Rumor Ruched Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.72 out of 5 (37 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: LAUREN (East St. Louis, IL) 9/30/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
I ordered this dress in every color. When I walk in the room, ALL eyes are on me!! I am a true pear shape, and this dress shows off my small waist and hides my problem areas of hips, thighs and butt!! It hugs my curves perfectly!!! This is my favorite dress I have in my closet!

Reviewer: (, ) 8/4/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy, yet classy
I have never ordered from this site and was worried about the fit. I ordered this dress in white to wear to an all white party and LOVED it once I received it. In fact, I loved it so much I ordered it in black and rose too. My boyfriend loves how this dress fits, especially how it hugs my curves. I received so many compliments on this dress. I will be wearing the rose color for his birthday celebration. Thank you Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Lina (Smyrna, GA) 8/1/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


This dress is absolutely perfect for my body shape
Received so many compliments on my dress from both men and women. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Sharre (Las Vegas, NV) 7/28/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I was the belle of the ball
I absolutely loved, loved, loved this dress and so did everyone who saw me. I got so many compliments from men and women alike it was amazing. I hope you get more bodycon dresses like this one, it's awesome. For someone who has extremely big boobs it actually worked well and it's hard for me to find clothes that fit.

Reviewer: Jennifer (West Orange, New Jersey) 7/17/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Dress
I wore this dress to a garden wedding and I was hot stuff. I'm a size 16 with a DDD cup size and a little pouch and I looked amazing. Big girls can definitely be sexy in this dress. This website is my new go-to for events that I have to go to.

Reviewer: Tasha (Covington , GA) 6/21/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE!
It fit perfectly and it's super sexy! I received so many compliments as I wore it to my cousin's wedding. I felt HAWT!

Reviewer: Theresa (Durham, NC) 6/5/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunning!!!!
Omg, I wore this dress to a wedding and it looked absolutely gorgeous on me! I normally wear an 18/20 and the 2X fit perfect. I bought the pink, but it was more pale-peachy. The sleeves covered my fat arms and the hem was long enough where it showed just enough leg, not to look old fashioned. The dress really accents your curves as well. 5 stars!!! Loved it!!!

Reviewer: NaConda (Lake Jackson, TX) 6/4/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Comfortable & sexy!
I found this dress and website while conducting an online search for a dress to wear to my high school reunion. All the positive reviews led me to this purchase. I received the dress on time but I was skeptical of the fit. I am 5'7, 260lbs, with a "mommy pouch" and most of my weight I carry in my stomach. I have small hips and was afraid the dress wouldn't be as flattering on me because I'm more flab than curvy. Well, the dress is awesome! I've only tried it on and walked around our house, but I'm already wanting to buy another in a different color! My favorite thing about it is that the material is extremely soft. Also, the sleeves hide my flabby upper arms :) The design is perfect for my non-curviness, although I will be purchasing a girdle. Even though I got black, the outline of my stomach shows vaguely (the dreaded mommy pouch) and I don't want it to be that visible. The next test is washing. But so far, so good!! My husband loves it as well. I'm very pleased with the purchase!

Reviewer: Eulalia (Clifton, New Jersey) 5/20/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I LOVE This Dress
I purchased this dress in Cobalt Blue and it is fabulous. The material is light weight, soft and comfortable. It is very form fitting and sexy and is true to size. I am 5'8" and the dress fell just above my calf. I received so many compliments and turned so many heads in this dress. I will be purchasing it in other colors.

Reviewer: LeKeia (Dallas, Texas) 5/17/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wedding Attire
LOVED THIS DRESS!! I am normally very skeptical about the things I order online, but this dress was amazing. Not only did it fit but it was a perfect fit. The material was exactly what this curvy girl needed. I will definitely order from KIYONNA again. Thank you for making this girl feel sexy and comfortable at the same time. New York was not ready for all these curves!!

Reviewer: Pamela (Hobbs, NM) 5/13/2016

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Ruched Dress Rocks
Order this dress, you won't be sorry. I wore this dress on date night. I didn't even make it out of the hotel before I started getting compliments. I looked fabulous and can't wait to wear it again. Would have given it 5 stars but I'm only 5'3 and it was a tad bit long.

Reviewer: Stephanie (Memphis, TN) 5/4/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


All Eyes On Me
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I wish it came in Royal Blue! I purchased a 3X based on the reviews. It was loose on me and I have a stomach. I should have gotten a 2x. I definitely turned heads that night!

Reviewer: Tameka (North Port, Florida) 2/29/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Dymnd
I know there were some reviews that talked about the fabric, I see, but at the same time if this dress was made of a different material I don't think it would fit so amazing!!! I've read a lot of the reviews. Thanks ladies for those that put their measurements in their comments, it was a huge help. I am 250 lbs. so my hips are about 47 inches, waist about 32 inches and the 1x fit me perfect!!! It curved my hips and made me look amazing!!! Thank you Kiyonna.

Reviewer: CELESTE (HONOLULU, HI) 1/23/2016

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Beautiful, but a little longer than I thought it would be.
I first saw the dress in the white and the black. I was looking for a dress to wear to our office function. I wanted to look pretty, but classy. I fell in love with the ruching. The white and black dress appear to fall right at the knee. When I went to order the dress two weeks later they offered it in my favorite color!! PINK! I bought the pink one in a 3x. I am 5'7" and pretty plump. The dress slides right on, and it is not too tight. Because I have a belly, my girdle is a must for this dress to keep my shape smooth. One thing is that the dress in pink falls below the knee. It is ALMOST a tea-length dress. That was slightly disappointing as I was expecting what I saw in the pic with the white and the black dress. That is the only reason it gave a 4 instead of a 5, because I didn't pay attention enough to the pictures to see that the pink one is just slightly different in length than the white and black one. I am going to get the black one next.

Reviewer: LaSonya (Trotwood, Ohio) 1/19/2016

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fantabulous Dress!
I bought this dress for a reception we had after my wedding. I got the ivory and paired it with silver shoes and rhinestone jewelry. I looked hot! I loved the way this dress looked on and how it felt. It hugs your curves but is not form fitting. The ruching helped hide my post-partum belly. I plan to buy another one in black.

Reviewer: Aubrey (Santa Clarita, CA) 12/22/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


BEST. DRESS. EVER.
I have this dress in 5 colors and two sizes. Collect them while you can!

Reviewer: Rhea (, ) 12/17/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Flattering!
I just received this dress (the first I've ordered from this site). I love it! I am 5' 7 about 190 pounds and I ordered the 0X. Perfect fit and I feel beautiful in it (doesn't happen often, lol). I can't wait to wear it!

Reviewer: Kilolo (Troy, MI) 9/13/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Perfect Dress!!!
I am 5'4" with a pear shape and my weight has fluctuated between 235 and 199lbs. I own 5 of these dresses!!! 5! One of which I had custom made in a special color to wear as my reception dress for my wedding - that is how much I love the fit of this dress. No matter how much my weight fluctuates, I feel great knowing this dress will compliment all of me at any size!!! Thank you for helping me look and feel beautiful! I am proud of the now 12 Kiyonna dresses I own!!

Reviewer: CSmith (Lexington Park, MD) 9/8/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Dress!
Dress fit me very well. I loved the blue color. I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I received so many compliments. It was a fitted dress, but not I'll-fitting. It was still very tasteful, but made me feel sexy. I would definitely buy this dress again. I felt great in this dress!

Reviewer: Sheryl (Las Vegas, NV) 9/1/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy dress!
Got this in black and it's a very sexy and flattering dress. The sleeves are fabulous and really hide my fat upper arms, all the while giving me a chance to show off other parts that look great in a form fitting dress. I ordered one size down and the fit is fantastic.

Reviewer: Quindara (Philadelphia, PA) 8/7/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Do not buy unless you want to be noticed
Trust me, it will make your curves curvier, (especially in the white) you will look eternal. With the ruching, you can adjust the length of the dress. It's fitted, but not like a sausage casing, and it has a lot of stretch.

Reviewer: D. Andrews (New York, NY) 8/3/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Run Don't Walk...a must have.
I purchased this dress to wear to my good friend's birthday party, I felt like a million bucks in this dress, so much so that I'm trying to decide on which color to buy next. I'm 5'11" and chose 1x, it fit perfectly in all the right places.

Reviewer: Sarah (Cincinnati , Ohio ) 6/14/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Center stage
Wow! I was worried about a body hugging fit after my recent weight gain. I tried it on and it fit like a glove. I fall right between 1x and 2x sizing, smaller waist and bust and generous hips. The 1x was fantastic. I rocked this ivory stunner and was complimented all night. It was a much needed confidence boost!

Reviewer: Liz (Seattle, Washington ) 6/3/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Dress!
I love this dress! It's been my favorite dress for the last 2 years. I ordered a 0X in black. I'm 5'7" and about a size 12 and an hourglass shape. It hits perfectly right below the knee and is super flattering and comfortable. The fabric is soft and breathable.

Reviewer: Phyllis Taylor (Ypsilanti, MI) 3/22/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Show Stopper!
This dress is a show stopper in Ivory! I'm 5'8", 42dd, 40 inch waist, 47 inch hips. I ordered both the size 1 & 2 but the size 1 was best for me, hugging my curves and making me look very shapely! Having the opportunity to see both sizes, I noticed that if the dress is too big, the skirt will not hug your hips, but instead will just hang loosely, causing the skirt hem to drape well below your knees. Maybe even as far as to your calf. If I had only ordered the size 2 I would have returned it thinking the dress just didn't work for me. So you might have to try 2 different sizes to find your right fit.

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrews (Greenville, South Carolina) 2/12/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Dress to Remember!!!
I ordered this dress in ivory, as my wedding dress. My husband, family and friends absolutely loved the way this dress looked on me for my intimate ceremony! This was my first purchase on this site and I'll be shopping here more. Kiyonna, please keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Bella (Kelowna, British Columbia) 1/23/2015

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous
I have been meaning to post this review for a while. I have this dress in the teal colour and it is just a stunning shade of blue. The ruching is very forgiving and the neckline, while plunging, seems flattering for large busts. I am usual a size 14 but ordered the 0X and it fits great; there is plenty of stretch. I have been wearing it with black tights and boots, but can see this transitioning perfectly into summer as well. The material is lighter than some of the other Kiyonna dresses I own. All in all, it is gorgeous!

Reviewer: Casa (Schererville , Indiana) 10/11/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Great dress
I ordered this dress in green. It arrived faster than I expected and it fits beautifully. My only issue is that for the price I would have assumed the fabric would be more substantial.

Reviewer: Elaine (Indianapolis, IN) 9/26/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Very nice fit, but long
I am 5'8", and this is too long for most purposes. However, I'm not sending it back because I love everything else about it. I will cinch it at the waist to pull it up a little.

Reviewer: Erica (Bonaire, GA) 7/20/2014

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Too long
I ordered the dress and received it quickly. The dress in the picture shows that it falls just below the knees; however, that is not the case as the dress was almost at my ankles and I'm 5'8. It was still cute, but had to send it back because it just wasn't what I was looking for. I hope to have better luck with the next dress.

Reviewer: tawanna (lancaster, TX) 7/11/2014

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Really Disappointed in quality
This dress was ill fitting and the material is cheap for the price.

Reviewer: Carie Brown (Moravia, New York) 12/7/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Oh My Gosh!
Amazing! Thank you for making this dress that makes me look amazing without an uncomfortable body shaper!

Reviewer: Shakirah (elizabeth, new jersey) 12/3/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Emerald City
I ordered this dress for my job's upcoming holiday party and I just received it. I love the color and fit of the dress. It hugs me like a glove, shows all of my curves and just enough cleavage. It covers all my not so flattering spots. I would definitely recommend this dress and I am currently thinking of ordering another color.

Reviewer: Megan (Lubbock, TX) 3/29/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Magic Dress
I love this dress. I am already a curvy girl, but it is definitely a va va voom dress. It hides all those problem areas(belly). I love this dress and might order it again in a different color.

Reviewer: Lisa Robles (Milwaukee, WI) 2/8/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


This Dress is HOT !
I just got this dress today. I ordered the black in 0x, which matched my measurements (42 37 45). It fits perfectly and is definitely a va-va-voom type of dress. I am 5'5 so the dress falls just below the knee. I love the ruching because it hides the tummy and other bumps. The rear view is fabulous! If you want to accentuate the booty, this is the dress. Thanks Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Jasslyn Saffold (Chicago Heights, IL) 2/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sometimes the Rumor is true...
Great job, again, Kiyonna. I bought this dress in a red 3x and I love the fit. Ladies, if you want to feel like you are the hottest thing in the room, buy this dress. I definitely feel like I am hotter than Beyonce in this dress. I only have one tiny, tiny, caveat: Spanx/shapewear is a definite MUST underneath this dress. I can't wait to wear this dress with a hot pair of tights, sky high wedges and a cute cardigan. ALL smiles over here :)

Reviewer: Micheline Hodge (Corpus Christi, TX) 12/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


It's No Rumor - They Were Green With Envy
I wore the Rumor Ruched Dress in Green with Envy for my church Christmas Banquet this past weekend and I must say...what an incredible dress!!! I had been looking and looking at this dress for days before I finally ordered it. I wanted a dress that would be different yet memorable for the holidays. THIS WAS THE DRESS!!! I looked amazing. I couldn’t believe it. The fit of the dress, the color of the dress was perfect and the overall feel of the dress was marvelous. This is the second dress I have ordered from the site and I have been completely satisfied with each purchase. Thank you so much for your wonderful designs and quality garments. I will be shopping again soon.

Back to Rumor Ruched Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2016 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

Go to our Mobile Site

*MARKER* 0 REVIEWS