colors! It is made with a slinky material that works well with the ruching. This top is a beautiful, low maintenance style that dresses both up and down well.

Reviewer: Linda (Washington, DC) 7/10/2013

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Not work appropriate
I really wanted to love this top and I do, but just not for work. It shows way too much cleavage. Other than that, it's great and cute to wear on weekends, etc.

Reviewer: Anne (Concord, North Carolina) 6/5/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Cute Top, But Still Needed to Size Up.
My husband bought this top for me in the vintage tropical print for Mother's Day 2013. It is an adorable top and I love it! That being said, we did have to go up two sizes, even though they have changed the sizing on this top. All of my other Kiyonna clothes are a 1x. My measurements are 48-39-48, well within the 1x measurements, but we did need to go to a 3x to get a good fit. The 3x is still quite fitted on me, not loose in any way. The 1x felt like I was wrapped in tight ace bandages and looked like I was wearing a ruched swimming suit. If you want to be that held in, you might enjoy the top in your normal size; it just wasn't comfortable to me. I love the colors this top comes in. I love the fit of the 3x and I'm glad I have this top; I just wanted to leave that note on sizing. I don't mind sizing up for this cute top!

Reviewer: Becky Thompson (Hollister, CA) 1/25/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Nice!
This is my first review for Kiyonna. I have been an avid shopper/reviewer at Lane Bryant. First, I bought a dress and it was too snug, so I exchanged it for a few tops in the same size (which was more practical for me anyway). I am very pleased with the Roselyn Ruched Tank. I like the quality fabric and the lining. The ruching does hide some mid-section issues and the sweetheart neckline is very flattering. True to other reviews, even though they improved the sizing, it does run a bit snug. I usually buy an 18/20 at LB and the 2x is snug, but it works. I wouldn't go a size up because it's meant to fit that way. I love the bold print (Handful of Poppies). It can be paired with a pencil skirt, pants at the office, or a fabulous pair of skinny jeans for a more casual look. For the office, I would wear a cami because the neckline is deep. I also purchased the Abby Twist Top in the same size and it is a much looser fit. If you're a true "apple" shape, you may not feel comfortable with so much ruching at the waist. In response to the review that mentioned the hips were too tight, you don't have to pull it all the way down. That's the "magic" of this top, you can adjust the length to fit your body. The ruching is very comfortable, wherever you decide to place the hem. I do love it and I will buy more. Please make this top available in more prints options!

Reviewer: Rita Collen (Racine, WI) 9/27/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Pin-Up Perfect!
I adore this top. It has been the perfect choice for throwing on with a pair of skinny jeans, a contrasting cami, and a jacket or overlay for running errands. Even solo with a pencil skirt and heels for dinner out. Either way, I look put together and always get compliments. I chose to go with my regular size, even though the fit is a bit snug, because I love how beautifully the ruching hides any flaws I'm usually self-conscious about and how the stretchy fabric highlights my curves. They're there, why not take them out to play for a while! This top has an elegant vintage look that makes me feel like 40's pin-up girl. I'm going to need one in every color!

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Kelly (Fort Lauderdale, FL) 8/23/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Love it! I just wish I had trusted my instincts!
I had read the reviews and ordered it a size up to make sure it fit. I was hesitant, but I kind of wish that I had trusted my instincts and bought it in my normal size. I bought the black and I think it will be my go-to tank to wear out at night. the fabric is nice quality. However, since it is a little big on me, I need to wear a different plunge bra. I think if I had bought my normal size it would have been more fitted and the V would have come up higher.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Jen (Seattle, Washington) 8/16/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Gorgeous - but WAY small
As an 18/20, I ordered the 2x (my usual from Kiyonna) and I think the top is really pretty, but it's probably 2 sizes too small for me. I even have this style of shirt in my closet already from Kiyonna. When they say "hugs your curves" they really, really mean it. I'm still debating exchanging my squeezed-on 2x for a 3x (or a 4x?). The print is very pretty, too bad the sizing is wacky.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Raquella (Tucson, AZ) 5/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE IT
I have MANY Kiyonna tops and some dresses. I ordered this tank in the print. Love the colors and fit. Ordered my usually 2x size, wanting to try a more fitted look. It holds "everything" in. It is low cut in the front, so for work I wore a cami, but for a night out I would be more daring!

Reviewer: sharon (San Diego, California) 5/4/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it!
This was my first Kiyonna purchase. Where have you been all my life? I am hooked! This top is beautiful, comfortable, and classy. I ordered up a size, like all the reviews said to do, and am happy with the fit. Can't wait to buy more beautiful Kiyonna clothes!

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Mikki (Ventura, CA) 10/26/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this!
I ordered the purple and the fabric is fantastic! I wore it to my husband's class reunion with a pair of jeans (it was casual reunion) and felt sexy and confident. The ruching really helps hide my tummy, especially with a body slimmer underneath. It is pretty low cut, I think I'd be pretty self conscious without the body slimmer/cami underneath. I took the advice of other reviews and ordered up a size, usually take a 0X and order the 1X, it was perfect. I liked it so much that I ordered another today.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Shari E. (Austin, TX) 8/15/2011

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Beautiful top, strange sizing
I ordered this top in my usual 4x and it was so tight that I can't imagine that ordering up one size will be sufficient. Very disappointing because the top is beautiful. I like the color (cherry polka-dot) and the durable feel of the fabric. The ruching would be tummy-flattering if the top wasn't so tight. The neckline requires a plunge bra and is very sexy.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Ann (yardley, pa) 8/4/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Need Sleeves!
What a smart top! Only some large women have beautiful upper arms - please consider also offering these styles with 3/4 length sleeves so even those of us with unsightly upper arms can look smashing!

Reviewer: Audrey (Sydney, ) 8/4/2011

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


A little squeezy
I have the sidney top and it fits wonderfully in a size 1, however this one didn't fit me in the slightest. I think that the patternmakers should have considered the fabric choice and allowed more ease when converting this style to this lycra-style fabric. My large chest doesn't fit in, the bustpoint was far too high and the hips roll up because it's so tight. When I stood back I looked like I was wearing a swimsuit. I still love the spots so am going to order a size up and hope for the best, but I'm really unsure about the bustline and the hips. Don't worry I still adore Kiyonna clothes and buy them whenever I get a chance!

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Nicole Tang (Mpls, Mn) 7/30/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Runs small
According to the size chart, I ordered the OX. WAY too small. Ordered the 2x! That fits. It is a gorgeous top otherwise. Sizing is hard on line. I normally wear an XL in regular sizes, sometimes 1X. So I went with their size chart. I was disapointed it didnt fit and had to pay for return shipping, especially when you follow their sizing chart.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: RobbieK (Irvine, CA) 6/30/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it!
I got the red polka dot top - wore it with a white denim skirt and it is absolutely adorable. I usually wear a 0, but needed the 1. I was lucky enough to try in on the Boutique. I absolutely love this top - makes me happy!

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Julie (Cotati, CA) 6/28/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Order a size up
I love everything about this top - it's sexy and classy, like so many Kiyonna tops. The only problem is the sizing...order a size up since it runs small. I read the other review about how hourglass shapes need to stay away from this style. I don't agree. I'm an hourglass shape and busty, too, and this is a very flattering style for me. I love, love, love it!! Can't wait to get the larger size so I can wear it out.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Shannon (Toronto, On) 6/22/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Beautiful top but fit is tight across stomach
Beautiful shirt but I have to deduct a star for fit. If you have a tummy, you might want to try a size up!

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Tracy (Chicago, IL) 5/26/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful Top
I just received my tanks in the mail today ( I ordered two) and I absolutely LOVE them! I was a bit worried about the sizing, as I wear a solid 16 and I ordered a size 1, but the fit is great and I am full in the bust and the hips. If you are larger on top, a plunge bra is a necessity. The fabric is dressy with a bit of stretch, and could easily be dressed up with a skirt for a summer party or down with a great pair of jeans, heels and a clutch for a night out with the girls. I am so glad I ordered two colors - I will be looking for excuses to wear this top this summer!

Reviewer: Katrina Palmer (Belleville, MI) 5/19/2011

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


disappointed
i hate leaving a bad review and i sooo wanted to love this top, but i don't. i expected this top to fit like the sidney ruched does, but that is not the case. i've ordered size 2 from kiyonna many times before without a problem, but this top was too tight and showed every roll so i exchanged it for a size larger. what a complete disaster! it made my boobs look small, was still snug around the hips and it had excess fabric hanging from my ribcage. if i had a straight figure instead of hourglass this may have fit. hourglass ladies - pass! ladies with straight figures - this may be the top for you!

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Reviewer: Heather Wells (mishawaka, in) 5/4/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Pretty shirt
This shirt is very pretty. I feel that the size might be a little off. I have ordered from Kiyonna before and I always got a size 1. I probably could have used a size 2 in this top. It is sexy and the fabric is great it just seems a tad tight in the tummy area.

*Hi, it’s Ashley here at Kiyonna! Just wanted to share some exciting news…Thanks to our wonderful customers and their reviews, the Roselyn Ruched Tank has an amazing new fit! No more need to size up anymore, just buy your usual size and enjoy the attention.

Back to Roselyn Ruched Tank

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services