Rumor Ruched Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.46 out of 5 (15 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Sarah (Cincinnati , Ohio ) 6/14/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Center stage
Wow! I was worried about a body hugging fit after my recent weight gain. I tried it on and it fit like a glove. I fall right between 1x and 2x sizing, smaller waist and bust and generous hips. The 1x was fantastic. I rocked this ivory stunner and was complimented all night. It was a much needed confidence boost!

Reviewer: Liz (Seattle, Washington ) 6/3/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Dress!
I love this dress! It's been my favorite dress for the last 2 years. I ordered a 0X in black. I'm 5'7" and about a size 12 and an hourglass shape. It hits perfectly right below the knee and is super flattering and comfortable. The fabric is soft and breathable.

Reviewer: Phyllis Taylor (Ypsilanti, MI) 3/22/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Show Stopper!
This dress is a show stopper in Ivory! I'm 5'8", 42dd, 40 inch waist, 47 inch hips. I ordered both the size 1 & 2 but the size 1 was best for me, hugging my curves and making me look very shapely! Having the opportunity to see both sizes, I noticed that if the dress is too big, the skirt will not hug your hips, but instead will just hang loosely, causing the skirt hem to drape well below your knees. Maybe even as far as to your calf. If I had only ordered the size 2 I would have returned it thinking the dress just didn't work for me. So you might have to try 2 different sizes to find your right fit.

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrews (Greenville, South Carolina) 2/12/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Dress to Remember!!!
I ordered this dress in ivory, as my wedding dress. My husband, family and friends absolutely loved the way this dress looked on me for my intimate ceremony! This was my first purchase on this site and I'll be shopping here more. Kiyonna, please keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Bella (Kelowna, British Columbia) 1/23/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous
I have been meaning to post this review for a while. I have this dress in the teal colour and it is just a stunning shade of blue. The ruching is very forgiving and the neckline, while plunging, seems flattering for large busts. I am usual a size 14 but ordered the 0X and it fits great; there is plenty of stretch. I have been wearing it with black tights and boots, but can see this transitioning perfectly into summer as well. The material is lighter than some of the other Kiyonna dresses I own. All in all, it is gorgeous!

Reviewer: Casa (Schererville , Indiana) 10/11/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Great dress
I ordered this dress in green. It arrived faster than I expected and it fits beautifully. My only issue is that for the price I would have assumed the fabric would be more substantial.

Reviewer: Elaine (Indianapolis, IN) 9/26/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Very nice fit, but long
I am 5'8", and this is too long for most purposes. However, I'm not sending it back because I love everything else about it. I will cinch it at the waist to pull it up a little.

Reviewer: Erica (Bonaire, GA) 7/20/2014

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Too long
I ordered the dress and received it quickly. The dress in the picture shows that it falls just below the knees; however, that is not the case as the dress was almost at my ankles and I'm 5'8. It was still cute, but had to send it back because it just wasn't what I was looking for. I hope to have better luck with the next dress.

Reviewer: tawanna (lancaster, TX) 7/11/2014

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Really Disappointed in quality
This dress was ill fitting and the material is cheap for the price.

Reviewer: Carie Brown (Moravia, New York) 12/7/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Oh My Gosh!
Amazing! Thank you for making this dress that makes me look amazing without an uncomfortable body shaper!

Reviewer: Shakirah (elizabeth, new jersey) 12/3/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Emerald City
I ordered this dress for my job's upcoming holiday party and I just received it. I love the color and fit of the dress. It hugs me like a glove, shows all of my curves and just enough cleavage. It covers all my not so flattering spots. I would definitely recommend this dress and I am currently thinking of ordering another color.

Reviewer: Megan (Lubbock, TX) 3/29/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Magic Dress
I love this dress. I am already a curvy girl, but it is definitely a va va voom dress. It hides all those problem areas(belly). I love this dress and might order it again in a different color.

Reviewer: Lisa Robles (Milwaukee, WI) 2/8/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


This Dress is HOT !
I just got this dress today. I ordered the black in 0x, which matched my measurements (42 37 45). It fits perfectly and is definitely a va-va-voom type of dress. I am 5'5 so the dress falls just below the knee. I love the ruching because it hides the tummy and other bumps. The rear view is fabulous! If you want to accentuate the booty, this is the dress. Thanks Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Jasslyn Saffold (Chicago Heights, IL) 2/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sometimes the Rumor is true...
Great job, again, Kiyonna. I bought this dress in a red 3x and I love the fit. Ladies, if you want to feel like you are the hottest thing in the room, buy this dress. I definitely feel like I am hotter than Beyonce in this dress. I only have one tiny, tiny, caveat: Spanx/shapewear is a definite MUST underneath this dress. I can't wait to wear this dress with a hot pair of tights, sky high wedges and a cute cardigan. ALL smiles over here :)

Reviewer: Micheline Hodge (Corpus Christi, TX) 12/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


It's No Rumor - They Were Green With Envy
I wore the Rumor Ruched Dress in Green with Envy for my church Christmas Banquet this past weekend and I must say...what an incredible dress!!! I had been looking and looking at this dress for days before I finally ordered it. I wanted a dress that would be different yet memorable for the holidays. THIS WAS THE DRESS!!! I looked amazing. I couldn’t believe it. The fit of the dress, the color of the dress was perfect and the overall feel of the dress was marvelous. This is the second dress I have ordered from the site and I have been completely satisfied with each purchase. Thank you so much for your wonderful designs and quality garments. I will be shopping again soon.

Back to Rumor Ruched Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2015 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0