Whimsy Wrap Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.81 out of 5 (22 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: juanita (comox, BC - British Columbia) 5/14/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


fabulous
As mentioned by a previous reviewer, when I opened the box, I thought the dress would be too small. I live in Canada, so the shipping costs were high; I feared having to return the dress. However, as soon as I put it on, it was like "wow." I love the look, the feel, colour and how it drapes on my body.

Reviewer: Renate Salomonsen (, ) 4/24/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful dress!!
Got this today and I am so so happy. The fabric is kind of "heavy", but it has good stretch and the dress has a perfect fit due to the adjustable bands in the waist. The navy blue is a beautiful, deep navy blue. Love love love!

Reviewer: Jessica Carlin ( Brisbane , ) 3/26/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful!
This dress is beautiful and worth the money. I have this style in two colors, Polka Dot and Navy Blue. I receive compliments everytime I wear this dress. The quality is very good; I bought the black one over 2 years ago and it looks as good as when I bought it. The fabric washes well and comfy enough for travel. Buy it!

Reviewer: Rebecca (, ) 1/15/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


beautiful!!
I have literally never left a review for an online purchase before, but after I wore this dress, I had to leave one. This dress is amazing! I hesitated to buy anything online. I actually bought this dress and the Sweetheart Knit Wrap Dress, thinking that only one would work, but they were both fantastic. It was a tough decision to go with this one, but I'm so glad I did! I wore this to a company holiday party and I received so many "I love your dress!" compliments that I lost count! My favorite was "girl, you are just looking so damn good tonight!" Seriously, I can't recommend this dress enough; I can't wait to wear it again! I'll have to convince my boyfriend to take me somewhere nice, but it won't be hard if I promise to wear this dress again.

Reviewer: Lillian G. (La Canada Flintridge, CA) 11/30/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


FOXY!
Wow, this dress is HOT!!! This is a super flattering wrap dress. Another thing, if you have a long torso and big boobs, consider going up a size so things hit right.

Reviewer: Hol (Philadelphia, PA) 11/26/2013

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


nice wrap
The material is perhaps a bit thinner than I'd like, but the cut of the dress is very flattering and very classic. It's definitely a great wardrobe staple for a curvy girl. For reference, I'm a size 16-18, 5'5 and 28 years old.

Reviewer: Violet Victorious (Dearborn, MI) 6/10/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sexy Sexy Sexy
I purchased this dress in red and black. I wore the red and it was perfect; it is a total sexy bombshell of a dress! I definitely want it in violet and blue as soon as I pay off the red and black! These two dresses have been my most successful mail order purchase in YEARS! I definitely will buy again from this website!

Reviewer: sharon (San Diego, CA) 4/12/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Favorite Dress!
I have this dress in the blue and the black with white polka dots. I love this dress and receive compliments every time I wear them. It's comfortable, flattering and easy to wear. I want more!!

Reviewer: Tawna Khamo (Yorba Linda, Ca) 3/11/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Adorable Dress!!!
I just purchased the black/white polka-dot dress. The dress is very flattering. The dots are small and a perfect balance on the dress. The wrap fits perfectly. Thank you for making beautiful clothes. BTW, the new showroom is gorgeous,Congrats!!

Reviewer: Deb (Homosassa, FL) 2/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Flirty Fun
I have been on a Kiyonna shopping spree ever since I discovered this clothing line. I ordered this dress in blue and wore it on a double date with my very fashionable size 6 girlfriend. She couldn't stop gushing over the color, fabric, cut and the sexy detail of the ruffle. It's a great dress; I felt so good flirting and dancing all night with my boyfriend. You really can't go wrong with this wrap dress.

Reviewer: Nicole H (Maricopa, AZ) 2/4/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Adorable Retro Look
This dress just arrived!!! Black Pin Up Polka Dot Whimsy Wrap Dress! It looks so cute on and it is very figure flattering. I'm so happy that Kiyonna had one left in stock. I now own three Kiyonna dresses and I love them all!

Reviewer: Bean Girl (Livermore, CA) 1/31/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


You Know it's a Great Dress When...
You feel confident in every stride you take, you receive compliments from people at work all day and someone stops you at the store to ask where that dress came from because they "HAD TO HAVE IT!" She even said "Girl, you are definitely WEARING that dress." (I blushed.) I paired my black and white polka dot dress with a long gold pendant, matching earrings and patent leather nude heels. This dress is perfect for work and I could easily make this work for an evening with my husband. This dress is a WIN!! I'm ordering the cobalt today! P.s. Kiyonna, I send you referrals at least twice a week! Keep up the great style!

Reviewer: Zelma Baer (Simi Valley, CA) 12/14/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful and Sexy
I had the opportunity to actually go into the Kiyonna store a few weekends ago to shop. The girls there are FANTASTIC and you can tell they really enjoy it there and how could you not, being surrounded by such beautiful clothes. I tried on so many things there, but my favorites were the Scalloped Boudoir Dress and this Whimsy Wrap Dress. I bought it in the black and white polka dot and it fit beautifully ! I fell in love the minute I put it on. It is so feminine and flattering to your curves, you really can't go wrong with this dress. I wore it to a Christmas party a few days ago with a red flower in my hair and red heels. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me! Love this dress Kiyonna and thank you for making so many pretty things for us curvy women to wear!

Reviewer: Meagan (Paramus, New Jersey) 9/24/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Doesn't feel
I think this dress looks very good on me when I first tie it, but just a few minutes later, everything is looser and the neckline has opened a bit. Also, I do not feel comfortable sitting in the dress; I have to hold it closed.

Reviewer: Mikaela Svensson (stockholm, ) 9/10/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Stylish resort or cruise wear
The Whimsy Wrap Dress is so pretty! I bought it in both Cobalt Blue and Perfect Plum. The first one is a darker sort of royal blue and the latter, a sophisticated aubergine color. The fabric is a very practical non crinkle jersey, perfect to put in a suitcase, but not the kind of fabric you would wear to a more formal event (try the Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress for that! I have earlier bought that dress in black and nude and it is also a lovely and sexy dress in a demure sort of way). This a very feminine style and very flattering if you are an hourglass shape like me. The top has a slight 40's feel with small pleats at the shoulder. I bought the size 10/12 and it fits perfectly with the hem falling about 2cm under the knee. I am 166cm and measure 102-80-105, sorry about the metric measurements, I live in Europe.

Reviewer: Stefani (Buena Vista, CI) 9/9/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this dress!
I purchased this dress for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The fabric is great and does not have to be ironed. It still looked beautiful after a 17 hour car trip in my bag. The color is spot on for creating a little drama. Since I hosted a 3 hour party for the anniversary, I was busy and even though I felt like I might be sweating, it never showed through the dress. I went from a 3 hour party to a family dinner and looked great well into the 9 hours I was wearing it. Finally, plus size fashions that are stylish! I will be buying more clothes from this site.

Reviewer: Tina Lynn (Inarajan, Guam) 8/8/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Sophisticated Style
I purchased this dress in the Black Polka Dot and I love it! The structure of the dress really shows my curves well and the feel of the fabric is perfect. This is definitely a classic and sophisticated silhouette. More colors and patterns please!

Reviewer: Katrina (Belleville, MI) 7/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gorgeous and Flirty
Kiyonna has done it again! You can't go wrong with one of their wrap dresses. I can't seem to get the faux wraps to work for me, but the real wraps are amazing! It's flattering, feminine, and flirty. It flows over my curves perfectly and the ruffled hem adds the perfect amount of flair. I got the cobalt blue and it is shockingly blue, but is very nice and vibrant. It's a bit longer than I would prefer (I'm 5'5), but not enough to stress about. The 2x fit me perfectly (size 18/20, hourglass). Can't wait to wear it on my cruise!

Reviewer: Lynn (Regina, SK) 6/21/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


It's truly that great!
I just got the black and polka dot in 2X. The fit is bang on - I am 240lbs, 5'4" - hourglass type shape. The dress hits me mid-calf at the back, but the front is a little higher due to the cross over ruffle. The sleeves are not too tight (an issue for me). It skims over the body emphasizing the good parts. The top can cross modestly for work and lower for an evening out. You can't go wrong with this dress!

Reviewer: LiAnne (Pensacola, FL) 6/13/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Lovely Dress
I really love the way this dress looks, but I could use a set of instructions for tying it properly. I've tried figuring it out when I've got the dress on and with laying it on the bed and securing it first. Guess I should stick with the faux wraps next time. When I tried it on when it first arrived it looked amazing. Then the tie loosened and I tried to wear it, but I couldn't figure it out. So I had to give up and wear a different outfit instead. I'd give the dress five stars for the way it makes me look, but since I can't figure it out, I had to deduct a star.

Reviewer: Elizabeth (Washington, DC) 6/9/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fantastic dress!
I really, really like this dress. I don't know about you, but I find it very hard to find cocktail-type dresses with sleeves! This dress has sleeves that hit about the elbow, but the look is retro and not dowdy. I'm 5'11" and it's also hard for me to find dresses that hit the knee or a little lower, which I think is most flattering, without straying into the dreaded "tea-length" area. This dress is spot on. The ruffle is cute and adds a little dimension to an otherwise "classic" wrap dress. The wrap shows some cleavage, but not too much. The color is deep and rich, but is definitely plum -- which is nice, because so often the only colors for plus-size dresses are black, gray, etc. The fabric is lightweight and with the ruffle, I think that this dress can definitely be a spring/summer dress, but the color also transitions to winter. I am considering wearing a slip with it, just because the fabric is lighter weight and I don't want to risk it being see-through in the sunlight.

Reviewer: Pamela Smith (San Diego, ca) 4/27/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this dress
I ordered this dress in plum for my daughters informal June wedding. I am in love with it. The fit is very flattering(I ordered a 1x) and the fabric is just the right weight. Not too heavy and not flimsy at all. I plan to wear jade colored jewelry with it. This is my first time ordering from Kiyonna and I will definitely be ordering again. The clothing is designed well and quite unique.

Back to Whimsy Wrap Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services