Luna Lace Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.61 out of 5 (31 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Ellen R (Tustin, Ca) 9/29/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Comfortable dressy dress
I wanted something to attend stepson's wedding that was dressy, good for dancing, comfortable and mature sexy. Thank you Kiyonna! I feel so pretty in this dress, it is perfect.

Reviewer: Laurie O. (Nashville, TN) 9/26/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE THIS DRESS!
My fiance bought this dress in black for me as a birthday present in September 2013. When we decided to get married on Halloween that same year, I would not wear any other dress, but this one! I had so many compliments on it, and it is the perfect go to dress for a night at the symphony or a dinner party. I cannot give enough praise about this dress!

Reviewer: Sarah (, ) 9/17/2014

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Larger bust and arms? Order up!
This is the first time an 0x in Kiyonna sizes was way too small for me. I ordered this dress in gray, and it was much too tight in the chest and arms. I ordered a scalloped lace Luna at the same time and it fit like a normal kiyonna dress; however, this one ran small. As someone with light skin, the nude panel didn't match my skin tone very well. If your skin is darker, it would look great (and many nudes are too light for most people); however, I'm pretty pale and the difference in color was noticeable.

Reviewer: Sheena (Flint, Michigan) 9/12/2014

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Great color, fancy dress
I purchased this in grey for a wedding and a formal event I have to attend. I will say up front that for comfort in a fancier dress this is by far the best I have had. There is no need for spanx, and it's so soft. There are no zippers and hooks. I could wear this dress all night. Only downfalls are that the waist band sits funny on me (probably because I am short) and the nude lining bunches a bit (again, I think it's designed for someone with a longer torso). My husband said these details are so little they will only ever be noticed by me.

Reviewer: Essie Bruell (Chattanooga, TN) 9/11/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Most Beautiful
I bought this dress with some skepticism about how it would look on my 5X body. When I put it on, I was amazed. It was the most beautiful dress I'd worn in years. The cut was perfectly flattering and comfortable. It was sexy but modest enough for any occasion. The lining doesn't cling and is cut to drape over any bulges. This is a fantastically constructed garment, worth twice its price.

Reviewer: Vicki (Riveesaid, Ca) 5/15/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My favorite dress ever.
I usually wear a 0x, but I ordered a 1x. I thought that this dress might make me look hippy, but happily I tried it anyway. It's gorgeous and I feel absolutely gorgeous and comfortable in it. I highly recommend this dress. I have the gorgeous grey color and it simply pops with rhinestone jewelry!

Reviewer: Claudia (, ) 2/26/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE LOVE LOVE
I love this dress! I ordered one size larger then what I needed, 5X, and it's a little big in the waist, but it looked great. I was afraid the lace was going to look cheap, but it looks fabulous and very luxurious. I have light skin and the mesh is a little darker than my skin tone, but barely noticeable. I have a wedding coming up and I can't wait to wear it.

Reviewer: Shelly (Wood River , Ne) 10/15/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Mother of the Groom
I LOVE this dress!! I received so many compliments on this dress and it was the most comfortable dress to wear. We had a wedding in the Rockies and a reception back home. I was able to hike up to the point of the wedding and enjoy dancing later and the dress never felt uncomfortable. I plan on ordering another dress in a different color soon!! I am short,5 ft 1 in, but the dress fell just below my knee and looked fantastic.

Reviewer: Celia (New York, NY) 9/11/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My favorite dress of ALL TIME
About me: 5'7 220lbs, (Size 16/18) I ordered this dress in a 2x. I adore this dress; the fit, the fabric - EVERYTHING. This is my go-to dress for special occasions. I just wish I had the money to buy it in every color.

Reviewer: M (VanCity, ) 9/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Nice Dress
I am 5'6 and 175 lbs, and ordered the blue in size 0X. It fit a little snug (I'm fairly busty), but still very comfortable and doesn't look too tight. This dress hit me about mid-knee. The color is nice and the nude lining is fabulous! My beige bra was not noticeable at all (I am fair). The only thing wrong is the lace layer is slightly longer than the lining, so I will be hemming it to be more even looking. Overall, a very nice dress. Ordered from Canada and the delivery was fast! I was impressed that the shipping and duty wasn't too outrageous. Thanks!

Reviewer: Vic (Huntsville, AL) 8/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful for every shape and make everyone feel beautiful!
My Matrons of Honor wore this dress in my wedding and they were absolutely gorgeous!! The girls said that they were incredibly comfortable and they received tons of compliments! I believe that at least 2 of the 3 have already worn them to other events.

Reviewer: Andrea (York, Pa) 6/12/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Was Worried but totally satisfied!
Ok, I am not one to buy anything on the spur of the moment. I read all the reviews and mostly everyone agrees it is a great dress. The disturbing part for me was the nude fabric inside the lace across the chest and shoulder area. I am German and Irish and I have a very fair complexion that has only had a little sun; the nude fabric is light and transparent, so my skin helped to make the fabric blend while adding a conservative touch at the same time. The other thing I was reading was that the dress was cheaply made. Some reviewers felt the fabric is of average quality; however, the only worrisome thing I have about the dress is the lace snags. My advice is to be extremely delicate with the lace. The material as a whole is nice, comfortable and breathable enough to work for any season. I am 5'4" and 250 pounds with an apple figure. I have the dreaded muffin tops and I am very picky about how dresses fall on my figure; however, this dress falls beautifully. This dress falls below my knees, but with some great boots or pumps it will work. There is some ruching under the bust line, but it adds to the overall design of the dress by giving it texture and accenting the bust to pull away from the tummy area. Overall, I love this dress. My boyfriend is excited to take me out for a night on the town in it and my family is eager to see me in it for my niece's wedding. I love the dress!!

Reviewer: Rebecca (Fairbanks, Alaska) 4/23/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE This Dress!
I'm 5'6" and bought the black version in 3X. I wore this with gold accessories to an upscale event and received tons of compliments. The dress is slightly stretchy and was very comfortable. The ruching was flattering and the skirt didn't hug or emphasize my stomach, like some dresses do. The lace is NOT sheer over the chest area, there is nude paneling. I wore a strapless black bra and it worked perfectly. I probably could have worn a regular, nude-colored bra and that would have worked too. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and can't wait to wear this dress again!

Reviewer: Pam (Kansasville, WI) 1/24/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Looks Great
I have never purchased a dress over the internet before, but when I saw this dress, I had to buy it. I ordered it in blue and it fits perfect, just like I had hoped. It looks so sexy on and it accommodates my big bust. The top with the net lining blends in with my skin perfectly and hides my bra. The lace is very natural looking and hides all my bulges. The skirt is flowy and makes me look as though I have hips. I just wish the lining was made with a silkier material instead of polyester. This dress is a bit overpriced for the material, but it has a nice fit and the ruching makes it worth the price. I knew I would need it shortened because I am short and it is very long. Although I need a place to wear it to, I do not regret buying this dress.

Reviewer: Nicole H (Maricopa, AZ) 1/13/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing Dress!
This dress was purchased for my work holiday party and definitely made me memorable; I received so many compliments on it. Not only is this dress great for special occasions, but it's also a great dress to wear at work.

Reviewer: SRS (Washington, DC) 1/4/2013

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Just didn't work
I have pined for this dress since it first appeared on the website and finally received it as a Christmas gift. As soon as I pulled it out of the box, I knew it would not work. When I tried it on, I was disappointed that my assumption was correct. The nude lining really doesn't work for me. I think that a more sheer fabric at the top would better accommodate the multiple skin tones of shoppers. The fit over my tummy was frumpy and the ruching made it look worse. The length was pretty unflattering for me (I'm 5'6"). I so wanted this to work, but it just didn't. Plus, I just wasn't happy with the quality of the lace. I have another Kiyonna lace dress that I love love love, but this one just missed the mark. I'm returning it for another dress.

Reviewer: Leslie (Santa Cruz, CA) 12/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Not great for my shape, but...
This dress is gorgeously made! I have an hourglass figure, carrying most of my weight in my hips. The top of this dress looked great and LOVED the cranberry color, but the bottom of the dress seemed to emphasize my hips. Oh well. I purchased the Smitten Lace Top (basically the top of this dress) and couldn't be happier. If you are more straight waisted, this dress will be divine!

Reviewer: Cindy B. (Tampa, Fl) 12/8/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Not what I imagined
This dress is too cute for words! I ordered it for a holiday party and was excited about the grey since I knew everyone else would be in red and black! When I received it, the dress had a purple tint to it, which is fine. The mesh was perfect for my darker skin tone. It relieved the problem of having to find a special bra. The only problem was the sash at the waist. It hung awkward on me. I wanted it to give me a nice flattering fit since I can look a bit boxy in dresses, but it didn't work. Maybe it works in a smaller size. I returned it and got the Valentina Illusion Dress and I felt it worked much better for my body type!

Reviewer: Amanda (, MA) 12/6/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I love it!
When I saw this dress on the website, I knew I had to have it. This dress is so adorable and looks great on me. Kiyonna hit it out of the park with this one.

Reviewer: Tiffany (Fort Pierce, FL) 11/30/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


I Wanted to Love it
This dress is absolutely adorable, but it just didn't work for me. The ruching at the waist was too loose and just hung limply rather than creating the nice waist band as pictured on the site. I don't think the size was the issue, as the lining part fit great and another dress I have in the same size fit fine. I'm sad that I have to send it back; otherwise, it's just what I was looking for!

Reviewer: Amber Back (Blackey, Kentucky) 11/24/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply Stunning!
This dress is so elegant and flattering to any shape and size! All I can say is that whoever wears this dress will STEAL THE SHOW!

Reviewer: Rina (Port Saint Lucie, FL) 10/28/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A perfect fit and style
I'm a 2x, this dress is gorgeous and fit exactly the way it looked on the model. I wore it to a special event and got tons of compliments. The nude lining works well because I wore a black bra under the dress and you couldn't tell at all. Also, the dress is a great length and the ruching over the tummy works miracles. Love the deep slate gray color.

Reviewer: Jen (Wilmington, DE) 10/23/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Cute, vintage look
This dress is amazing! I originally bought it in black for an "Adele" Halloween costume, knowing I'd be able to keep it afterwards for many other occasions. I did have to return my original purchase for a smaller size (I am a pear shape), as the bust/mid-section was not as fitted as the pictures made it seem. Got many compliments. Also, got around the bra strap issue by simply wearing a strapless bra.

Reviewer: chicogirl61 (Washington, DC) 10/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfection
This dress wears EXACTLY like it does on the model. I'm a 3X and it was gorgeous and so slimming. Not only that, but I have a large chest (as in, they don't sell my size chest in brick and mortar stores) and I can still wear a bra with this and it's undetectable because there is a mesh lining under the lace in the chest and back area. Also, this mesh blends with various skin tones so easily. I'm nice and chocolate and my friend is creamy and fair and we both tried it out and it worked. I don't know how, but it does! Get it!

Reviewer: Cassie (Fort Gordon, GA) 9/24/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply stunning!
I got this for a military ball; it has such a Mad Men feel about it. I tried it on and just fell in love. I'm 5'10 and a size 14 up top and it fits like a glove. It's the perfect length on me and it's just gorgeous. My husband's eyes popped out of his head. ;o) Thank you Kiyonna for this dress! It's so hard to find dresses that fit a curvy woman and you guys do it every time. I heart Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Mina (Springfield, OR) 9/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Unique and glamorous!
This fabulous dress was the perfect thing to wear to a wedding. I bought it in Twilight Grey, wore it with flower patterned wedges (pink/yellow/grey), and was stopped by two women telling me that I looked gorgeous and that they'd been admiring my dress since I showed up and wanted to know where I had bought it. This is no surprise to me, as this is the fourth Kiyonna dress that I have purchased and I have LOVED all of them! With each one that I have worn, I have been repeatedly told how beautiful my dress is and how beautiful I look. This one is no exception. I will be buying yellow suede pumps to wear with it this fall. I am a size 12/14 and bought it in size 1. Fits perfectly.

Reviewer: Anna (Chicago, Il) 8/12/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Beautiful vintage feel dress!
I love this dress for its Mad Men like look and feel. I purchased this for a late September wedding and will feel like a million, assuming I can figure out a bra situation. My only complaint is that bra straps show and strapless just doesn't work for me. Would have loved this even more had there been a matching fabric wide strap under the lace to seamlessly go with the style of the dress and to serve the purpose of covering the strap. I love it too much to send back so, again, I'll figure something out! Another great dress from Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Raquella (Tucson, AZ) 8/10/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Retro cutie
I purchased the Luna Lace Dress in grey. I copied the model and wear yellow heels and loved it. I ordered a 2x and it was just right. It is on the fitted side, but it was so comfortable that I did not mind. Husband said I looked awesome! I felt awesome!

Reviewer: Teela (Portland, OR) 7/27/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Spectacular!
Just received this dress which I bought to wear to a rehearsal dinner (I'm a bridesmaid). This dress is perfect! Lightweight, but my tummy and thighs are well-disguised. Will wear with really cute heels and feel great next to the skinny bride and bridesmaids.

Reviewer: KLM (San Diego, CA) 7/25/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A really beautiful, comfortable lace dress!
This is just a lovely, comfortable, and beautifully-made lace dress. It is hard to cover the bra straps, but you can easily get inserts or really thin straps. The raspberry is a gorgeous color that would really compliment just about any complexion. I was very pleased and I think you will be too!

Reviewer: Patti (Thibodaux, La) 7/23/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Mother of the bride
I absolutely Love this dress! I have been looking for months for a dress and I finally found one!!!! Yay!

Back to Luna Lace Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0