Valentina Illusion Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.63 out of 5 (22 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: LillyG. (La Canada, CA) 1/16/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wow, SEXY!
I am in love with this dress; it is sexy, elegant and it fits!! I wore this dress to my work's Christmas Party and everyone loved it!!

Reviewer: Teree H. (Indianapolis, IN) 11/26/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Showstopper Sexy!!
I bought this dress for my job's Christmas party. I have to admit that I was nervous about how it would fit in the tummy area, but I absolutely love it. I had it shipped to a Lane Bryant store (which stated it would come in 4-8 business days, but arrived in 2 business days). I was surprised with how well it fit me; it hugs my curves just right (with Spanx, of course). The sizing is spot on, even the lace sleeves were not too tight because they some stretch. This was my first purchase from Kiyonna, but most certainly will not be my last. I will follow it up with some black lace peek toe heels and simple accessories. Thanks Kiyonna!!

Reviewer: Amber (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) 10/29/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sophisticated Sexy!
I shop online almost everyday and have never written a review before. However, after receiving this dress and trying it on last night, I couldn't wait to brag about it. I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is sexy without being too tight or showing too much skin. The Valentina Illusion Dress is very comfortable and has its own (semi) shapewear underneath to give you that smooth look. The only thing I suggest is to be VERY careful with the sleeves, as the lace is easy to tear, especially if you have long nails. Other than that, the dress is amazing!

Reviewer: Erika A. (Tucson, AZ) 10/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazingly Sexy Dress
I ordered this dress to wear to a formal event. I have to admit, I was hesitant to order it because I was scared that it was too form fitting. Although it is form fitting, the dress somehow manages to accentuate all the places that should be and hides what needs to be hidden. When I recieved it, rather fast might I add, I tried it on and immediately fell in love with it. I can't wait to wear it and post pictures! Thanks, Kiyonna, for a truly beautiful dress!

Reviewer: Kristi (, NY) 10/1/2013

Rating: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Poor quality
The dress fits absolutely amazing, however the quality is very poor for the price I paid. I had the dress shipped to a Lane Bryant store and when I picked it up, there was a rip on the inseam. I needed the dress in 3 days for a wedding, so they shipped another one 2 days later. This time it came with a small hole in the arm. I didn't have time to get another one, so I had no choice but to wear it; it wasn't noticeable, thank goodness. I was very disappointed with the quality after paying over $100 for a dress.

Reviewer: Tina (Des Moines, Iowa) 9/24/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I looked and felt like a
This dress is beautiful and sexy, but classy. I was worried about sizing after reading other reviews, so I ordered a 1x and a 2x, although my measurements corresponded with a 1x. Well it is actually true to size, but the design is meant to hug your body like a glove and there is stretch to it. This dress is worth every penny. If you want to look extra special, order it!

Reviewer: Lisa Morris (Pittsburgh, PA) 8/23/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Figure flattering dress!
I just received the dress today in burgundy color, size 2x. I was going to order a larger size after reading that this style was a tight fit, but I'm glad I didn't! It fits perfectly and hugs every curve! I think that is a very sexy dress! I can't wait to wear it to my nephew's wedding!

Reviewer: MV (Melrose, MA) 5/31/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Sexy....But Tight!
I love this dress. All the reviews are spot on with respect to this dress being very flattering. However, I am usually a size 14 and I ordered a 1x, but it is tight!!!! Although I may exchange for a 2x, I am definitely pleased with the style.

Reviewer: Erin (Huntsville, AL) 5/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My Favorite Kiyonna Dress
I've bought 4 dresses from Kiyonna and this is definitely my favorite. Although I have a rectangle-shaped body, the lines made me look slimmer and gave me some rocking curves.

Reviewer: Sara Mendicino (Albany, NY) 4/16/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


THE DRESS EVERY WOMAN NEEDS!!
To say I love this dress is an understatement! If I could give it a million stars, I would! I wore this dress to my law school's formal and I felt and looked AMAZING! I am a law student on a tight budget, so this was worth the investment without a doubt! It hid all the things I didn't want to show (tummy) with the ruching, but highlighted all my curves. In other words, my hips, waist, bust, and butt were all accentuated in just the right way! I got it in the red and it was so pretty! I received so many compliments on how I looked in the dress! I must have told, at the very least, 10 girlfriends about it! I received even more compliments when I posted the pictures up online. I referred even more ladies to Kiyonna! If you want to be classy and sexy all at the same time, this is the dress! I cannot wait to have a reason to wear it again!

Reviewer: Miriam (Hilliard, ohio) 4/5/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Speechless!
Wow! I got this dress for my 5-year wedding anniversary. I never, ever dress up; I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old, so I'm just starting to get my shape back. I picked this dress because it was sexy. I put it on and was shocked because I LOOKED SEXY! Wow! When my husband saw me that night he was speechless. I asked him what was wrong and he looked at me almost crying and said "I forgot how beautiful you are." I just want to thank Kiyonna for helping me have a wonderful anniversary!

Reviewer: Heidi (Cleveland, Ohio) 2/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect
I actually bought this dress for my December wedding and it was perfect. The fit was true to size and the style was very flattering. I honestly don't think there was one picture where I didn't look at least one size smaller than I actually am!

Reviewer: Deb (Homosassa, FL) 2/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Oh Baby!
I received this dress today and my boyfriend exclaimed "Oh Baby!" the minute he saw it on me. That's endorsement enough for me! I am typically Kiyonna size 0x, but I ordered this in 1x based on the reviews. The top is a little big for my 38D bust, but I can work with that. I definitely needed the extra room for the lace sleeves to fit my large arms. This dress is super flattering on my triangle shape as I am 5'3" and weigh 195. I can't wait to turn heads when I wear it to an art gallery cocktail event.

Reviewer: Kim F. (Columbus, Ohio) 2/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Super Sexy!
I purchased this dress for my company's annual holiday party. I have never received more compliments on my appearance. My husband loved me in the dress and I felt wonderful all evening. I highly recommend the dress, but definitely suggest ordering a size up because it runs small. I am a size 16 and would not normally order a 2x, but thank goodness I did because it fit like a glove.

Reviewer: Rita Collen (Racine, WI) 2/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Dangerous Curves Ahead!
The design and cut of this dress is brilliant! I'm a "rectangle-shaped" girl with a curvy bust, along with a waist and hips that are around the same measurement as my bustline. This makes it difficult to achieve the curvy hourglass silhouette I'd like to have. The color blocking and cut of this dress creates a beautiful visual line that gives the appearance of drop-dead gorgeous curves that look and feel great, plus the illusion of a more shapely waistline. I love that this dress has sheer 3/4-length sleeves, allowing a little arm coverage without looking matronly. I'm usually between 1X and 2X in Kiyonna dresses and needed the larger size for this one to get a more comfortable fit in the shoulders. Prepare to receive compliments in this dress!

Reviewer: Cindy B (Tampa, Fl.) 12/8/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy!!
I ordered this dress one size larger based on reviews. It does run slightly smaller. Other than that, it's perfect! It is gorgeous! My new favorite dress. I bought this for my company Christmas party and a week later I am still receiving compliments. The color is so pretty and the ruching is so flattering! It hides my belly bumps. The illusion panels gave the look of killer curves! If you want to look sexy and feel beautiful, this is the dress you want!

Reviewer: Cathy (Fort McMurray, Alberta) 11/16/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Beautiful dress - sizing way off
I ordered a 1x according to the size chart shown and it didn't go near me. One of my co-workers tried it on and she is a size 11, not even close to a 1x, and it was snug on her. I love this dress so much; I was so excited to receive it and utterly disappointed and sad when I realized how small it was, even with the stretchy material.

Reviewer: Sabrina (Chicago, IL) 11/2/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


awesome dress
This is one of the cutest dresses I've ever ordered online. I typically avoid dresses like this because they look too tight and make my stomach look big, but not this one! It layers perfectly to avoid making your stomach appear as if it's bulging and the black lace in the back adds a sexy look to it. Perfect dress! I can't wait to wear it out.

Reviewer: MONA (SYDNEY, NSW) 10/7/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


VALENTINA MAGIC
I WAS REALLY HESITANT TO BUY THIS DRESS ONLINE AS PREVIOUS ONLINE SHOPPING HAS LEFT ME GREATLY DISAPPOINTED, ESPECIALLY IN THE SIZING DEPARTMENT. I LOVED THIS DRESS, TOOK THE PLUNGE, AND BOUGHT IT USING THE MEASUREMENTS ON THE SITE TO SELECT MY SIZE. I CAN TELL YOU THAT THOSE MEASUREMENTS ARE TRUE TO SIZE WHEN PURCHASING A DRESS THAT IS MADE FROM A STRETCHY FABRIC, IF NOT, GO A SIZE UP. ANYWAY BACK TO THE VALENTINA MAGIC DRESS; IT WAS A SENSATION! I RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS AND IT LOOKED ABSOLUTELY SEXY AND STUNNING ON ME. THANK YOU KIYONNA; NOW I CAN ADD YOUR SITE TO MY FAVOURITES FOR PLUS SIZE CLOTHING THAT ACTUALLY FIT AND ARE TRUE TO SIZE.

Reviewer: Angela (Memphis, TN) 9/13/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


XOXOXO!!!
All I have to say is wow! This is a very sexy dress and I absolutely LOVE the burgundy color. I wish Kiyonna would come out with more dresses in this color. Until now, the Betsey Ruched dress was my fave. Whoever designed the colors on this dress is so clever because it seriously compliments my shape. I'm already an hour glass shape and this dress enhances the good and tones down the bad. I love the sleeve length and the sweet heart cut neckline has already been my favorite. One tip though: I always order one size up in these very form fitting dresses. I believe it makes the dress more flattering and comfortable! I keep saying that I have enough dresses, but as long as Kiyonna keeps cranking out good ones like this one, having too many won't be possible! This dress gets Kiyonna a standing ovation from me!!!

Reviewer: Laura (Owings, MD) 8/2/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Too Hot to Handle
I bought this dress for a very special anniversary dinner. The husband was blown away. This dress makes you look curvy with or without smoothing underwear. Super comfortable, soft jersey fabric, and true to size. The blue is beautiful and classic. I will be wearing this to another posh dinner, I just have to buy a new pair of shoes instead of a new outfit! I turned heads at the Ritz Carlton... which doesn't happen very often. Thank you Kiyonna.

Reviewer: Roberta C (Nashua, NH) 7/27/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I Feel Pretty (and Sexy)
This dress fits true to size and looks amazing on. Because of the illusion effect, I look about 20 pounds smaller than I am. I lost over 100 pounds and got a tummy tuck, so I have trouble finding a dress with sleeves that fit in both my (flabby) arms and flat stomach, but this is the dress. The lace on the arms and back of the dress stretches nicely and gives your whole body a sexy hug. I ordered the burgundy/black and the burgundy is a nice, rich color. Love it!!

Back to Valentina Illusion Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services