Retro Glam Lace Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.61 out of 5 (76 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Tonya (Morganfield, Kentucky) 5/20/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


love it
I ordered this dress for my son's May 2014 wedding, after looking for several months for the perfect dress with no luck. I wanted something comfortable, but still soft and flattering. This dress is all that and more. Wish this dress came in other colors, but black is very slimming. I would recommend this dress as it is true to size and very elegant.

Reviewer: Jessica Stinner (Escondido, CA) 8/30/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Favorite Dress
I ordered this dress in black about a year ago and since then, it has been my go-to garment for any dressy occasion. I love pairing it with high-heeled, knee-high boots and crystal jewelry. For me, the fit has been true-to-size and flattering. This is a piece I am sure I will feel happy and confident in for years to come.

Reviewer: Sylvia (Boston, MA) 7/10/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


FLATTERING FIT
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it looked amazing! I received so many compliments on the dress.

Reviewer: Kris (Columbus, NEBRASKA) 7/9/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


GREAT Mother of the Bride dress
I ordered this dress after spending two days shopping locally in stores. I read the reviews about the size running small, ordered the next size up and it fits and looks GREAT!!!!

Reviewer: LonghornFan82 (Dallas, TX) 7/4/2013

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Disappointed New Customer
I read all the reviews, but decided to try this dress anyways. It was exactly what I was looking for in a dress for an evening wedding that would be held in Texas heat. Like everyone else had pointed out, the dress is pretty but very cheaply made, the "brooch" broke when I initially tried it on. I am new to Kiyonna, but I highly doubt I will purchase anything else if this is the quality material they use at these prices.

Reviewer: Amy (Las Vegas, Nevada) 5/21/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Gorgeous Dress for Special Occassions
I bought this dress for my graduation and it was perfect. It was surprisingly comfortable and dressy, without being too formal or fussy. The "peek-a-boo" effect of the lace allowed me to show a little skin, while still remaining covered in areas that need a little camouflage, like my upper arms. The slip underneath was comfortable, and covered my bra. My only complaint is that the fabric was a little more stretchy than I would have liked; it didn't glide over the lumps and bumps as well as a more drapey fabric would. Having some stretch is nice, but this is a bit too stretchy. Also, the lace has developed quite a few snags; I discovered one snag with a very long thread coming right off my boob in the middle of a nice dinner! Nobody wants that! I think this dress could be a five star dress with a small upgrade to the fabric. However, I am largely satisfied with this dress and plan to wear it again. I just hope I have some nice places to go in the future.

Reviewer: Susan (Felton, CA) 2/16/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Lovely Design
This dress fits like a dream. It doesn't pull and it just lays beautifully over the curves. Many times, dresses have too much material around the hips, but this dress is right on. The sleeves are flattering and the shoulders are gathered in a way that you don't need a stapless bra. I am very impressed with the overall design of this flattering dress.

Reviewer: Melanie (Annapolis, MD) 1/12/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Almost Perfect!
This dress has almost everything. I loved everything about it, except for the outside sleeve length. If it were just 2 inches longer on the outer part of the sleeve, it would have been perfect. If you don't have sagging skin above your elbows, this is the perfect dress for you.

Reviewer: Cindy B. (Tampa, Fl) 12/8/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Disappointed
I was so excited to see this dress come in red and black! I couldn't wait to order it! Once I got it, I was disappointed. The fit was awkward on me. The sleeves made me appear even larger. The sleeves are big and the A-line skirt was unflattering. This would perhaps work better on an hour glass figure. On me, it looked matronly. I'm 6'1" and a 4-5X. It looked awful on me. I tried it on and I could see how other reviewers said that the lace snagged. I love Kiyonna, but I did not like this. I returned it and purchased the Valentina Illusion Dress and was thrilled!

Reviewer: Anne (Lansing, MI) 10/17/2012

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


overpriced and cheap material
Like the other women who rated this dress so high, I too received many compliments on how well I looked. I've worn this dress to 2 events now, but it's fraying and easily snags on things. This is especially noticeable along the V-neck. I felt comfortable purchasing this only because I had a coupon. For a dress that is +$150, I expected the material to not feel so cheap. It is a beautiful dress from far away and photographs nicely, but up close, you can see that the material is rather inexpensive. The brooch that comes with the dress sash is initially stunning too. Unfortunately, the pin backing it super thin and pliable. Even putting it through the sash with not a lot of fabric, the pin bends. It's rather embarrassing when the brooch keeps falling off.

Reviewer: Jennifer (Taylor, MI) 10/9/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fit like a glove!
This dress is absolutely beautiful, it is exactly as pictured and is a quality product. It's also true to size and it stretches a bit too! :) I've never felt comfortable in a dress before until now. I got it in purple and everyone commented on the beautiful color. I wanted to do a color (not black), so that the lace would show through better. :) It's completely gorgeous and you will feel like a Goddess in it, trust me! Accompany this hot little number with a sparkly pair of earrings, pretty black heels, and a blinging bracelet; and you'll hit it out of the park. :) Happy shopping! I can't wait to buy another dress!! :)

Reviewer: Kirsten (La Crescenta, Ca) 8/8/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


kozp
This dress is amazing! Very comfortable and elegant. The fit is great and the quality is nice. So many compliments! Just what every girl wants.

Reviewer: W. Waller (Glens Falls, NY) 6/1/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Just Beautiful and so Comfortable
This dress surpassed my expectations. I have an hourglass figure and this dress just hangs so nicely on my curves. Normally my biggest problem is that V-necks are too revealing - this one is cut perfectly. I am wearing it to a wedding on Sunday and an anniversary party at the end of the month. I normally dread dressing for these occasions as I find myself constantly tugging and pulling - not this one!

Reviewer: Danielle (Arlington, VA) 5/30/2012

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


So disappointed
I've been swooning over this dress since I first laid eyes on it, but I couldn't possibly spend so much on a dress. Finally, the temptation was too great (and I had a coupon), so I snatched it up and waited eagerly. I can't express how disappointed I am. The dress is gorgeous. It looks great on, but it feels like I'm wearing a $30 Halloween costume from Target. The lining is 100% polyester and the lace is rayon and nylon. Every part of the dress feels cheap and poorly made. I don't have high standards (half my closet is from Old Navy for God's sake), but this fabric is so uncomfortable that I have to send this beautiful dress back. It truly pains me to do so, but at this price, I expected so much better.

Reviewer: Danielle Brown (Glendale, ca) 3/22/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Retro Glam Lace Dress Fits the Bill!
I had a fancy, black tie event to attend and haven't worn a dress - no less a fancy one - in years, especially since I have gotten heavy! Well, let me tell you.....this dress is awesome, comfortable and flattering! I loved it and love Kiyonna for helping us big girls feel and look beautiful!

Reviewer: Stella (Sabetha, Kansas) 1/26/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Love it!
This dress is beautiful. What a great find! It is a stretch knit, with a stretch lace overlay, so it's very comfortable to wear. It compliments my figure nicely, and runs true to size. I am self conscious about my upper arms and this sleeve is perfect for me. I feel both sexy and classy in this dress.

Reviewer: Amber (Parker, CO) 1/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Made me feel beautiful!
I bought this dress for my company's holiday party and the response I got from my coworkers, friends and family was wonderful. Everyone raved about how elegant and classic the dress looked, and how well it fit. Being a big girl I've always had concerns about how I look, but when I put on this dress I really did feel as beautiful as everyone else said I did. This dress makes me feel like a sexy woman that my boyfriend can be proud to have on his arm! I wore it again for my family's traditional Christmas Eve dinner and was once again met with rave reviews. Now I'm on the hunt for another party so I can wear it again!

Reviewer: ingrid haugen hestflaatt (oslo, oslo) 12/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


WOW!
First time i saw this dress, i knew it was love at first sight. I always dress vintage, and i find that Kiyonna leans to the more classic cuts and shapes, so it works well for a vintage gal like me! This dress is amazing, it fits wonderfully, the fabric is amazing, the stretch is great. There is nothing wrong about this dress what so ever! Iv'e worn it on several dates, and when the jacket comes off, guys drops their jaws! WELL done Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Candice (Las Vegas, NV) 12/7/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful & Perfect!!
This is a great dress. Fit so nice and looked wonderful. I'm 5'9" size 2x. The length was great because it hits just at the knee and is no way short. I wore it twice and both times it was so much fun to where. Thanks for the beautiful clothing from Kiyonna.

Reviewer: Krissy (Carmichael, CA) 12/5/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Babalicious Curves, Retro Pin up Style!!
Kiyonna, you couldn't have done better. I had been feeling frustrated wanting to find something to wear to bros. wedding on a yacht at Marina Del Rey. This made me feel like a glamour goddess pin up girl. I danced the night away and felt so beautiful, I owned all those curves baby! Everything fit perfectly, the lace was soft and gorgeous, perfection down to the thick satin ribbon, 1st class. The diamond pin and bow made the dress. Kiyonna, thanks so much.

Reviewer: Alison (Vancouver, ) 11/6/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fabulous little black (and purple!) dress!
I absolutely adore this dress. It looks great and is comfortable. I had many complements about it when I wore it to a wedding. I am a size 18 usually but ordered both the 1x and 2x to ensure the fit. The 1x worked best for me. It had a close but not clingy fit, hit at my knees (I'm 5'8") and the flare in the skirt flattered my not so flat stomach. Often with my larger bust I find that though the cross over/v neck tops look good on me they often gape and need to be pinned to stay put. Not with this dress- the neckline stays in place and does not constantly need to be readjusted. This was my first Kiyonna dress but will definitely not be my last!

Reviewer: Emily Johnson (Ann Arbor, MI) 11/5/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love!
I cannot possibly explain how great this dress is. I've been stalking it online for months, wondering if it will be too bosomy (is that a word?) or if I could line the sleeves (modest is hottest), and I finally caved in a got it. I am so happy. It can be lined (if you get a good tailor), if you have an ample bosom, you might need a little help, but with mine it was perfect. The brooch is classy and beautiful, the sash is great material,, it stretches and flatters and makes me feel like a million bucks.

Reviewer: Jess (Long Beach, CA) 10/30/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect, easy, comfortable
So, I wore this dress to a fancy pants company party while 6 months pregnant. I bought the dress before I was showing, hoping that it would still work. With the help of the Kiyonna staff, I was confident it would make it. It did, and was such a great choice. It's SO comfortable. The lace is stretchy and soft and totally non scratchy or itchy which is rad. The lining is light weight and comfortable. The dress moves and breathes easily, no zippers or metal parts, just VERY comfortable. It was flattering on me when I bought it, and just as flattering at 6 months pregnant. I can't wait to wear it again, it's such an elegant and versatile dress. I love it.

Reviewer: Andrea (Waco, TX) 10/26/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


ShowStopper!!!!!!
I wore this to my parents 38th anniversary in January, I felt beautiful & got many compliments. I'm planning on wearing it to a friend's wedding next week, a timeless dress! I love it!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sara (Roberts, WI) 8/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love, Love, Love it-except for one thing....
I got this dress in record time-fits like a glove! I am 5'1" and am usually a 16 (sometimes an 18-depending)-ordered size one and it fits perfectly! Even though I loved the dress-something felt off about it-it felt a little matronly-so I removed the sleeves and Presto-the perfect dress! I cannot wait to wear it to my friends wedding!

Reviewer: cassie sturzaker (Sydney, nsw) 8/8/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Absolutely Glam and lace
I have never felt or seen such a dress so absolutely gorgeous! I’m from Sydney, Australia so being able to buy from Kiyonna online is so easy and it comes all the way here and it is just beautiful! I tried it on to see if it looks just as nice on me as it does the model and i feel instantly beautiful! It drapes so nicely, just sits nicely over my hips, and shows off my small waist and it gives a little bit of elegance to my outfit! i cant wait to wear it tomorrow to work and then go out for dinner with friends!

Reviewer: Amandahlynn (Lehigh Valley, PA) 6/17/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


*almost* perfect
The dress itself is gorgeous! The lace is soft, not at all scratchy, and stretchy. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it doesn't fit me very well. I am a size 18, and the 2x is a little too big, so I ordered the 1x and it's too small. I kept the 2x and will be having it altered (the sash around the waist has a good 6-8 extra inches!). Also, it is very long on me, hitting at about mid-calf (I am 5/5") so I will have to have it hemmed. All in all, for the beauty and comnfort of this dress, it is well worth putting some extra money into alterations to make it just perfect! I plan on wearing this dress to a wedding this year, and to use it for my photoshoots (I am into vintage-recreation photography, and finding clothing is so hard!). Well done, Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Jessica (Sault Ste. Marie, ON) 5/20/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


AMAZING!
This dress can make anyone no matter what their body type is.... look like a bombshell! I will 100% be ordering dresses from Kiyonna again!

Reviewer: Danielle (Placentia, CA) 5/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So comfortable
I bought this for a friends wedding. I usually have a hard time finding something that fits on top. This dress was perfect. It was comfortable for sitting and i did not have to worry about it all night. The lace is strechy and not scratchy. The service was awesome too. The ladies at Kiyonna were wonderful.

Reviewer: Sarah (Hobart, TAS) 3/23/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


SIMPLY STUNNING!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I live in Tasmania, Australia, and being a bigger girl, it's very difficult to find nice clothes that fit well. I have a 30th birthday cocktail party to attend, and this dress looked simply gorgeous, so I ordered it. Delivery to Australia was so quick, but I was simply terrified that the dress would look like a shapeless sack. on me.. I am so glad I was wrong! The dress is so soft and feminine, and falls just perfectly, hugging all the right curves. The subtle V shape on the bodice means any bra can be worn with it, and the addition of the tie and brooch adds that little bit of glamour. I can't tell you how BEAUTIFUL, comfortable and confident I feel in this dress. I simply can't wait to show it off at the party. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Xxx

Reviewer: Shayne (SLC, Utah) 2/28/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


SOLD!!!!
Simply amazing I don't know what else to say. I want to thank you for posting the pic with Andrea in it. Her and I are the same height and size and I get to see what this will look on me when I get. I have actually called in and had the pleasure of speaking with her a while back, she physically tried a wedding dress on for me when I was so completely conflicted on what dress to get for the big day. She is absolutely BEAUTIFUL thanks this helps sooooo much! I will be a life long Kiyonna customer for it....

Reviewer: Eloisa (Poplar, MT) 2/20/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect!!
This dress is perfect for my size and I'm wearing it to prom! LOVE IT!

Reviewer: Anne Nesbitt (Sydney, NSW) 12/5/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Finally I found a dress for the christmas season!
There's not much to choose from in Australia when it comes to larger sized clothes, and even harder to find dresses. When I first saw the dress online, I fell in love with it, and when I wore it for the first time, I fell in love again!! The dress not only looks fantastic, but it felt fantastic, the material is so soft and flattering. I got many comments when I wore it the first time. It's the first time since I wore my wedding dress that I have felt beautiful in a dress. Thanks Kiyonna and keep up the great work!!

Reviewer: Isabelle (Quebec, Qc) 12/2/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


very beautiful
I always have difficulties to find dresses because of my size (5x), and this dress is perfect. This is the best dress I purchased so far. I feel beautiful in it and can't wait to wear it at my Christmas Party :)

Reviewer: Helene (Myre, ) 11/13/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect!
I love this dress! I just got it and threw it on in a hurry, its sooo beautiful I didnt want to take it off.. And my compliments to Kiyonna for all the help and fast delivery:) Not everyday it takes under 2 weeks to get a dress to Norway when you order online. Now christmas and all future parties is saved ;)

Reviewer: Michelle (Queens, NY) 11/2/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wonderful Dress
This dress is amazing! I wore it as Maid of Honor in a wedding last weekend and was getting compliments all night from friends and strangers alike. I'm a 30-32 and it fits as if it were custom made for me. It's not only gorgeous, it's also comfortable. I love this dress and feel fantastic in it.!

Reviewer: Reina (ukiah, ca) 10/17/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Dress
Liked the dress, my only complaint would be that it is longer than the picture but that is because I amm 5'5" so i'll have to get it altered, and... I read in another review that the dress is longer in the back than in the front...and mine is the same. It kinda bunches above my bottom or if I pull it down its super longer in the back. But its a beautiful dress and worth getting those two things fixed.

Reviewer: Wendy (buffalo, ny) 8/27/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Beautiful Dress
Fit was true to size--giving it 4 stars because the back hem was long and I will need have it tailored. Lace was soft necline looks great.

Reviewer: Michelle (Cleveland, OH) 7/22/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing Fit, Amazing Style
I bought this dress for a summer garden wedding and it was perfect! I was delighted at how soft and comfortable a lace dress could be! I received SO many compliments about MY dress! I used the size chart to help pick the best size for my tummy trouble...and the size 4 fit as if it was made just for me!

Reviewer: moppy (Seattle, WA) 7/9/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best dress, EVER
I have no idea what pixie dust you guys use, but this dress is just amazing! I'm a 22 hourglass and the fit is perfect. My husband loves it, and skinny girls ask me where to get it. So sad that they can't have it... ha ha ha!

Reviewer: Rebekah (Afton, WY) 6/22/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I think I love this dress more than my wedding dress
I bought this to wear to a wedding and I wasn't expecting much since I tend to not look that good in dresses because of my body type, but I cannot believe how awesome I look and feel in this dress. It is gorgeous and so comfortable. I also like that the sash and pin are easily removable, so the dress can look different when I wear it again. I highly recommend this dress!

Reviewer: Maria (Chicago, IL) 6/18/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A stunner and a winner!
I ordered this dress for my niece's wedding and wasn't sure it would fit properly, but I read the reviews and gave it a shot. What a winner!! I got so many compliments I couldn't believe my ears. It fit perfectly, looked fabulous and was so comfortable I felt I was wearing jeans and a tee-shirt. This dress is a must-have in any wardrobe. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.

Reviewer: Anaira (Coachella, Ca) 6/11/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great
I wore this dress for a wedding, and I just loved it. The lace is so soft. I looks very elegant. I got many compliments on the dress. I will definitely buy again fron Kiyonna.

Reviewer: Brianne Brown (Cincinnati, OH) 6/4/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


FABULOUS LBD
I received this dress today and was AMAZED! The dress is gorgeous and it will be so versatile! The reason for the purchase is for an upcoming formal wedding this month. This is going to look fantastic. The lace is incredibly soft so it will be extremely comfortable for an extended wear. The length is perfect, the sleeves are awesome because they provide just enough peek of skin and the neckline is exteremely flattering and sexy! NO matter what the ocassion this is the go to dress! Pair it with simple jewelry, satin platform peep toes, and maybe a metallic clutch and you are ready to go!

Reviewer: Elizabeth G. (West Palm Beach, FL) 5/23/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best black dress I have ever found....
This dress looks even better when you get it on than when you see it online. The broach is beautiful. It really embellished all my best assets and hid my flaws. I never had so many compliments in one wearing in years. Classic and sexy.

Reviewer: satisfied customer (, ND) 5/15/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful
I wore the dress to a wedding, got tons of compliments!! so i had to wear it again to the reception 2 months later, and boy i got more compliments!! this was a different crowd from the wedding, all around this dress is a beautiful fit, and gorgeous!

Reviewer: Julie (, ) 5/4/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Very beautiful dress
I was a little bit sceptic about the dress, but i wanted to try how can it fit on me. And i don't regret at all. It looks very nice, and that's perfect if you looking for an elegant dress, but with a little original touch. Thanks a lot, and sorry for my bad english but i just wanted to give my rate.

Reviewer: Kayce (Midland, Texas) 4/27/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Comfy & Pretty dress
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid's dress for my niece's wedding last October. Her wedding theme was vintage chic and this dress fit the bill. It was very comfortable and fit perfectly. It was long enough I didn't have to worry about flashing anyone but short enough I could show off my calves. I'm not a girly girl and hardly wear dresses but I would wear this one again if I have the occasion to.

Reviewer: Carlie (Ravenna, OH) 4/10/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!
I purchased this dress for the Christmas season. I am a size 18. This dress fit my body like it was tailor-made for me! Besides my wedding dress, I have never had so many compliments from people. I wear the pin that comes on the dress with other clothing and I've even worn it as a pendant. I will be purchasing again from Kiyonna. They definitely understand bumps, lumps, and curves and how to make you look and feel beautiful!!!!

Reviewer: DAYNA (paterson, nj) 3/18/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous just Gorgeous!
I love this dress!! it hugs all the right cruves. once you slip this dress on you feel instantly more beautiful then before. The neck line is great to display any necklace. If you need a little black dress this is the perfect one to have.

Reviewer: Kimm (Fort Yates, ND) 3/9/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful Retro Glam Lace Dress
I just received my Retro Glam Lace Dress Yesterday, and i love it so much! i'm wearing it for my nephew's wedding in Las Vegas on monday, and i love the fit, and feel! it is gorgeous!! thank you Kiyonna for making plus size clothing for us big, beautiful women! i did have a question and called customer service, they were soo friendly and helped with my question, thank you so much! this dress is amazing and beautiful!!

Reviewer: Happy customer from Finland (Kuopio, ) 1/13/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Super Cool Retro Glam Lace Dress
Greetings from Finland! Just a few hours ago I received my first Kiyonna dress. And I love it a lot, it fits perfect. I can hardly wait to wear it at my friend's wedding in March. Thank you Kiyonna for cool clothing for size 10+

Reviewer: Martina (Houston, TX) 1/7/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


AMAZING DRESS~
I have an over sized hourglass figure, which I love. But it is so hard to find something that fits at the waist and yet will fit the rest of my body with out looking like I have a tent on. This dress does that! It was made very well; it feels like it was made just for my body, I would recommend this dress to anyone. I felt sexy and beautiful in it! It was well worth the money!

Reviewer: Adele (Mpumalanga, ) 12/10/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fabulous
I wore this as my Maid of Honour dress... I tend to feel very self concious because of my weight but this dress flatters to such an extend that one can't help but feel fabulous! It's incredibly soft and feminine... I have never felt this beautiful! And the amount of compliments I recieved was staggering (blush). Thanks Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Erin Beverage (Lemoore, Ca) 11/12/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Mrs. Bev
I must say this is the first time i ordered from Kiyonna and i'm already impressed, my shipment came in record time. I just recieved my order and this was the first dress i tried on, and WOW it is so cute!! My husband thought it hug my curves just right. I can't wait to wear it for an upcoming Christmas party, it is very comfortable. I'm 5'2' and it hits me below the knees, so you may need to hem it. I'm just going to wear it as is!! Also i'm a 40 D cup and there was room for more in the 2X.

Reviewer: Rachel (portland, OR) 11/12/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this dress!
I bought this dress to go to a friend's wedding. Originally, I wanted to get the Boudoir lace dress but my size was sold out. My disappointment was over when I put this dress on. I LOVE the neckline, the length was perfect, and the overall fit was superb! No worries about sizing as this dress was true to size.. I felt so beautiful and everyone remarked about how fantastic the dress was. I can't wait to wear it again!

Reviewer: Jen (Waynesburg, PA) 10/11/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


This is the best dress!
I love this dress! I bought it to wear out for my first wedding anniversary - we danced all night, and it still looked perfect and was super comfortable! I didn't use the sash or the pin, though, they were a little too blingy for me. I will definitely be wearing this dress frequently. Thanks!

Reviewer: Susan (Lansing, Mi) 10/9/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


awesome dress!
I bought this dress for my sister's wedding… its sooo comfortable and I got so many compliments!!! This dress is flattering for any body type. I didn't use the broach, but other than that it looked great and felt great too! I loved the vintage lace look so much! Highly recommend this and so many other Kiyonna dresses! :)

Reviewer: Mrs. Robinson (Deltona, Florida) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Beautiful dress for a Mother of the Bride
A Beautiful dress for a Mother of the Bride. I love it! My daughter's wedding is black & white w/ red roses and she choose this dress for me. It is feminine, classy, elegant, GREAT DRESS.

Reviewer: Donna (Denver, CO) 9/19/2009

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Maybe...Maybe Not
Maybe, maybe not… I feel the price is high for what it was. I've ordered from Kiyonna before and have never doubted the quality. it wasn't poor quality, just questionable for this price. I adore adore adore the way it looks on the model. So I was so excited to received it and look amazing at the party i planned for it. However, even on my 5'11" frame, it just wasnt for me. I suggest, order it WAY in advance so you have time to get something else just in case. But, still, I adore it in this picture, but on me... not so much. Good luck!

Reviewer: Bobbi (Chicago, IL) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


I really love it
Love it! I really love this dress as it fits me just right and brings out all the right curves. I have worn this for Christmas, Weddings and numerous other events. I don't wear it with the ribbon though because the pin doesn't work very well for me.

Reviewer: Betty (, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I felt like a million bucks
"The most beautiful dress ever! I have worn this to dinner at a 5 star restaurant and to a formal wedding and was simply showered with compliments, best of all it was comfortable and I felt like a million bucks!"

Reviewer: Beth (Philadelphia, PA) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Wonderful
Wonderful Dress! This dress is fabulous. I selected the size based on the size chart and the fit is exactly right. This dress is so flattering and is perfect for any woman that wants to show off her curves.

Reviewer: Khai (, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Day and Night
Perfect for day or night! This is the first dress/item I have bought from Kiyonna and I am mightily impressed! Very pretty, fits nicely and very comfy, I had to alter the length (am 1.5m) but it was done easily by a tailor. Can be worn daytime or night depending on accessories. Singaporean customers can be assured of good delivery with great packaging. Oh and free brooch!

Reviewer: Linda (, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Thanks To The REviews
Fantastic! I followed other reviewers suggestions and bought a size up. Perfect fit! The dress is stunning and my husband was very impressed when he saw me in it and actually recommended I buy new shoes to go with my flash new dress. I have bought many Kiyonna dresses, this is by far my favorite (so far!)

Reviewer: Krystal (, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


100% Satisfied
I just got home from the post office, this dress is perfect, it is exactly like the picture and for someone with a pear shape it fits like a glove. I love it, this is my first purchase and I am 100% satisfied.

Reviewer: Terri (, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Dancing Queen
I have worn this dress about 3 or 4 times so far. I receive numerous compliments every time I wear it. It makes me feel sexy. And apparently, my husband seems to think so too. The v-neck reveals just enough, but not too much of my double-D's. The sleeves are pretty and hide my flabby arms. And the dress shows off my waist. The length is good on me too. I am only 5'3". The only draw back is that the pretty brooch never stayed on properly and I lost it at a party. Now I have to go take this dress to a dry cleaner because I danced all night in it last weekend.

Reviewer: Danielle (, AK) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Happy Birthday Party
I ordered this dress for my 30th birthday. It fit perfectly (true to size) and I received so many compliments! I'm sure I will be getting A LOT of wear out of this dress as it can be dressed up or down depending on accessories!!

Reviewer: Elizabeth (Perth, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I Recommend This Dress
Just gorgeous! This dress is absolutely stunning and a wonderful fit for my hourglass shape. I wore the dress to a function over the weekend and received numerous compliments. Very highly recommended.

Reviewer: Samantha (Austin, TX) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Best Dress Kiyonna Has Come Out With
Beautiful! I just got this dress today and was excited to try it on. It fits perfectly! It is very comfortable and flattering. Best dress so far.

Reviewer: Gabriella (New Zealand, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beyond STUNNING
Beyond stunning! Well Kiyonna, another beautiful dress, so flattering, comfortable and incredibly elegant.

Reviewer: Christina (Pheonix, AZ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Perfect For New Year's
I wore this dress for a new year's eve event and received so many compliments...the fit is perfect and very comfortable.

Reviewer: Theresa (Charlotte, SC) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


I am in love
I bought a size 18/20 dress and it fit wonderfully i am truly in love with the texture and the form fitting waist it brings out my curves thanks a lot for making such a great dress.

Reviewer: Erica (, ) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect Fit
Just awesome! I saw this dress online and wasn't sure if it would look right on me (i.e. which size would be the right fit, unsure of buying without trying it on). So, I went to my local boutique who had the dress. I tried it on and sure enough it was definitely true to size and a perfect fit! I am so excited it is so hard for me to find the right fit. I am about 5' 11' and a size 18 (2x) with a full shape. It was a perfect fit in the bust and had just enough Lycra and give and the drapes over my hips. I just love it! I am so glad Kiyonna makes such wonderful clothes! I am sure to be a returning customer! I am sure to wow my husband!

Reviewer: Kat (Oak Lawn, IL) 9/19/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Comfortable and Classy
Just beautiful! I ordered this dress for a cocktail party and can't wait to wear it. It is so comfortable and looks just beautiful.

Reviewer: Alicia (Stockton, CA) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Most Perfect Dress Ever!
Omigosh MOST PERFECT DRESS EVER! I didn't think it could be done, but they did it - they topped the black boudoir lace dress. I love my boudoir lace dress, but this really takes the cake. Soft lace, a beautiful satin belt that doesn't bunch, a classy brooch, a well-designed neckline, appropriate-length sleeves...this dress meets expectations on all counts, and surpasses them. If a dress could make dreams come true, this would be that dress. It is more perfect than I could have ever imagined.

Back to Retro Glam Lace Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services