Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.85 out of 5 (178 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: elisabetta (turin, italy) 8/19/2014

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


awful
I write for the italian customers when I saw that this dress is made with synthetic lace and is of poor quality. It hits mid-calf and the neckline is very tight which squeezed my boobs although I did order a 2x! Over all this dress is too expensive compared to the poor quality.

Reviewer: Mary Cooper (May, TX) 5/17/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


beautiful dress
I needed a mother of the bride dress, I searched and searched, until I found this dress. I bought the navy, but then saw the red, I purchased that as well. I loved the dress so much that I kept both. I wore the navy to a wedding and it was a big hit. I love this dress. I couldn't return the red either, so I kept it. I wore it to a formal Christmas dinner. I can't wait to have another formal occasion to wear these dresses.

Reviewer: Amy (Toledo, Ohio) 5/12/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best dress ever
I now have this dress in two colors and also bought the full length version (Screen Siren Lace Dress). I receive compliments every time I wear them. If anyone at Kiyonna is reading this, you should offer this dress in other fabrics and patterns as well. If you did, I would by each and every one and wear them to work everyday.

Reviewer: Erin (Madison, WI) 4/19/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great bridesmaid dress
We were told to wear any black formal or cocktail dress for a wedding, so I chose this dress. The bride, who works in the fashion industry, loved it and told me that mine was her favorite. Her groom asked why all the bridesmaids didn't just wear the same one I bought because he loved it too. I've worn many dresses to weddings over the years and this one was by far the best I've ever had. Another friend/guest wore a similar style in purple, in a size 4, and paid about $300 for her version. Mine was just as smoking hot.

Reviewer: Linda (, NC) 4/17/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


SEXY!!
I am 5 feet even at 165 pounds. This sexy, hot dress came past my knees. It made me feel wonderful! However, when my husband saw me in it, he thought it was a lingerie dress because the nude perfectly matched my skin color. It was just too sexy, so I had to send it back and order another dress. Thank you, Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Lisa Lauziere (Lebanon, NH) 4/8/2014

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Runs small, fits tight
I measured and bought the size I usually wear, but it fit way too tight and I'm sending it back for a larger size. I am busty and have a belly, so it looked very matronly on me. I'm hoping that a larger size (I'm going up 2 sizes beyond what I normally wear) will hang better and, hopefully, not look like I'm wearing Grandma's hand-me-down.

Reviewer: Vanessa Beene (Fort Worth, Texas) 3/20/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love love love this dress!
This was such a comfortable dress and so flattering on! I wore it all day and the only thing I wanted to take off at anytime were my shoes! I am 5'4" and did have to have the length taken up some so it hit me at a better place on my knees.

Reviewer: Jennifer Y. (, ) 2/28/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfection
This dress clearly does not need another rave review, but it's going to get one. This dress does not disappoint; it is beautiful, figure-flattering and is the most comfortable dress I have worn. It was shipped in a timely fashion and came on a hanger, as well. I cannot wait to wear this to a wedding in a few weeks!!!

Reviewer: Michelle Mason (Theodore, Alabama) 2/19/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Dream Dress
Here's another 5 Star! My fiancé was able to order this dress in Red for me for our wedding on Valentines Day, 2-14-14. It arrived a couple of days late due to the ice storms here in the South; however, it was worth the wait. The dress fits perfectly. I'm 5'6, and wear a 14/16. The flattering cut and style helped me to feel so lusciously beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you for designing beautiful clothes for luscious women.

Reviewer: Deanna (Windsor, CO) 12/29/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Flattering Fit!
It is really hard to find things that fit my hips and don't gape in the bosom. I've ordered (and returned) countless dresses from other stores, but this one fits beautifully.

Reviewer: Misty (Rock Hill, SC) 12/26/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wow!
I received this dress for Christmas and I'm delighted. The fit is perfect, the color is rich and I love how it looks. I'm dying to try more of your wonderful clothes!

Reviewer: Bella (Kelowna, British Columbia) 12/24/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


There Is A Reason Why This Is A Bestseller!
I realize that this dress hardly needs another 5 star review, but I absolutely HAD to comment. I purchased this dress in Red to where to my company's Christmas party. My fault, I ordered too late and of course it arrived the day after my party. I fully expected to send it back, but once I put it on I realized that wasn't going to happen. This dress is absolutely beautiful! I am 5'6" and a size 14 so I purchased the 0X. It fits like a glove. It has great length, falling just below my knee. The lace sleeves and longer length give it so much class. However, the neckline, depending on the bra you wear (regular or push up), can change it from ladylike to va-va-voom. As I said in my title, there is a reason why this is a constant bestseller. Also, I got it on sale at 30% off - BONUS! Thanks, talented Kiyonna designers, for another incredible dress. xo

Reviewer: Kimberly Poole (Fairborn, OH) 12/12/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


WOW!
I cannot praise this dress enough! You will not be disappointed. In addition to it being absolutely comfortable, it's so gorgeous on. I can't believe the fit and how it looks on combined with the stretchy material. This is one of the prettiest dresses I've ever owned. Now I want one in every color!

Reviewer: Teresa (Charleston, SC) 11/14/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunning!
I bought this dress in onyx for a formal wedding. I looked amazing in it; the fit was great! It runs true to size. I will definitely be buying more from this site! It is great to find plus size clothing that doesn't look like it came from your Grandma's closet!!

Reviewer: Tess (Raleigh, NC) 11/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy AND Sophisticated!
I bought this as my go-to little black dress for fancier occasions. I chose the black lace with nude lining in size 0X. Boy, does this dress deliver! I am one of those annoying in-between body types: very busty, usually in need of a 1X or 2X to fit my chest and arms, while the 0X is usually 2-3" too large on my waist and hips. Thus, most Kiyonna dresses can be rather hit or miss for my build. Fortunately, this dress is designed with stretchy material and meant to hug the body. It hugs me in ALL the right places without being baggy in the wrong ones, which is AWESOME! If you are an evenly-proportioned curvy woman (unlike me), this dress will surely look great on you, too, and accentuate your curves to the max! I honestly wish I had also purchased this dress in the red lace when it was available; It's THAT amazing and I love wearing bright colors. Kiyonna, please, please, PLEASE bring back the red lace with nude lining for the holiday season 2013. Please?!

Reviewer: Jessica (Kenner, La) 10/22/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The best cocktail dress!!!
I have been looking at this dress for months, but it always looked like it was straight boxy type to me. I am 5'2 pear shaped, so I wear a 18/20 in skirts and pants and a 14/16 in tops. So I was scared to buy this dress. I saw a bridesmaid at a wedding in this dress and it was beautiful. So I took a deep breath and ordered it in a 2x and I have to say it's the best dress I have ever ordered. The lace is actually stretchy. I cannot wait to wear this to my next event!!!!

Reviewer: Renee S (MERRIMACK, NH) 9/18/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Va Va Voom!!
I received this dress in Onyx (black on black) yesterday (it arrived right on time, and was very easy to track). I bought it for a cousin's wedding in Philly next weekend, so was trying to be cognizant of the weather possibilities. First, it fits like a glove. I hover around a 16/18 and went with the 2x. I'm glad I did; it is extremely comfortable, but is a tad snug in the right places (hips, under the bust) to really outline my figure. The material is high quality and the lace overlay is beautifully done. The material has some stretch to it, but feels like it will still hold it's shape for many wears. The v-neck is deep and may require a pin for those looking for a more modest look. Me? I think a little decolletage is sexy! I'm 5'6" and it falls right below my knees. My only complain is that the sleeves, which come to about an inch above my elbow, are a tad itchy. Overall, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! It's my new LBD.

Reviewer: Java Girl (San Diego, ca) 9/9/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love Love Love This Dress!
I bought this dress in the navy color and wore it to my husband's military ball. It fit so well and was so comfortable. What I really loved about it was that it looked fitted, but wasn't. The fabric is very made to lay the way your body is made. I received so many compliments from skinny girls, that it made me want to laugh. PS- I'm very confident in my fullness.

Reviewer: Jen (Santee, CA) 9/6/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunning!
I was hesitant at first to buy this dress since I'm all over the place when it comes to sizes, so I took the suggestion of others and bought it in 2 sizes with the intention of returning one of them. First of all, Kiyonna's customer service is top notch! Secondly, my dresses came the next day after ordering (granted I'm just an hour and half south of their store, BUT STILL!). Lastly, the dress is just gorgeous, seriously! I cannot wait to wear it to my husband's military ball in a couple of weeks. It is comfortable, sexy and in no way trashy; it is just overall classy. I won't lie, the price tag scared me off at first, but once I went browsing at the mall with absolutely no luck finding a fabulous plus size cocktail dress, the choice became clear: cocktail dresses aren't cheap no matter what your size and it's worth finding a dress that fits correctly and is flattering. I can't wait to make the trek up to the actual store in Anaheim to try on more styles! Thanks, Kiyonna, for making me excited to dress up!

Reviewer: Lisa (Sturgis, MI) 8/30/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply Divine!
I have been searching for a flattering dress for my son's wedding in vain, until today! I am a hard to fit woman with an hour glass figure. My arms are a size 3X, my hips are 2X/3X, my bust is a 2X and my waist is a 0X/1X. I read many reviews and decided to go with a 3X; it was the right choice for me. I do not like clingy clothes and prefer things that skim my curves and hide my problem spots. The arms fit perfectly, as did the hips and even the bust. I will definitely have to take the dress to a seamstress to have the waist taken in, but I was expecting that. I will also tack the neckline closed a little higher, as it shows way too much in that area. I am 5'6" and the dress hit me a little below the knee, which I love. I can't rate this dress highly enough!

Reviewer: Kim (New Orleans, LA) 7/22/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it!
I ordered this dress in two sizes (1X & 2X). I usually wear a 18/20, but I am an hourglass shape and sometimes that size is too big. The 1X fit. but hugged a little too much for my style; however, the 2X was PERFECT! I was so comfortable in this dress all night! It is one of the best dresses I have ever purchased! If you're not sure what size to order, purchase two and you can return one with free shipping!

Reviewer: Christina (Pittsburgh, PA) 7/3/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunning Dress
This dress is so beautiful!! I felt like a million dollars wearing it and received a lot of compliments. Once I got it in the mail and saw how excellent the quality was, I did not mind the price; I can tell it will last a long time. It hugs your curves in all the right places, but also camouflages due to the sheath/lace overlay. I am a 3x and only 5ft 2, so I had it hemmed a bit. It was a little more costly to have it altered because they had to take it apart and shorten it at the waist due to the scalloped hem. Again I don't mind because this dress will last and it's already my go-to dress for special occasions. I am so glad I found this website!! I will continue to purchase from Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Michelle (Toronto, ON) 6/3/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfection on a Hanger
Need a classic, elegant and comfortable cocktail dress that will send your confidence through the roof? Are you a decisive hourglass shape that prefers waist definition in your garments? Do you like your evening allure to be seasoned with a pinch of modesty and more than a dash of class? Then I'm happy to report your dress hunt is over. I was fortunate enough to be able to try on all of Kiyonna's lace dress offerings and can say, with full confidence, that this one was perfect for me. The black lace over nude lining managed to be both classic and on trend. The material has changed enough over the years, that the lace sleeves provide that all-important arm coverage without making me want to claw it off my skin. The neckline was deep without being too revealing. The bodice was cut perfectly to accommodate a curvatious chest. The skirt was flirtatiously swingy without being overwhelming. The waist hit in the exact right place and only needed to be slightly taken in to be the perfect size. I added pearls and red accessories; I felt like a queen all evening. Kiyonna has many fantastic lace frocks to offer, but there's a reason this one is a staple of their collection; you just don't mess with success like this.

Reviewer: Veronica (Garwood, NJ) 5/17/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Exactly What I Wanted!
I have been looking at this dress for over a year now. I didn't have an occasion to buy it for, until now. I will be getting married soon and decided to purchase the Cafe/brown lace for my wedding. I did not want to wear white and since it is hot in Georgia, I decided to try this dress. I ordered the 2X because I am 5'5 - normally a size 18/20; I am an apple shape and wear a 44DD bra. I was so excited when the dress came today. I opened the box and I liked the dress, but when I put it on-Wow; It fit perfectly. This dress hides my tummy imperfections and the bust area was perfect. It did not fit ultra tight on me , which is what I prefer. It is classy and has some stretch to it. It also covers my arms, which I like because I am not that happy wearing anything that is sleeveless. I know my fiance will be so happy when he sees me in this dress. All I need now is a beautiful, dressy pump and I am all set.

Reviewer: Donna Etergineoso (St. James, Select State) 5/16/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy Lace Dress
It is so hard to find modern, sexy, classy dresses for my curves. I read the reviews, saw how great all of the "real" models looked and thought I'd give it a chance. I am SO glad I did! This dress fits like a dream!! It seems well made (just watch what jewelry you wear or it will catch on the lace). My boyfriend's eyes popped out of his head and he had a big smile on his face when I modeled the dress for him. My 16 year old son also thought I looked awesome. More importantly, I feel awesome in the dress and can't wait to wear it for our big event on Saturday!

Reviewer: Megan (Tampa, FL) 5/8/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love It!!!
I got this dress for a friend's wedding and was a little worried that it would be very form fitting. When it arrived, I tried it on and fell in LOVE! The fit was perfect and it did not hug my stomach, which was my main concern. This will be my go-to cocktail dress from now on! Customer service was great too. The first dress I got had a manufacturer flaw and they sent me a new dress right away!

Reviewer: Kimberly Shannon (Tulsa, OK) 1/6/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Superb Dress!
I bought this dress for a winter wedding and a Xmas party. I felt good wearing it, but I knew I looked better than I thought when I started receiving compliments from women I didn't even know at the wedding reception. To me, that was the best barometer for compliments in my book. I'm a size 18/20, 5ft 10 in. tall. I got this dress in Onyx (black lace/black lining) and love it! Try this dress!

Reviewer: Amanda (, MA) 12/6/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I feel sexy
This dress makes me feel sexy and as a plus size girl, that's hard to do. I ordered it in the 1X and it fits like a dream. I can't wait to wear this dress on my upcoming cruise!

Reviewer: Euharlee (Euharlee, Ga) 11/29/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So Flattering!
I stalked it for over a year. Ordered two sizes, as I wasn't confident with what size I'd wear at Kiyonna. I wear XL knit shirts at Gap and 18 or even 20 in pants, depending on the cut. I'm an hourglass shape, so this dress looks outstanding. I got it in black lace with nude lining and I can't wait to get it in Cafe/Cream. The 1x and 2x fit me, though the 2x was a bit loose in the waist. The 1x looked great even without spanx, though a smoother silhouette will make it look even better. On me, the 1x did show a few lumps, but not much. Great cut.

Reviewer: Kelley (Sutton, MA) 11/22/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE THIS DRESS,
This dress is so flattering. I love it and it looks amazing on. I am debating whether to get it in other colors!

Reviewer: TH (Seattle, WA) 11/21/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Looking Amazing in One Step
Honestly, for how simple it is to just pull this dress on and add a cute pair of shoes, you will look like you spent a whole lot more time on yourself than that! I love this dress; it is designed to flatter from top to bottom. A little low-cut for me, but I just added a thin, lacy camisole and it worked out perfectly. I wore this to a wedding and was complimented over and over. My only complaint is that I wish the fabric was a little more expensive. Frankly, it's the type of fabric I would expect to buy in a low-end store. However, it's not enough of a complaint to only give it a four-star rating. It is cut far too perfectly for that! And the price is still reasonable for a special-event dress. If you want to look great at a wedding or event, this is a great choice!

Reviewer: Tina (Gresham, OR) 11/14/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Favorite Dress EVER!!!
I was looking for something to wear in Vegas to a wedding and feeling a bit down about my size. I stumbled onto Kiyonna and have since bought several items. This dress was a total "out of the box" purchase and more than I usually spend. However, I have to say it was the perfect dress in every way. I feel sexy, slim, and trendy when I wear it. If you are on the fence about whether to buy this please know it has been a LONG time since I felt THIS good in an article of clothing!

Reviewer: Rosie (Milwaukee, WI) 10/21/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing!~
I bought this dress for some weddings I had this fall. I cannot say enough good things about it! It is classy and beautiful. I feel so sexy in the dress and received many, many compliments! It has a vintage feel to it which only adds to its appeal.

Reviewer: Julie Anne (Grand Rapids, Michigan) 10/3/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So pretty!
I have been mooning over this dress for over a year and finally bought it for an upcoming wedding. I just received it and I am so, so pleased. It's high quality, fits my figure quite well, and overall is just beautiful. I purchased a 2x and while it's the tiniest bit roomy in the waist, I know I will be comfortable. This dress is worth every penny!

Reviewer: Debbie Bell (Tulsa, OK) 9/25/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


GORGEOUS LACE DRESS
I was very hesitant to order online as this dress was for my daughter's wedding. Being Mother of the Bride, her colors were chocolate brown and cream, I could not find anything! So, I ordered and tried it on as soon as it came. LOVE this dress! I knew NO one else would have anything like it and I was right. It went perfect with my daughters colors and I got so many compliments on it! Also, my daughter loved it! Fit perfect and looks amazing on! Thanks so much Kyonna!!!!!

Reviewer: Meagan (Paramus, New Jersey) 9/24/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it
This dress makes me feel so comfortable and beautiful at fancier occasions. The length is perfect and it makes my figure look great. I get lots of compliments!

Reviewer: Sara (Denver, CO) 9/19/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Awesome!
I just got this dress delivered today and immediately put it on because I was so excited for it. It fits great!! Even a little roomy! I got the 14-16 size, I'm usually a 16 sometimes 17, 42C and 5'5". I can't wait till I have somewhere to wear it! I don't think I've ever paid this much for a dress aside from prom, but I can already tell it'll be worth it!

Reviewer: Ellen (Ventura, CA) 9/12/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Thank you!
Thank you so much for this lovely dress. I have a black tie optional event in a couple of weeks. I looked everywhere locally for a pretty black dress with sleeves, but could find nothing appropriate. The Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress just arrived and is beautiful. I usually wear a 12 or 14 and am 5'1" tall. I ordered a 0X and it fits very nicely. Even the length is good - it falls about 2" below the bottom of my knees, but because the hem is lace for several inches beyond the lining, it doesn't look too long. This dress fits very close to my curves, so I will certainly be wearing a Spanx bodysuit with it, but I hope to look fabulous at the event.

Reviewer: Mina (SPRINGFIELD, OR) 8/15/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Feelin' fabulous!
I bought this dress for an evening cocktail reception at a convention that I just attended and what better way to meet a ton of people than while wearing this cream and black dress. I have not had a dress this fabulous in YEARS!!! I am an hourglass 12/14. I bought the size 1x (this was my first Kiyonna purchase) and it fit perfectly. I had nonstop compliments, from both men and women, that I was the BEST DRESSED at the convention. This was a quality made garment, that is cut to flatter. I will definitely be buying this dress in another color! If you don't want attention and don't want to look fabulous, don't buy this dress!

Reviewer: Gena (Berkeley, CA) 7/30/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


WOW.
I love this dress! I can't believe how perfect it is. It is very flattering and exceptionally comfortable. Kiyonna is my "go to" dress source from now on!! I was eyeing a dress that cost 2x as much at Bloomingdales! I am a VERY happy customer. (I am 5'9' and 209lbs with a size 38C bust) P.S.It looks shiny in the photos (which I was quite nervous about), but it is not shiny at all! It is a very beautiful matte black lace.

Reviewer: ana paunovic (Baltimore, MD) 7/15/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


STUNNING!
I am not sure what else to add except to wholeheartedly agree with all the previous reviews of this spectacular dress. It has been a long time since I've felt as pretty and sexy as I do in this perfectly fitting, yet totally comfortable dress. I bought it on a whim, not needing an occasion for a dress, mainly because of fantastic reviews. I can't wait to show ME off in it!

Reviewer: Kristina (Baltimore, MD) 7/7/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I Felt AMAZING
This is the perfect little black dress. I chose the black on black and will be ordering another color as well. I wore it to a wedding last night in 100 degree heat and did not feel out of place or overdressed. I will also wear it to a wedding in the fall and feel amazing in it then too. This dress is stunning and well made. I am 5'8" and I will have it hemmed for future events about an inch, but it still looked perfect. It hid my trouble spots perfectly which are my tummy and my upper arms. I have never felt prettier or more glamorous in my life. Thank you so much!!!!!

Reviewer: Sandra Tierney (Glasgow, ) 7/1/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fantastic
My husband and I got married at city hall in New York on the 30th of December 2011 and I wore this dress in black. I felt like a million dollars and will wear it at any other occasion that i get the chance to. Thank you Kiyonna.

Reviewer: Natalie (Bucuresti, Bucuresti) 6/30/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


beautiful dress
I ordered the dress for my mom (59 years old) and I'm very pleased because the dress looks amazing on her, even better then I imagined. Actually, the fit is like on the model, so I have a beautiful mom!!!

Reviewer: Erin (Woodbury, CT) 6/9/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


the perfect dress
The most perfect dress for a fuller figured woman. I have real curves and shopping is a nightmare. I came to this site on a whim, bought this dress in black on black and it was the hit of the night at a big party I attended in Manhattan. The dress was fully lined and felt so soft against my skin. This dress wasn't tight fitting, more of a figure flattering fit. It accentuated all of my curves without me feeling self-conscious. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful dress. I will continue to buy clothes from this company and there should be more clothes like these out there for women. I can't say enough good things and wanted to share my experience.

Reviewer: Anna (Chicago, IL) 5/8/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


AHHHHHHHMAZING!
O.M.Geeee. OK, so I have gained a TON of weight over the last few years and I pretty much feel like nothing looks good anymore. After reading these reviews, I had to give this dress a try for a formal evening wedding downtown in the beginning of June. The wedding is for a friend of my husband. Let me preface this with the fact that my hubby and his friends work in an industry full of young, beautiful, trendy people. I can't even begin to explain the anxiety I've felt (I know, ridiculous!) about finding a dress that would cover my heavy arms and not look off-trend/old ladyish. I mean seriously, the options are limited! I'm an 18/20 5'4 38ddd. I ordered the 2x and it fit beautifully. I'm a mom too, so I have a tummy. I got both the cream on black and the black on black. The black on black was the winner! It was sincerely elongating and slimming, sexy/classy, totally on trend, and I feel like a million bucks; not like I settled on something that fit and was just OK. This dress is spectacular. Positively stunning. I can not wait to go to this wedding now, as I know I'll look fabulous. THANK YOU KIYONNA!

Reviewer: Sonia Kessler (Newport Beach, CA) 4/27/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HOLLYWOOD READY!
What a dream of a dress....sexy, sophisticated, sensationally flattering to my ever-changing menopausal curves. Wore it to a world-wide film premiere and the hired photogs kept on calling me over for a photo shoot. I loved the attention and I stated LOUD & PROUD that KIYONNA was my designer of choice!!!

Reviewer: Shannon (Madison, Wi) 4/19/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wonderful!
I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail! When it arrived, (very promptly I might add) I slipped it on and it fit like a dream! I ordered the 2x and I normally wear a size 22 jean. The tummy area was a little snug, but the lace is stretchy and I wear Spanx to suck up any "excess" tummy. The dress is VERY comfortable. I don't have the biggest bosom, so I didn't fill out the top all the way, but it still looked beautiful (I wear a 40C). The length was absolutely divine, it hits below my knees skimming the top of my calf and I am 5' 9". Overall, a wonderful dress!!

Reviewer: Karen (San Francisco, CA) 3/24/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fantastic dress!
I've been eyeing this dress for over a year. I finally decided to order it for a black tie event and I am so glad I did. Its incredibly flattering, travels well and I got my first compliment 2 minutes after I hopped out of the cab from a complete stranger. Later in the evening a woman came up to me and told me this was the prettiest gown she'd seen all night. I'm 5'9, busty and have a bit of a tummy. This gown, plus a pair of Spanks, made me feel great. Sexy, feminine, it's my new favorite!

Reviewer: Erica (Plainview, NY) 3/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


WOW!! What a fit!
I am a 34G, so it is difficult to find a dress that is sexy, but not raunchy. This dress is gorgeous! It fits me like a glove. I need to get it taken up because I am short, but once it is hemmed a little, wow...I can't wait to wear it!! It is low cut, but the scallop does a nice job of hiding the cleavage just enough. Now, I just need an occasion!

Reviewer: Linda Jarvis (New Bern, NC) 3/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Kiyonna hit a home run
I am tall, 5'9", and wear a 1X. Most of the time dresses look like old lady clothes on me and I rarely find one I like. My new dress arrived yesterday and I was sure it would be returned. Wow, I am thrilled. It fits like it was custom made for me and is sexy, but still very classy. This was my first purchase from Kiyonna, but it won't be my last!

Reviewer: Sara (Moscow, PA) 2/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Classic Dress MUST HAVE
I bought this dress HOPING I would like it as much as all of the reviews and I DID and that much more! I got the 2x in the nude and black lace and I got compliments from girls of ALL shapes and sizes, and from a few guys too ;) As a 25 year old plus-size gal, I still want to look sexy, not boxy and old like many plus-size styles make you look. Well, Kiyonna hit the nail on the head with this look and I look so far from boxy and old! I can NOT wait to buy another dress from here!

Reviewer: Sue (Hartford, CT) 2/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Most flattering dress ever
I have never received as many compliments as I did when I wore this dress. I got black on black. When it arrived, I tried it on and it looked beautiful. Then it got even better after I put on some shapewear. I ordered a size 2X (normally an 18 in pants) and it fit nearly perfectly - slightly too clingy around my abdomen, but that's what the shapewear is for. I looked 50 lbs slimmer. I wore the dress to a wedding and it was so classy and unique and I felt very feminine. I am in the process of losing weight and I'm hoping this dress is still available on the website in a smaller size so I can wear it to a wedding in July (maybe black on nude next time!)

Reviewer: Merry McVey-Noble (Bethpage, NY) 1/26/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Still my favorite
I ordered this dress for the second time in 5 years (I lost weight and needed to go down a size). It's still absolutely gorgeous. I had the black lace over the nude lining previously and decided to go for the black on black. The fit is so flattering and forgiving (stretch lace hugs in all the right spots without being too clingy, 3/4 sleeves, hits just below the knee, de-emphasizes the midsection). The construction is impeccable and I love the fact that it's very sexy without showing a ton of skin. It is clearly designed for women with curves and provides the "kapow" factor, but in a very classy way.

Reviewer: Jane Butler (Carmel, In) 1/1/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Raves
For someone not used to compliments on her attire....I received numerous positive comments regarding this dress for my stepson's wedding (especially from my hubby). Used the measurement Guide and it fit perfectly! Thank you.

Reviewer: Krystal (Staten Island, Ny) 12/22/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sooooo Sexy
I bought this dress and I'm soooo happy I did. I picked the black with the nude lining then I put it with some black peep toe heels. Sooooo Sexy. I felt empowered. I felt so sexy and everybody head turned my way when I walked. Thank you for making this sexy design.

Reviewer: Debra (Sydney, NSW) 12/21/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


VaVa Voom
This dress is just gorgeous. This is certainly a dress I'll be wearing on a date. Very sexy without being overt; stylish and classy. It skims in all the right places and accentuates the hourglass figure. Thank you Kiyonna! Finally someone who knows how to make gorgeous, stylish, flattering clothes for women with curves.

Reviewer: Kate (Milwaukee, WI) 12/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best dress I have ever owned.
This dress is incredible. I drooled over it for months, and my husband bought it for me for the holidays. I was overjoyed when it arrived in time for a holiday party. This dress fits me like a glove. I am an hourglass 3x, 5'11", and this dress was so comfortable, with a great length and perfect shape. I was amazed and I received so many compliments. I will treasure this dress for a long time, and will be a repeat customer to Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Louise (Perth, ) 12/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Awesome dress
Have been considering this dress for ages, finally bought and wore it first time to work xmas party last Friday - heaps of compliments, which was lovely given I am a 3x! Just realized the singer Adele wore something quite similar when she did her stunning performance at awards a few months back... so thanks for giving us great fashion Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Nicola (Denver, CO) 12/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Feeling like a million bucks
When I tried this on, I said, out loud and completely involuntarily, "Damn, I look good!" It just fits perfectly, which is difficult for me as I am quite a bit larger on top than on bottom. And it makes me feel like a million bucks. Great fit, classic style, fills me with confidence...one of the best investments of the year.

Reviewer: D.N. (Alexandria, Virginia) 12/4/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great fit!
I bought this dress as well as another one. I didn't think this dress would look great on me because black is not my favorite color and lace reminds me of my grandmother. What a surprise! This dress not only fits well but it is sexy. My chest looked outstanding in this dress. I felt like the belle of the ball.

Reviewer: Krislin Bolling (Centreville, VA) 11/9/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Not recommended
Horrible dress. I ordered a 3x based on the measurements and it left *nothing* to the imagination. Based on the measurements, this should have been a little loose. I wonder if someone mislabeled it as the other dress I ordered in the same size (different style) looks wonderful on me. Needless to say, this dress runs very small. I am returning it.

Reviewer: Scheri Manson (Edmonton, Alberta) 10/6/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Feeling hot hot hot!
I got this dress in the cafe and cream lace. Wow I wear a 1X and it fit perfect. My size is 43-37-43 and this dress makes me look like I have an hourglass figure. Really ladies I would advise this dress. Nice fabrics, well made and the style is so very flattering. Just online now to purchase in the black with nude lining. Cheers!

Reviewer: Liz (Melbourne, VIC) 10/4/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wow!
So glad I took the plunge and got this dress. I ordered it in Chocolate. It not only looks fab but with the length and the sleeves it feels so comfortable as well. Speedy delivery to Australia. If you have been tossing up whether or not to get this just do it! I can't wait to wear it to the wedding I brought it for!

Reviewer: Michele (Chicago, IL) 9/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Got married in this dress
I absolutely love this dress. I got married (for the second time) in the black lace over nude color. The color was an unconventional choice, but that's me. It's a beautiful dress for women with curves, and it worked really well for a casual wedding.

Reviewer: Angelita (Santa Ana, CA) 9/17/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


50 year old first time bride
OK, this got *sister approval* for the brown/cream dress and may be the one I wear for my wedding next month in Kentucky. I am lucky to live near Kiyonna and went and tried this and the bridal version on -- WOW -- even I had to say how pretty I looked in it! I did get this and will take my sister with me next time to try on the bridal version as she may wear the brown/cream instead as Maid of Honor. Ladies -- if you are ever in OC and get a chance to go to the shop, please do! GREAT folks and so helpful! LOVE this dress!

Reviewer: DZH (Portland, or) 9/12/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE THIS DRESS!
I got the chocolate dress and wore it to a wedding this weekend. Women under a size ten just about cried when I told them it doesnt come in their size. Multiple people said that they wanted this dress and men even came up to me and said that the dress was GREAT. My husband adores this dress. I did add a brown belt to help me feel more comfortable about my midsection. It fits true to size, I followed the measurement guide and measured myself and it fit wonderfully. Shipping was fast. You will knock 'em dead with this dress!

Reviewer: Monique H. (Savannah, GA) 9/10/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


SEXY LITTLE (well plus size) NUMBER
I purchased this dress for a friend's wedding after looking at it for months. I was apprehensive because a few reviews I read weren't so great, but I decided to make the purchase anyway because most reviews were great. I am soooooo pleased with this purchase. I received so many compliments on this great dress at the wedding and the two other times I wore it: on a cruise and to my 10 year high school reunion. I feel so sexy in this dress and my fiance loves the classy sexiness of it as well. There's no question or need for doubt...you will absolutely LOVE this dress...and it doesn't get wrinkled...another PLUS!

Reviewer: K (Sothern California, CA) 8/30/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I looooved this dress! I bought it for my bf and I 2 year anniversary.... wanted to surprise him and with this dress I hope to score a ring! ding ding! is perfect!!!! I cannot wait for our day!!!! :D I'm normally wear 16 so I got just 1x and fits AMAZING! I feel incredible! worth every penny! Also the shipping was fast!

Reviewer: Beverly B (Monroe, CT) 8/25/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Fitting Dress I Ever Bought
I think this may just be the best fitting dress I ever bought--at any price. I was looking for a dress to wear to a fall wedding--I tried dresses at all prices up to more than $600 and this was the best by far! Great fabric--not scratchy; the neckline falls perfectly--often a challenge for full-busted women like me. Love it. This was my first Kiyonna purchase and will be back for more!

Reviewer: Annamana (Basel, ) 8/22/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


This dress is PHANTASTIC
I clicked around that dress for quite a while... Than I couldn't resist any longer - it arrived - and fell in love with from the first moment I tried it on. I'm an hourglass, size 3, and everyone bursts into compliments and "Wow"'s seeing me in that dress. It's soooo comfortable, stretchy, it hugs all my curves at the right places... I wear it really "40ies" with matching shoes and a old-fashioned necklace, tights with a seam, and a glamorous hair-do :-)

Reviewer: Shari E. (Austin, TX) 8/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


One of my favorite dresses.
So many good things about this dress! I'm a 4x. I tried the black/nude dress first, but did not like the way it looked on me (too much contrast made me feel larger-looking). The black/black solved that problem. The classic design and lines are flattering for just about every shape and size. I love the subtle sexiness of the scalloped neckline and the see-through lace sleeves. At 5'7"-ish, this dress hits me at just below knee level. I've worn this dress to 2 weddings and a couple of nights out, and after 2 years, it's still one of my favorite dresses.

Reviewer: Maria Liza (Cerritos, CA) 8/4/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I cried!!! It was THAT perfect!
I usually find most formal dresses drab and poor fitting... but the minute I tried the brown lace dress (one size smaller than I usually buy) I cried!!! It fit like a custom made dress that accentuated my curves and hid my tummy bulge. I blamed my allergies (sniff sniff) for my watery eyes... It made me feel and look younger in a BEAUTIFUL dress. I can't wait for my high school reunion! I'm gonna knock them out... THANK YOU! THANK YOU! KIYONNA your dresses fit and flatter REAL women. Your customer service and boutique were phenomenal!

Reviewer: Kate (Fredericksburg, VA) 7/20/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Chocolate is a girl's best friend
I decided to buy the Chocolate scalloped boudoir lace dress for my small ceremony and New Year's Eve reception, it gives the "old hollywood" look that I want to portray. The dress is amazing, but I highly recommend you order a size down if you want a more form fitting dress. I ordered the dress in a 2x and I am usually a 3x, the dress fit perfectly! The dress does show a little cleavage but not too much-- the lace covers most of the cleavage area giving a sexy yet sophisticated look. I would also recommend to anyone with a tummy issue (aka me) to invest in spanx or a body shaper. The dress does accentuate the best of a woman's curves, but it will cling slightly to the tummy area. Overall, this is a great dress and it will make you feel like a confident, sexy woman

Reviewer: Marion (Southern CA, CA) 7/12/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fabulous!
I have this dress in all three colors- it's so lovely. Quick question- for a wedding where I am only a guest, what color would be most appropriate? The ceremony is at 5:30. The black with nude actually looks the best on me I think or the solid black but is that too dark? I have light heels to wear with it. Also, do you gals wear any sort of necklace? Thanks for your opinions/advice.

Reviewer: Frances (Fort Frances, ON) 6/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great dress!
I bought this dress for my son's graduation dinner/dance party and it was awesome! I hate to wear a dress but felt absolutely fantastic in this one! Would highly recommend it! I cant wait to go somewhere special so i can wear it again!

Reviewer: Michelle (Portland, OR) 6/17/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wedding Day Here I Come!
I am getting married this fall and am planning a cocktail party type of reception, where we will also hold the ceremony. While looking online to find a dress perfect for the occasion I came across the black one with the nude underlay. I searched for retailer here in Portland, because I wanted to try the dress on before purchasing. To say the least, I was blown away by the fit...it was so flattering...and how luxurious it felt. I decided right then and there that this is the dress I want spend that wonderful night in. I will be purchasing it later this summer and I can't wait to see the look on his face when he sees me come strutting down the aisle in this gorgeous creation!

Reviewer: Mimi (New Rochelle, NY) 6/9/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


beautiful
bought for a wedding at CapeCod in the end of September it is a very elegant piece.

Reviewer: Lindsay (, ) 5/31/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Love it
I looked great at the wedding.

Reviewer: B (Kansas City, MO) 5/27/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fantastic
I love this dress! Makes me look and feel wonderful!

Reviewer: Deshay (Poplar Bluff, MO) 5/21/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Lucious
I ordered this dress for a special event. I felt so pretty in this dress, because it enhances curves that other styles do not. It is a classic good fit for plus size from the empire waist to the v neck and stretchy lace material. The lace pattern helps hide any bulges or lines. I ordered the brown and cream, which goes well with blond hair. Cream patent sling backs and I felt very well put together. I highly recommend this dress, especially if you are a pear shape, with a bust.

Reviewer: sarah (myrtle beach, sc) 5/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LLOVEEEE
love this dress, ran a little big but fits perfectly after a few adjustments

Reviewer: Chele J (, Ca) 5/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Dress Ever!!
This dress made me look and feel like a million bucks! Nothing but complements all night:)

Reviewer: Melissa cheaney (Naples, FL) 5/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunning
I wore this dress for the first time last night to The Philharmonic. I felt beautiful! It fit my curves in all the right places. I worry about not having a smooth back, but this lace fabric conceals all. The only negative that I had about the dress is the length. I am 5'3" and the dress tea length on me (much longer than on the pictured models who are probably 6' tall.) I would have the dress shortened, but it would ruin the scalloped bottom.

Reviewer: Kris (San Diego, CA) 5/11/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Within 10 minutes of receiving the black/tan version of this dress, I ordered the chocolated-colored one. This is a very well-made, comfortable, romantic dress; the lace dress of my dreams! It's a classic, timeless dress with just enough sex appeal for a late 30-something. I am really thrilled with the styling and quality of it, as well as the impeccable service in its arrival: it arrived the NEXT DAY for free. (I do live in San Diego, which is just down from Anaheim.) I ordered another lace designer dress for considerably more, and it wasn't half the quality or comfort. I am 5'9 and still haven't fully recovered my pre-baby body, but this dress makes me feel beautiful and fits me perfectly. I have to say that I normally don't wear plus sizes, but bit the bullet and ordered this after trying on numerous tight, thigh-high, too skanky duds!!! This is also a very complimentary length.( if you're a bit taller, just skims the knee.I ordered a second of the same dress because I know that even after losing the last 25 lbs, it will still fit and look lovely. This is so much better than squeezing myself into a department store 12-14, and as I turn 40 this year, I'm also going to turn to comfort and less zippers! Thank you so much. Your company does a wonderful service for women to regain their self-esteem and stop hating themselves for not being a size 2!!!!

Reviewer: Jessica (Medina, OH) 5/2/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best. Dress. Ever.
I needed a dress to wear (one week after delivering my baby) to my brother's wedding. This dress is both sexy and appropriate. It fits wonderfully, It feels great and I am so pleased with the way I look in it! I bought a control slip to wear under itand it lays perfectly. I wear a 20/22 at stores like Lane Bryant and ordered this in a 3x. If I hadn't just had a baby I would've gotten the 2x but I needed the extra tummy space. I had it brought up 1/2 in. in the shoulder. Its lovely.

Reviewer: Fran (Wilmington, DE) 4/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fantastic Dress! Worth It!
I ordered this dress a year ago and every time I wear it I get a lot of compliments. Very Grace Kelly-esque!

Reviewer: Diana Gonzalez (San Ysidro, CA) 4/20/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Absolutely love it!
I bought this dress about 6 months ago (got a size 0, the black one with nude lining) and wore it last friday for the first time (for a graduation cocktail party), it looked fabulous! and I received a LOT of compliments on the dress; everyone said I looked very sexy yet classy. Totally recommend it! I'm getting the tan one soon!

Reviewer: Valerie Green (Hamilton, OH) 4/18/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful and incredibly flattering!
I was going to a wedding and while I already had a cute dress in my closet I was going to bring, I figured it couldn't hurt to have a backup. So, I bought this dress because it looked stunning on the model, but of course, me not being a model, I wasn't sure if it would be as flattering on me. Not only is it incredibly flattering, but it's well made. I'm very impressed by this dress and the others on this site - FINALLY - a designer that understands I'm fat - not 60! So glad to have finally found dresses that don't look like potato sack couch camouflage!

Reviewer: MGlover (New Port Richey, FL) 4/15/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love Love Love it!
This dress is so gorgeous in person. The picture - while very nice - doesn't do it justice. The material and lace is so very soft. The stretch makes this the only comfortable cocktail dress I have ever owned.

Reviewer: A. Collins (St. John's, Newfoundland) 4/12/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Must Have Dress For Any Woman's Closet
I received my Kiyonna Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress in the mail today. To say I'm over the moon with this purchase is an understatement. I had been searching for months online and at local stores for a dress to wear to a wedding this summer. I have found it! The dress arrived in a box that wasn't crushed, on a hanger and with protective plastic over it as well. The fabric is so soft, the lining is perfect, the sleeves are flattering, the cleavage area is just right (not too revealing), the length and size are perfect - and it fits me! It's not too snug or too loose - did I imention it fits me? It does!! At the risk of sounding like I'm bragging - I look really good in this dress too! This is the dress I'll be wearing to that summer wedding and more places as well I'm sure. If I were to buy a dress locally it wouldn't have been as nice and it would have cost me more too. The price is just right for what you receive. Trust me, I know - I've been looking for months now for a dress. Kiyonna - thank you for this beautiful dress, for delivery service to Canada and your excellent customer service! It's appreciated!

Reviewer: Amanda (, ) 4/5/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Most gorgeous dress
Every time I wear this dress I look and feel amazing. It fits like it was made for me and has stretch and is comfortable to wear all day long. The deep v is perfect not too deep, and yet shows off the assets nicely. Absolutely love it.

Reviewer: GINETTE BROUARD (NEW YORK, NY) 4/5/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


FABLACE
I BOUGHT THIS DRESS I THINK IN 2007 FOR A PARTY. I LOVED IT. I LOOKED GOOD IN IT. I BOUGHT A 2X BUT I COULD HAVE USED A 1X. I JUST NIP AND TUCK IT AROUND THE BUST A WAIST FOR A PERFECT FIT. I JUST REDISCOVERED THE DRESS THIS PAST WEEKEND AND I FELL IN LOVE AGAIN, I HAD FORGITTEN ALL ABOUT THE DRESS AND NEEDED A COCKTAIL DRESS IN A PANIC. LO AND BEHOLD THIS DRESS WAS IN THE BACK OF MY CLOSET. STILL A GREAT FIT AND LOOK. STILL FEEL FEMININE AND SEXY IN IT. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS DRESS.

Reviewer: Jen (Eagle River, WI) 3/7/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Amazing dress!
Bought this dress for a wedding I have to attend in a few weeks. I am 5'9" and normally wear a size 14. I ordered this dress in a 0 and also a 1 just to cover my bases and was so happy to fit into the 0! I did return the brown dress for the black/nude but otherwise loved the dress. It is sexy without having to be revealing. Also the free returns and shipping is great service you rarely find anywhere else.

Reviewer: Lesley Jordan (Leesburg, FL) 1/27/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply Amazing...
I ordered this dress for a New Year's Day wedding I was attending and it was simply amazing. From the fit to the actual look. Because I am not too top heavy I did have to pin the bust area, but it still looked simply amazing. This was my first purchase with Kiyonna, but it definitely isn't my last.

Reviewer: Jennifer D (Kenner, LA) 1/27/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Get this dress!!
Love this dress. I bought it in the black lace w/ nude lining. Very old Hollywood. Bought it for my 40th bday. I'm a size 28 & this dress made me feel very sexy & beautiful!!

Reviewer: Rae (Perth, ) 1/2/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect!
I bought this dress to wear to a formal christmas work function. It was perfect, from the moment I walked in the door the compliments kept on coming. I loved the look, and felt amazing, my self esteem through the roof. Thank you!

Reviewer: Kristin (Tumwater, WA) 12/12/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love, love, LOVE this dress!
I got this in the black lace with the nude lining, and I have to say it is one of the best dresses I've ever owned! It fits perfectly...almost like it was cut just for me. I'm wearing this to a Christmas party next weekend, and I can't wait!

Reviewer: Christina from Baltimore (York, PA) 12/6/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Sexy and Sophisticated dress for the young and mature!!!
I ordered this dress thinking it was going to be too small in the arms (because I have large upper arms) and tight around the tummy area. However when I tried the dress on It fit like a glove. I feel sexy and sophisticated in it. I do think its a bit long but I will throw on some sexy 5 inch nude heels and work that thing...lol. Wonderful dress Kiyonna!!!

Reviewer: Cristie (Dallas, TX) 12/3/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Hot Dress!
I ordered this dress for my office Christmas Party. It came in the mail yesterday and I tried it on. WOW! I wear a size 22 and I ordered the dress in a 3. It fit perfectly. A curvier size 24 would look fantastic in a 3 as well. If you're self conscious about your arms (like me), Slimpressions has a body shaper that goes down to the elbow. I wore mine under the dress and even though the arms aren't lined, the color of the shaper matched the nude of the dress perfectly. Super happy with my purchase. Now to find the right shoes....

Reviewer: LaTasha (Cincinnati, OH) 11/28/2010

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Nude slip could have been better
I really liked the fit and look of the dress, but when I saw myself in pictures I wished the nude on black slip would have been a little darker (because of my skin tone). Kiyonna should consider making a darker "nude" slip for the curvy ladies with darker skin. Other than that the dress is nice!

Reviewer: Karen (Edmonton, ) 11/16/2010

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Returned it today!
I LOVED this dress on the website but once it arrived I was very disappointed. I am 5'6, size 18, and this dress was swimming on me! The photo on the site is NOT representative of the style. The dress looks chic, curve hugging, empire waisted, and very flattering. The real dress is sloppy, the top is enormous (and I wear a 38D cup), and hangs in all the wrong places. I had thought of having it altered but the tailor said she would have to take it all apart to do so. This is the first time I ordered from Kiyonna and will not do so again. Plus I am out $20.00 to ship it back from Canada! Buyers beware of this one!

Reviewer: Thomasina Jenkins (St Louis, MO) 11/11/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Awesome
I love this dress! It fits me perfectly and it's sexy and feminine

Reviewer: Courtney (Chicago, IL) 11/1/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Buyer Beware!!
I was going to purchase the Beige version as the dress for my casual wedding. Well, when i recieved in the mail.. it was not beige, it was dark brown. The lace was even darker than what it was advertised. I ordered a 2x, and it was also too big.. did not hug the curves, and was long as well. I would say defintely keep looking ladies!

Reviewer: Peggy (Willmar, MN) 10/15/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect dress
I was skeptical when I ordered this dress because I have such a hard time finding decent looking dresses, but when I tried this dress on it was PERFECT! Love the style, the fabric, everything about it. I'm usually a size 18-20 so I ordered a 2 and it fit very good, except I'm a little small on the top so I will need to have that taken in a bit, but otherwise it's perfect.

Reviewer: Karen Smith (Canberra, ACT) 10/13/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Thank you SO much!
Kiyonna, I can't thank you enough for this brilliant dress : ) I wore it to my son's wedding last weekend and attracted lots of favorable comments. You cannot know how nervous I was about the wedding - not least because I have gained a lot of weight over the last year - but I needn't have worried. This dress is brilliant - thank you!

Reviewer: Erin (Orem, UT) 10/12/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy, fun, comfortable!
I LOVE this dress! I've always been a little hesitant to order clothes online because you never know what the fit will be like. This dress fit perfectly. I wore it for my sister's wedding and received many compliments from people. One thing I changed about it was the sleeves. I had black lining (just like the body) put into the sleeves and it looked beautiful afterwards.

Reviewer: Temperance (Fort Duchesne, UT) 10/12/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


THIS DRESS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!
I purchased this dress in both chocolate and black with nude lining and although I love both the black with nude lining is AMAZING!!!! The dress fits really well and is so gorgeous!!!! I wore the chocolate colored dress to an event last week and got tons of compliments. My sister in law and I are attending La Boheme this weekend where I plan to wear the black with nude lining dress, I am even more excited to go now that I have an amazing dress to wear! This dress is a MUST HAVE for every womans closet!

Reviewer: Jessica (Lincoln, NE) 10/10/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Buy this dress right now!
I'm a 22 and purchased the nude/black lace 3X and it was darn near perfect. I love the dres. Love it! Love it! Love it! I purchased it for a fundraiser and didn't have time to try it on before I left for the event. It was almost perfect. The only little bad piece of the dress is that the nude/black showed my lady lumps a bit more than I liked...I think the black/black would have been better for hiding them. I received so many compliments at the fundraiser. I can't wait to wear the dress again! Buy it now!

Reviewer: Erin (Washington, DC) 10/9/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply and Completely Fabulous
I got this dress in black with the nude lining, and can I just say - I've never loved a dress more. It looks fantastic and I felt completely amazing in it. I wore it to a wedding a few weeks ago, and got soooo many compliments from friends and perfect strangers. Two of the bridesmaids stopped me to tell me they thought it was the best dress at the wedding. It's so worth every penny, and since I've been losing weight, I'm seriously considering buying it in a smaller size if I have to.

Reviewer: Vicki (Cessnock, NSW) 9/29/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful dress!
Colour - true to picture! Size - true to measurements! Length - perfect! Fit - fantastic! More than pleased with purchase. Can't wait to wear to upcoming wedding!

Reviewer: KPM (Sacramento, CA) 9/24/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Beautiful chocolate dress!
This is such a lovely dress! I'm so excited to wear it on my wedding day! I have searched high and low for a dress that I could feel comfortable and beautiful in, while still having it be appropriate for a 'city-hall' wedding ceremony. I was skeptical about buying online without having tried it on, but decided to as a last resort. I ordered the brown one in 2 sizes just in case. This dress is true to size even with a little give in the stretchy lace. I'm 5'9", large c-cup, and between a 20-22. The 2x was the better fit in the chest and arms, while the 3x had a little more give in the belly and was more flowy at the bottom, but was too baggy in the sleeves and bust. I decided on the 2x, because my Spanx held in my mid section very well and I liked the fit up on top better. I'd say this is a solid 4 1/2 stars, only because I feel like the empire band is too low in the back of the dress. It goes right into the back rolls, lol, unlike most empire waisted dresses that I have tried on. There seems to be too much fabric in the top of the dress in the back. It gathers a bit. Other than that, I'm thrilled with my purchase and will totally be back to buy again when I need another dress!

Reviewer: Tina Jackson (Morrisville, NC) 9/14/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Attitude Adjuster!
This is one of my favorite dresses. On the days when I feel my fattest and start beating myself up about my weight, I can slip on this dress and instantly appreciate every curve! Fabulous!

Reviewer: Susan (Boise, ID) 9/14/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply Stunning
This dress is amazing! I don't normally wear dresses because they never seem to fit my body shape... but, this one fit like a glove! Hugs my curves and gives me a great shape. When I tried it on for my husband he told me I looked super sexy. I couldn't be more happy with this purchase! Thanks Kiyonna, you found a loyal customer here.

Reviewer: Christine (Bethpage, NY) 9/14/2010

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Hugged me in all the wrong places
I've admired this dress for a long time and finally had an occasion to order it for. It hooked hideous on me and hugged me in all the wrong places. So diappointing! It was very well made, just not for my body type.

Reviewer: Lisa (Bronx, NY) 9/5/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


BEST DRESSED!
OMG! THANK YOU SO MUCH KIYONNA!!! I got this dress to wear to a summer wedding and people kept coming up to me the entire day far into the night commenting on how gorgeous my dress was. I've always been self conscious about my arms and thanks to this dress I didn't have to tag along a sweater, scarf or shawl, I was free to enjoy myself and boy did I ever!

Reviewer: Jackie (Butler, PA) 9/4/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Awesome dress!
Love it! When I tried this dress on for my non plus-size sister she said "I need that dress too." It looks great on and is right on the marker for size. This was my first Kiyonna and I am hooked now can't wait to buy more!

Reviewer: Lynn (chicago, il) 8/30/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My New Favorite Dress.....
This is my new favorite dress. This dress fit me perfectly. I am a size 26, and I ordered the 4, it fits great. I have worn it twice now, since I got it in June. Both to after 5 weddings, and I got so many compliments and turned so many heads. Great buy, I am going to order the chocolate too. Worth the price!!

Reviewer: Betsy (Brawley, california) 8/27/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love, Love, Love it
This dress was delivered within 3 days of shipping which is fantastic as I only paid standard s/h. Seeing it on the hanger I was optimistic on the fit having had bad luck with other sites. I put it on and it fit like a glove. It has just enough give for movement with no bunching. I look fantastic in it and that was with no undergarments or shoes on. I can't wait to wear it to my neice wedding. This dress makes me feel gorgeous. I am 5'4" and size 26/28 and the length was perfect. thank you so much for your wonderful creations.

Reviewer: Rose (Windsor, Ontario) 8/12/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous and Sophisticated
I was looking everywhere for the perfect cocktail dress and I found it here at Kiyonna! This was my first purchase from Kiyonna and I am completely in love with it! I wore it to a wedding last week and have a couple of other functions I will be wearing it to. I felt sexy and chic and very well put together in this dress. It is extremely flattering to the fuller figure and I highly reccommend it!

Reviewer: Angela Achee (Dublin, GA) 7/28/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Buy this dress!!
Listen...I am a size 18/20 very curvy 5'7" woman that hates to wear dresses because I can't find that is flattering. This dress is the most beautiful, flattering, make me look 30 lbs. lighter dress I have ever put on my body. I love this dress and I know that you will too. Do not hesitate to get this one girls...you will love it just as much as I do.

Reviewer: Heidi-Jane (San Francisco, CA) 7/26/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Wonderful Dress!
This one is a definite winner. Very flattering. I felt like a queen and got so many lovely compliments. A very special dress that has given me happy memories. Definitely a 'special occasion' dress - not for every day.

Reviewer: Alexandra (, ) 7/1/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunner
I wore this dress to a wedding recently and I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit is amazing hugging your curves not clinging to them. I wore simple earrings, bare legs, and super high heels with my hair down in loose curls. I felt like a glamour girl from the fifties in this dress. I got tons of compliments on this dress. I Love, Love, love it. Thank you Kiyonna for making clothes for us plus size vixens.

Reviewer: Belinda (ft. worth, tx) 7/1/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wedding dress
I used this dress for my wedding dress and it was lovely. I took the advice of those who said this dress ran big and I regret that I did. It was too big and I had to get it altered. I recieved more compliments and felt absolutley amazing on my special day. I had searched the internet for a month everyday and then came across this dress. I can't say enough great things about it! Thanks for making my day a special one! I felt beautiful!

Reviewer: Diana (Stoughton, MA) 6/30/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best decision I have ever made!
I always have a hard time finding dresses for events that come up and have to search for days and days to find something decent. When I stubbled upon the Kiyonna website anothers girls review of this dress made me decided to give it a try. I wore this dress to my best friends rehearsal dinnner and to my cousins wedding. I felt so confident wearing this dress because it hugged my curves so nicely and accented my features. I got so many compliments on how nice I looked in this dress! Give it a try. The dress fits true to size and you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer: Katie (Cincinnati, OH) 6/24/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this dress
I couldn't love this dress any more than I do. It arrived, I put it on and it fit like a glove. Of course, I need a "foundation garment" under it to keep everything tight but I love how it makes me feel - curvy and feminine. I receive loads of compliments when people see me in this dress. It's not a cheap purchase but it was worth every penny.

Reviewer: Latoia (Phoenix, AZ) 6/17/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Perfect Dress
I absolutely love this DRESS. I wore it to a wedding three years ago and everyone loved it. Then I wore it again to a dinner/dance last year and it was a hit!!! I can't let go of this dress. It is definitely a must have. Want to turn heads and feel sexy/classy. This is the dress for you!

Reviewer: Pat Nolan (Bay City, Mi) 6/14/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


3/4 sleeved scalloped boudoir Lace Dress
I wore this to my daughters wedding and it was a comfortable attractive dress and would recommend it highly. When the box came I thought" my dress is in that it's so small and weighs so little " Light weight is good, because the day was muggy. Although light I didn't feel at all uncovered it was just right. I felt elegant.

Reviewer: Alison (Baton Rouge, LA) 6/4/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Classic Glamour
Beyond gorgeous dress... I've been eyeing it for two years and finally purchased... SO GLAD I DID. It was everything I expected and more. The appearance of the model is a really true representation. The lace is soft, not scratchy, and the lining is smooth. Truly a classic, glamorous option.

Reviewer: Alexandra (Cedar Rapids, Iowa) 5/25/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Graduation Fashionista
After finding this beautiful dress on Kiyonna's site and reading all of the great reviews, I decided to order the dress. I called customer service and they were so kind and helpful. I ordered the dress (with the black lace and nude underlay) less than a week before graduation and I received it just in time. This dress is gorgeous! It is vintage in feeling and very sexy without being too revealing. I have a very large chest and a smaller waist and the dress fits me like a glove. Thank you Kiyonna! I will definitely order from this site again!

Reviewer: Sheila (Gardner, MA) 5/21/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Perfect Dress
I purchased the black lace dress with nude lining. It is a very flattering style and fits perfectly!!! I wore it to an event and had more compliments on this dress than on any other dress or outfit that I own!!! I'm about to purchase it in chocolate too!

Reviewer: Tayler (Litchfield Park, az) 4/27/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful dress
I bought this dress online for my graduation, i had been looking around everywhere for a beautiful, classy dress and couldn't find one. I came across Kiyonna website and saw this dress. As soon as i saw it i fell in love with it. I ordered it and expect 4-10 days to recieve it. I had free shipping since the order was over 100, i was very happy about that. Well anyways; i got the dress in the mail 3 days after i had ordered it. I was so anxious to try it on and when i did I LOVED IT. It fit me so perfectly and showed off all of my curves. I am sooo happy with my buy. Thank you Kiyonna! I suggest this dress to anyone. I was expecting to buy a size 3x because i didn't want the dress to be to small, but i still ordered 2x anyway and it fits perfectttt. The size chart is very true. You will love this buy.

Reviewer: Bettina (Melbourne, ) 4/21/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Headturner
I bought this dress last year and I have worn it to everything from the Melbourne Cup Races to 50th birthdays and weddings. I am 32 and 5ft 10 tall, size 3x. I bought the bronze with brown lining and teamed it with muted bronze vintage style shoes. With this and a vintage bronze and cream fascinator I was stopped so many times at each function. Even being asked by a fashion writer if I was a plus size model. I feel very sexy and sophiscated in this, and its true that others tell you that you look good when you feel good.

Reviewer: Amanda (Minneapolis, MN) 4/13/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


PERFECT! ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
SOOOO beautiful! I received this dress for a friend's commitment ceremony and I was so excited to flaunt it. It's perfect for bustier women and very figure flattering. It is sexy yet formal enough for lots of occasions. Thank you very much!

Reviewer: E Bayne (Cedar Run, NJ) 4/5/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


WHAT A WONDERFUL SURPRISE!
I ordered this dress in a size smaller than I normally wear, as per the size chart, fully expecting to return it for a larger size. Well, when I tried it on, it fit like it was made for my body, and what a slimming silhouette! Can't wait to wear it to my friend's daughter's wedding! This is probably the nicest dress I have ever purchased on-line.

Reviewer: Charese (Harrisburg, pa) 4/2/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So SEXY
I was a little nervous about ordering a dress that I needed to have within 5 days for a black & white ball especailly not having the chance to try it on be purchasing it. Luckily it fit me perfectly- it hugged my curves just right. Not only I, but everyone in the building loved my dress. I felt sexy and classy all at the same time. I love this dress....

Reviewer: Lena (Honolulu, HI) 4/1/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Classic & Beautiful
I wore this dress to my husbands military retirement. It was comformtable, classic, and conservative to wear at such an occasion. I got good comments about the dress.

Reviewer: Lula (London, ) 2/19/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


50/60s Siren - love it!
Bought this dress for a wedding last November and every time I wear it I feel like a million dollars. Fits great, flatters curves & I don't have much of a waist (size 5). Love the vintage styling & fit, had been yearning for such a dress available in the UK for ages and so glad I found it online. Had lots of lovely comments. My best buy. Ever. :-)

Reviewer: amberyl (state college, pa) 2/15/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


You're Gorgeous
This was my wardrobe choice for a Valentine's Day dinner dance and I can honestly say I felt like I was the most gorgeous woman there. This dress is nothing short of magic the way it fits and the way it looks when you're wearing it. I have fairly narrow shoulders, so it's difficult to find tops or dresses that sit at my shoulder bone the way they should without some tailoring. This dress sits perfectly everywhere. I received a ridiculous amount of compliments about how beautiful the dress was and how wonderful I looked, so I know without a doubt it was worth every penny.

Reviewer: Lena (, Ohio) 2/11/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Classy!
I wore this dress two years ago for my mother-in-law's wedding. I was her matron of honor and I wanted something classy to wear. I was 22 years old at the time but I am also a mother and this being a second marriage wedding, I wanted something other than the traditional bridesmaid dress (nothing chiffon or sleeveless). I needed a cocktail length dress to match my MIL's and when I found this boudoir dress, I went "Wow!". I thought the model looked stunning and I hoped I could pull it off as well as her. I received several compliments and the goldish, nude lining under the black lace looked fantastic with my MIL's gold and white skirt suit. I certainly felt beautiful and sexy without being over the top and it was appropriate in front of family. I liked the stretch but I wished the skirt was slightly more flowy and the neckline opened just a little more. All in all, a great quality piece. Thank you Kiyonna for designing beautiful, ageless clothing. The Lily Surplice dress is next on my list as a birthday date night dress!

Reviewer: Ash (, MN) 1/28/2010

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Oh So Elegant
I just recently wore this dress to my brother's wedding in October 2009. I received a ton of compliments & it even looked good in the pictures- and I don't ever look good in pictures- so it had to be the dress! I felt sexy, confident, elegant, and first and foremost- comfortable! I love that this dress is stretchy but keeps its shape all night. My husband can't wait for me to wear it again- it's his favorite thing I own!

Reviewer: Melissa (Roswell, GA) 1/22/2010

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Lovely Dress
I bought this dress for a formal occasion in 2007. I had to get it taken in a little and also needed a brown camisole underneath, but otherwise it looked and felt great. I got SO many compliments. This is me in the dress: http://bit.ly/6tBN0v I've lost weight since then and donated the dress to Enchanted Closet, which supports teen girls from low-income families. They collect formal wear and give the dresses away during prom season. Really, more ladies need to know about Kiyonna's great clothes. You guys are a great alternative to Lane Bryant. I found you through a plus-size boutique near Perimeter Mall in Georgia; unfortunately, the store has since closed.

Reviewer: fmzcontralto (Woodbridge, VA) 12/14/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stunning
My husband is taking me to a Christmas dinner dance...and I had utterly despaired of finding something flattering, sexy, elegant, and age-appropriate to wear. Then came Kiyonna. I am absolutely beside myself. This dress is stunning. STUNNING. It looks better on me than any dress I've ever worn, with the exception of my custom-made/designed wedding dress. My younger daughter said "MOM. You look HOT!" and my fashionista grad student elder daughter said "Now *that* is flattering. You look fantastic, mom." I can't wait to see the look on my husband's face when he sees me in it. I turned 50 this year and have added some post-menopausal pounds...my husband likes to say that I am charmingly zaftig and very sexy. Problem is, most of the world doesn't find 50 year old, post-menopausal, zaftig women all that charming or sexy - and as a result the clothing available to us is not, shall we say, flattering. It says 'hide away, you're not very pleasant to look at.' Well, balderdash. I feel great inside and I want my outside to show it. And now I can! Thank you, Kiyonna! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!! You have a customer for life.

Reviewer: Sanja (Zagreb, ) 12/11/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply beautiful dress!
This dress at the same time is simple and sexy. I live in Croatia, where it is very difficult to find plus size clothing. In my country a woman is considered fat even if she wear size 0X! I got this dress for only five days and I'm more than satisfied. My husband didn't hide his delight...

Reviewer: Rachel (Baltimore, MD) 12/2/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous!
This dress is beautiful in every way. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it, which gives it a nice sihlouette.

Reviewer: Shanna (Bishop, Tx) 11/29/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful
I bought this dress (black lace/black lining) to surprise my fiance who had never seen me in a dress. I usually wear a size 18 but I got a 3x (22-24) just in case. Even though it is a little large in some areas on me it is perfect! I have never gotten so many compliments in one night; I've even had relatives ask to borrow it already. It is sexy but still conservative enough to wear to multiple functions. Well worth the price and I will be ordering from here again.

Reviewer: Sharon (Davenport, NE) 9/29/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Classy for us that are a bit older
I bought this dress in a size 0X in the black lining black lace. I plan to wear it to a business formal event in October my hubby is the vice president and I usually wear tea length or longer.........but this year I was looking for something a bit different....so glad I found this....I cannot wait to wear it. It fits perfectly. I am 5'8 and weigh about 165.

Reviewer: (Charlottetown, PE) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect!
It's been a decade since I last put on a dress. And I have to say that for my first attempt into one it's a definite ego boost. I never thought I'd look this good in a dress.

Reviewer: (Buffalo, NY) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


You'll feel beautiful!
You know that awful feeling- a special event where everyone looks glamorous and you feel like the fat girl? Well, the boudoir lace dress will have you feeling sophisticated, elegant and very feminine. Too bad for the skinny girls!

Reviewer: (McKenzie, TN) 9/28/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Very flattering!
I bought this dress for my daughter's wedding. I got the brown lace / brown lining. The lace on it is more champagne than a brown and it was perfect! It was very flattering and I got so many compliments on it. I was very satisfied with this dress.

Reviewer: (Mississauga, ON) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fits like a glove!
Just got the dress and couldn't wait to try it on. I've never ordered anything online and I thought I'd have to have the dress altered -I took the advice of online reviewers and purchased the next size up -2x. Fit like a glove. I can now attend the wedding I am going to in style and comfortable -since I have to run around after my toddler. I am now a believer of online purchasing (through Kiyona of course) and look forward to future purchase!

Reviewer: (Groton, CT) 9/28/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Eye Catching
I received this dress on time I tried it on and it was so perfect. Love the color and detail on the dress. I will be wearing it at a military ceremony. So its a conservative yet very eye catching, I can't wait to wear it!

Reviewer: Happy Customer (, ) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Thank You
I bought the black/nude dress to wear to a wedding and was getting compliments left and right. It's comfortable, flattering and sexy without being trashy. It's sad that it's so difficult to find a beautiful and not frumpy dress in my size (18/20). I will always look at Kiyonna first from now on. Thanks!!

Reviewer: (Spring, TX) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


You have to buy this dress!
I am a large woman and haven't been able to wear a dress in a long time due to my size, especially my extremely large bottom. So, I went out on a limb and bought this one based on the reviews and the reviews were right on target. I ordered the black lace/nude lining and it is the most beautiful dress I have ever seen. I ordered a 4X based on the measurement scale Kiyonna provides and it fits perfectly. I am large at top, small waisted, and large at the bottom, and it is very flattering to my figure. I am wearing this for my 10th wedding anniversary. I am now a lifelong customer of Kiyonna. Finally, someone got large women's clothing right.

Reviewer: (, NJ) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wonderful!
I purchased this dress because I had several weddings to go to and needed something age appropriate (31) and sexy. Got the dress and my sisters and mother were amazed at how flattering this dress is on me, it's well worth the money.

Reviewer: (San Antonio, TX) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The new black dress to replace them all!!
I bought this dress last holiday when my fiance and I were getting together and going to the theater and a beautiful dinner. #1 reason why I LOVE this dress, is that it's sooo wonderfully comfortable! Who'd a thunk it! A sexy, classy LBD (little black dress) that's actually comfortable! Reason #2, for us 'fuller' ladies =) it's ridiculously flattering! You will LOVE the way your body looks in this dress! And finally reason #3, I had gained a few pounds since that romantic date I mentioned above, and I still managed to look and feel wonderful in this dress. I even wore it pregnant!! Not kidding. Go on, buy it!! It will definitely become a staple for years to come!

Reviewer: (Long Island, NY) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Slam Dunk!
I know it is a cliche, but this dress is amazing! I wore it to a wedding and got soooo many complements. You should not worry about what size you are normally, go by the sites measurements, I did and it fit like a glove. I did not originally want to spend this much on a dress, but I know I will get so many uses out of this dress. I got the black on black and it is so versatile. I hope you have the same success that I did!

Reviewer: (St. Paul, MN) 9/28/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Great cocktail dress!
I bought this in black lace with black lining and it's a great go-to dress for cocktail parties and social gatherings. It's curve-friendly and I esp. love the flattering neckline on my curvy top half. Such a pretty dress and lots of compliments.

Reviewer: (Austin, TX) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful
I'm short by most standards (5'2") and this dress hit at exactly the right spot on my legs. It slips over the head and has some stretch, so it hugs the curves without clinging. The sleeve/neckline area is unbelievably flattering. My large chest was emphasized tastefully and teasingly. I felt svelte and sexy, but completely appropriate for any event. The chocolate/chocolate is absolutely beautiful and a nice change from black. I highly recommend this dress!

Reviewer: (Houston, TX) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Head turning dress!
I LOVE this dress. It is a head turner! I've worn in about 4 times, and it has always been a hit....do yourself a favor and BUY IT!

Reviewer: (Houston, TX) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Head turning dress!
I LOVE this dress. It is a head turner! I've worn in about 4 times, and it has always been a hit....do yourself a favor and BUY IT!

Reviewer: (Los Angeles, CA) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Vavavoom!!
This dress is a must have for ALL "full figured" women. I recently wore this dress to my office Christmas Party and I received so many compliments. This dress hugged me in all the right places. The fabric is good quality worth the money. Buy this dress you will not regret it

Reviewer: (, PA) 9/28/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best Dress Ever!
I got this dress a little over a year ago...and have worn it to 4 weddings!!!! The dress is beautiful, and I feel beautiful in it. It is also very comfortable!!!! Which is huge...I would recommend this dress to anyone. I have worn it in August and on New Years...it is a classic!!!!

Reviewer: (, ) 9/25/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Classic Beauty
Worth the money! Great dress. I ordered the Nude lining first, but didn't like it on me (I couldn't pull it off), but I exchanged it for the Black lining, and I love it. In terms of sizing, I normally wear a 18/20 at Lane Bryant, and 16W from Macy's, etc. I bought the 2x size, and it fit perfectly. This will be a classic dress to wear for a long time.

Reviewer: (Seattle, WA) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect for a Wedding
I ordered the chocolate lace dress, threw on a pair of heels and went to a friend's wedding. 10 different people came up to me and said "you look stunning", "you look gorgeous", "where did you get that dress"... I usually wear a size 14/16 at lane Bryant, so i ordered the size 1 here. P.S. Lane Bryant's dresses and tops don't even compare to the ones here. Time and time again, each thing I order fits like a dream.

Reviewer: Tanisha (Chesapeake, VA) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Soooo Worth It!!!!
I just got this dress in the mail today in black lace/lining. I have a black and white holiday party to go to in 3 weeks. Though I have at least 3 other black dresses none of them fit quite right. I'm tall and full figured and I never really felt comfortable in the other dresses but this dress is perfect! It fits perfectly. I don't have to pin the chest area and I feel wonderful. This was my first purchase but it will not be my last. I now see why quality clothing is sooooo worth the money! Kiyonna has a customer for life!

Reviewer: (Chicago, IL) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wonderful buy!
I just received this dress, and it totally exceeded my expectations. I have never encountered a dress that fit me so right without being too tight or overbearing, created a slimming silhouette where I needed it, and felt so comfortable. I have a wedding to attend this weekend, and I can't wait to wear this dress. I am actually excited to wear my new dress! =)

Reviewer: (Minneapolis, MN) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect sexy day-to-evening dress
This dress is just lovely. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding I attended. I had to tell two smaller women that sorry, but this was only available in size 10 and up and they were disappointed.

Reviewer: (Australia, ) 9/25/2009

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


WONDERFUL CLASSIC LBD
I am soooo loving this dress.... service was fantastic... I will definitely be shopping here again.

Reviewer: (Higley, AZ) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Cocktail royalty!
This is the perfect cocktail or special event dress. It is so flattering and definitely a different design than all the "others" out there. Don't wear this dress if you don't want to be noticed!

Reviewer: (, ) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect for going to a best friends wedding…
I ordered this dress for a friends wedding. And it turned out to be so beautiful and comfortable. I will definitely recommend it to other plus size women, like myself. Before the wedding party, I had not worn a dress since my high school prom 10 yrs ago. And this dress just re-assured me that I should wear dresses more often. Thank u

Reviewer: (Brownsville, TX) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect little black dress
I love this dress. I shopped around for a while trying to find a dress to wear to my cousin's wedding. The trend now is the baby doll dress that, in my opinion, is not flattering for fuller figures. Anyway, I was looking online and happened upon this sight. I fell in love with this dress and when I tried it on, it was perfect. I'm wearing it was SPANX and it looks gorgeous!

Reviewer: (Stockton, CA) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect Cocktail Dress!
I ordered the black lace/nude lining version, having fallen in love with the catalog photos here on the site. I had NO idea how it would look in person. When it finally arrived, I was more than pleasantly surprised at just how great it made me look! This one's worth the price.

Reviewer: (O Fallen, IL) 9/25/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Knock out!
This dress shows your curves! I wore this (black lace/lining) to a celebration dinner with colleagues who usually see me in business suits. The women complimented my figure & the men called me a "fine diva!" Thanks for supplying something for shapely, curvaceous women like me.

Reviewer: (Seattle, WA) 9/24/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wedding Chic
I ordered the chocolate lace dress, threw on a pair of heels and went to a friend's wedding. 10 different people came up to me and said "you look stunning", "you look gorgeous", "where did you get that dress"... I usually wear a size 14/16 at lane Bryant, so i ordered the size 1x here. P.S. Lane Bryant's dresses and tops don't even compare to the ones here. Time and time again, each thing I order fits like a dream.

Reviewer: (Buena Park, CA) 9/24/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfection!
I just came back from shopping at their upstairs boutique in Anaheim CA. I have never bought anything from them before I just happened to be searching the web and found them decided to go being that I'm only 8 miles from them and fell in love.

Reviewer: (Washington, D.C., ) 9/21/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Dress to Impress!!!!!
I absolutely love this dress. I got it in the mail yesterday and I fell in love with it instantly. I am wearing it as a wedding dress for my non-traditional wedding. I ordered the chocolate lace/chocolate lining and it was so elegant on. The fit was perfect. I ordered the 14-16 (1x) size, because I normally wear a size 16. It was form fitting yet comfortable. I love it. I will be sure to order more items from Kiyonna. Thanks for helping me make my wedding a special one.

Reviewer: Jennie (Fort Worth, TX) 9/19/2009

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


CLASSIC
This is perfect for any special occasion. I wore this dress to a wedding and I felt like a million bucks...THANKS KIYONNA

Back to Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0