Screen Siren Lace Gown Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.77 out of 5 (31 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Carla Avila (Horizon, Tx) 12/9/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Mrs A
I ordered this dress in black. It arrived in 3 days and I couldn't have been happier with the fit. The cut truly complimented my curves and I received so many compliments. It's such a gorgeous dress, you will not be disappointed. It was worth every penny.

Reviewer: MG ( , ) 12/6/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


This gown is STUNNING
I've been stalking this dress for a while now, and the Black Friday 30% off sale made it a no-brainer!! Even better, it's now available in a gorgeous, rich red. This dress has a beautiful cut, color, and drape to the heavy lace. The ONLY reason I am giving this quality dress 4 instead of 5 stars is because of sizing inconsistency. I ordered this in what should have been by the measurements a perfect fit, but it was extremely snug, unflattering, and a bit short. I went up a size and although it is now a bit big, it is preferable (and I can always have it taken in as needed). Also, I ordered mutliple colors to try on and noticed that the length was different in each garment. I think there are some quality control issues. All of that said, however, the styling and fabric on this dress is A+++. Bonus: the very nice garment bag included as a gift! That was a lovely (and very useful) surprise!! Bottom line: if this dress appeals to you, you can't go wrong. HOWEVER, if you have any doubts or are between sizes, size up and/or order both to see which is better on.

Reviewer: Onteaka D. Scott (West Memphis, Arkansas) 11/14/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOOKING LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!!
I read every one of the reviews before purchasing this dress. It arrived in three days and it was nothing short of beautiful. The transformation was surprising as I looked 10 YEARS YOUNGER!! I simply could not believe it. My hair wasn't fixed or anything, but I was a knockout! I am 5'10", extremely busty with a large posterior. I bought the 3X and it is perfect! If you are thinking about buying this dress, just do it!! You will be glad that you did.

Reviewer: Maggie (El Paso, TX) 11/12/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing dress! Modest and glamorous
I am so picky when it comes to formal wear. I can't do strapless, I can't do certain shapes because my body just doesn't look good in a lot of cuts. My friend suggested this site and this dress was on the main page and I immediately loved it. I am 5'10", weigh 235, waist is 38", hips are 49" and bust is 46". Also, I ordered the dress when I was 3 months pregnant and wasn't going to be wearing it until I was 4 months pregnant; I was hoping there was some stretch to the dress. Well, there is plenty of stretch, it sits beautifully in all the right places. Even though I am bottom heavy and small chested (for a plus size gal) it was lovely on me. The dress came all the way past my feet, and due to the length and weight of the material I didn't have to wear pantyhose; I just wore some high waisted tummy control spanx underneath and felt like a starlet all night. I love this dress so much, I wish I had a reason to wear it more!!

Reviewer: Nikole Lyles (WEST POINT, GA) 11/8/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I'm In Love!!!!
I received this dress in the mail today and the minute I tried it on, I knew it was the dress for me. The fit was perfect and it looks absolutely stunning on. It stands out from everything else I've seen. I can't wait to wear this.

Reviewer: Neecha Turner (Northport, AL) 11/6/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Turner/Mayfield Wedding
I absolutely ADORE this dress. I had a very bad experience when I purchased my wedding dress and ended up purchasing this dress as a back up in black. It fit my Old Hollywood Glam theme and it shocked people when I appeared in a black dress. I felt like the Queen of EVERYTHING! The dress fit perfectly! I just wish it had been a little longer, but this dress helped make our special day as unique as we are! I plan on buying this dress in a different color for other formal events. The lace is beautiful and I couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewer: Robin (, ) 10/29/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful
This is my first purchase from Kiyonna, but it won't be the last. I got the black/black version to wear to a wedding, and it is beautiful! I hesitate about buying a full-length dress because sometimes they look a little boxy on my frame, but this one accentuated my curves. The fact that there are no zippers or buttons was a plus, too. I'm 5'9", and the dress almost hits the floor. I'm glad I followed the recommendations of others!

Reviewer: Keiva (Southfield, Michigan) 10/23/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


AMAZING!!! Right out of the box!
I ordered this gown for a gala as a last minute item because what I ordered was not going to arrive on time. It felt fantastic the first time I put it on, I just could not believe it. I received a lot of compliments on the gown and I felt amazing. Thanks, Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Michelle (Chicago, IL) 10/7/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


They called me
I've got to admit, I was a doubter about this dress. My waistline is my problem area, so I always go with a dress that isn't tight anywhere below my bra line. But now I am a believer. I wore it as a bridesmaid and felt amazing all night. I received a million compliments. I only have one small problem: I am almost 6 feet tall and this dress stopped above my ankles. So it's not exactly a full length, floor sweeping dress for the tall ladies, but I rocked it anyway.

Reviewer: Alyssa (Jamestown, North Carolina) 10/2/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


JUST BUY IT!
I had been looking for weeks for a black lace dress to wear for some family portraits. My daughters, being much smaller and younger than I, had no problems finding their perfect dress. When I accidentally fell upon this treasure, I jumped at it and am so glad that I did! I just received it last night and was pleased to see that it was very neatly hung on two hangers (one taking up the longest part of the dress) in a nice protective bag. I threw this beautiful thing on and BAM! I'm in love! The fit is gorgeous, the lace is perfection and the length even works well on my 5'11" frame! Do not waste a second thinking about another dress. This was my first purchase from Kiyonna, but it definitely won't be my last!

Reviewer: Karen Harper (Hendersonville, Tennessee) 9/22/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this Dress!!!!!!!
I bought this in the grey for my son's wedding and absolutely loved it! Everything I had seen for mother of the bride or groom was so matronly; however this dress - Oh my word. Right out of the box, I tried it on and it just fell over my body in the most amazing way. It was made just for me. The drape, the cut, the princess seams and skirt. My son and husband were in awe. At the reception, I had so many people come up and tell me how beautiful I looked. I truly felt beautiful. Thanks so much for such beautiful clothes!

Reviewer: kween bee (apo, AE) 9/21/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful Ball dress
I purchased this dress online for a military ball. It arrived very quickly and well wrapped. It was beautiful and extremely comfortable. I couldn't believe how comfy it was. I felt relaxed in it and danced all night long. I really loved it!

Reviewer: Angel (Norfolk, VA) 9/10/2014

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Sloppy
I had to send my dress back because the lace around the neckline was loose and sloppy looking. It did not lay nice at all.

Reviewer: Vee (Washington, DC) 8/27/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


BAM!
This dress gave me LIFE honey! Yes! I was THE showstopper at my son's wedding (aside from the bride of course - wink). I received compliments from the church to the reception hall. This gown fit like a glove. My mom said "you look like a princess" (mind you I'm 43) I swear, this gown is EVERYTHING. My husband mentioned another baby seeing me in this gown (he's crazy). Screen "Siren" is definitely the appropriate name for this one. I felt fabulous & sexy in this one! Yes Ma'am!

Reviewer: molly (, Nebraska) 8/10/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


stunning dress
I had bought a designer dress for my daughters wedding. Didn't like it so at last minute order this dress in black on black.. Elegant, stunning, very classy..I received so many compliments on how beautiful I looked all evening. Thank YOU!!

Reviewer: Mary-Jane McDonald (Rancho Cucamonga, California) 8/7/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous, Glamorous Gown!!!!
I purchased this dress in all black to wear as a bridesmaid in my sister's wedding. The dress arrived quickly and came on a hanger in a protective dress bag. The dress is incredibly well made, with multiple layers and a thick lining. Despite the multiple layers, the dress is not hot. I tried it on for the first time and instantly loved it!!! I didn't even have any shapewear on and I still looked fantastic in it! In shapewear, I look even more fantastic! The dress does not have a zipper, so you slip it over your head (I am probably going to wear it to get my hair and makeup done so that I don't mess them up by pulling the dress over my head/face.) If I could wear this dress every day, I would - It is the garment that makes me feel the best about myself and my body in my wardrobe! I measured myself prior to ordering an the dress fit perfectly. It has enough give/stretch so that if you lose/gain some weight, it will still fit perfectly. I would highly recommend purchasing this dress for a formal event! It is gorgeous and totally worth the money!!!

Reviewer: Angelia D. Venero (Las Vegas, NV) 7/16/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sound the Siren
For awhile now, I have been desiring this dress, I was waiting for a special occasion. Finally, I had the pleasure of wearing it on a cruise to the Captain's Dinner. The look was just as rewarding as the comfort and quality of the dress. All eyes were on me and believe me when I say, the Captain was saluting me and sirens were ringing. This dress was truly an "All Aboard" experience...all eyes were on on it and me!

Reviewer: Eugenia (Pooler, GA) 6/18/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


ON POINT!
This dress was worth purchasing. It is the perfect party dress. Heads are going to be turning when I enter the room.

Reviewer: jaavon collier (dalzell, SC) 6/13/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My Wedding
Just want to let you know you dresses are amazing. Everyone loved my dress, I was having such a difficult time finding something. I made me feel really beautiful in my curves. It was a perfect fit. Must be careful when handling the dress, because of the lace.

Reviewer: Scherri Morris (Jacksonville, Florida) 6/8/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing Gown!
This gown is absolutely beautiful. I bought it to wear to my brothers wedding and I made heads turn! I received so many compliments. It fits like a glove. The stretchy material makes it so comfortable and it has a thick skirt under the lace. It is worth every penny! It looks like a high class, extremely expensive gown. Buy Buy Buy. You will certainly be happy with your purchase.

Reviewer: Jeannine (Richmond, VA) 6/4/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Can't Beat It!
You can't beat this gown as it is pure perfection. The fit was amazing, it was comfortable and very flattering. I'm 5'4" and was worried about the hemline, but it needed no alterations. The hemline swept the floor beautifully. I received compliments all evening. This by far one of my best investments in clothing that I've ever made. Don't hesitate to get this gown. The dress arrived in a destroyed box thanks to the USPS. However, Kiyonna packaged the dress so well there was no damage at all.

Reviewer: Colleen (West Point, NY) 5/26/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing dress!
I wasn't having any luck finding a dress to wear to a friend's wedding and then I came upon Kiyonna.com. I fell in love with the dress, but was worried it wouldn't fit right. Well, the fit was awesome and it is SO comfortable. I felt beautiful and sexy in it and I received so many compliments. The BRIDE even walked up to me and said "You look gorgeous!" That's just how amazing this dress is.

Reviewer: Adriana Serrano (Half Moon Bay, CA) 5/24/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Happy ever after
This dress fit so well, feels very comfortable and made me feel like a true Screen Siren. It had been awhile since I've needed a gown and was a little nervous not shopping in a store so I could try it on. I'm so thrilled with the purchase.

Reviewer: M.M. Daniels (Westchester County, NEW YORK) 5/18/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


CLASSY & SEXY!
This dress is well worth the cost. I wore it to a Diamond Gala and the compliments and looks were OUTSTANDING! This dress complimented my curves and I felt BEAUTIFUL!!! I am so glad I purchased this lace gown. It runs true to size and is so STUNNING!

Reviewer: Seena (Mays Landing, NJ) 5/5/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!
I’ve been anxious this whole time waiting for my gown in the mail because I was not able to try it on before purchasing it. I was worried I would have to return it, but I won’t be doing that!!! I received it in the mail today and I couldn’t be more thrilled!!! The other reviews are TRUE! It is extremely flattering no matter what your shape is! I’m 5’5 and I have extremely large chest with a thick middle section. This dress DID NOT ACCENTUATE MY PROBLEM AREAS. I was also worried that it would have to be hemmed, but it’s perfect. This gown is amazing!

Reviewer: Lauren (Lakeland, FL) 4/13/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Incredible Dress!
This dress has made me a Kiyonna fan for life. I thought there was no way it would ever look as good as it does in the pictures, but I was wrong. I feel like a million bucks in it. In case you're wondering as I was, the lining is very thick and high-quality; so it smooths while being stretchy and comfortable. I tried the nude first, but settled on the black one, since the dark lining did a better job of hiding my belly. I'm 5'7" and the dress just sweeps the floor. The lace is gorgeous, too.

Reviewer: Sherhea (Jacksonville, FL) 12/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing!
This dress is the best purchase I've made in years! I bought the nude and black one and it is so beautiful. This is my first purchase from Kiyonna and I'm hooked. I received compliments from literally every single person at the office function I wore it to.

Reviewer: Heather Moore (Newport News, VA) 12/16/2013

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Not the Best!
I fell in love with this dress online, but it was not what I expected. The dress is not nearly as pretty in person; it has too much strech, which made it a little clingy and the lace was so thin I was scared it would rip. Overall, I was not pleased, so I exchanged it for another dress.

Reviewer: Susan (Westport, Ct) 11/25/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


More Colors Please!
This is a LOVELY gown; it fits well and flows nicely. PLEASE make this dress in more colors!

Reviewer: Katherine (Grand Rapids, MI) 11/13/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Do yourself a favor
I have a fancy Christmas party to attend for work and I knew I had to have a Kiyonna dress to wear to it. I had hoped to keep to the lower end of my budget, but when I saw this gown (not to mention it went on sale) I knew I had to have it. Do yourself a favor, if you have any place to wear this dress, order it now while you can. I just got it and tried it on. This is the most comfortable and flattering dress I have ever purchased. I am so glad I splurged and got it. I can't wait to wear it to my party next month!

Reviewer: Jenna (Salt Lake City, UTAH) 11/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


gorgeous and surprisingly comfortable
I bought this dress in the gray color to go with season symphony/opera tickets because there's no bad excuse for buying a pretty dress! I couldn't believe how comfortable it is - no zippers or buttons. It's literally as comfortable as pajamas. The sleeves are not too tight and the shape is very flattering (I have an hourglass figure that's a little bigger on the hips than it is up top). I was right in between a 1X and 2X, so I ordered the 2X thinking that I could get it tailored if necessary; however, I don't think I'll need to. It's also a great length; standing in bare feet (5' 9"), it just skims the floor. This dress is perfect with a pair of kitten heels or even sparkly flats! The V-neck is sexy without being too risque and tasteful enough that I'd feel comfortable wearing it without a wrap or anything. I also really like that the back of the neck has a high neckline, too. The pattern of the lace stands out beautifully on the gray color. Overall, I love it!

Back to Screen Siren Lace Gown

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0