Charlize Maxi Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.63 out of 5 (11 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Cea (Suitland, MD) 12/4/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Cute-Sexy-Stylish
I recently purchased this dress in black (0X) and when I received it I fell in love immediately upon removing it from the hanger. I'm very self-conscious about my arms and the way it drape and cover them is what made me fall in love. I also love the plunging, low-cut in the front and how it grips around my torso. This dress is a definite hit in my opinion and I can't wait to wear it!

Reviewer: Katalin B (Springfield, IL) 5/23/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Never Felt Better
I bought this dress for a wedding I attended in mid May. The ceremony was outside and the reception was indoors. I wanted something that I didn't have to wear a bolero or jacket with because I am very self-conscious of my arms and always keep them covered. I was very impressed with the dress from the moment I opened the box. The color was spot on with the rich green color shown online and it looked amazing with my red hair. The material is soft and forgiving. I tried it on and it fit perfectly (5X). There was no need for a special bra! My husband loved how low cut it was and I received so many compliments at the wedding. The dress was comfortable and I felt amazing. I don't think you can go wrong with this wonderful dress!

Reviewer: Cristin (Montrose, Colorado) 4/23/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful, Great Quality, Flattering
I love the fit because it is very generous, flowing and covers all my problem spots. The only thing I wish I had known before ordering is that the sides are open below the sleeves, so I feel like I am baring skin when I raise my arms. I'll wear a cami underneath to cover sides and give me a little more chest coverage. If I sized down, I wouldn't need a cami on top, but I wasn't sure how the sizes ran and I like it too much to return. Beautiful quality!

Reviewer: DMDates (Glen Burnie, MD) 11/5/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazingly Beautiful!!!!!
Green With Envy!!!! That's what you'll be in this dress! I just received it and it looks exactly like the picture. The color is dead on and rich. I love the sleeves, but I love the top on it best! I'm 5'7" and with 4" heels, it's still pretty long! Will have it cut up a little higher(1 1/2"-2"). The fabric is really nice, not too light, not too heavy either. Flows nicely! This was my first Kiyonna dress! It exceeded my expectations! I will be a returning customer!!!!

Reviewer: Angela (Memphis, TN) 9/13/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Very nice!
I got this dress when they made it in blue. If they had the teal option, I probably would have gotten it instead. I really like this dress; I'm not going to return it or anything, but I feel like the backside of the dress is not that flattering. Some of Kiyonna's dresses have thicker material or something in the back which covers little bulging spots, but this one doesn't. However, it's a pretty dress, it's comfortable, and I like the coverage on the arms.

Reviewer: Ms. Meca (Muskegon, MI) 7/20/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Subtly Seductive!
This is my 13th dress from Kiyonna and yet I'm always completely blown away by the quality, style, and fit of these dresses! And let me say that this one has all three of the aforementioned attributes. Although it is on the longer end of the spectrum as far as length goes, it still embodies what it is to be a woman. Subtle, yet sexy, with just the right amount of drama with the cut of the sleeves. I recently acquired the watermelon color and can't wait to get the others! Simply fabulous! I also do agree with the other reviewers about making this amazing dress in a beautiful print; that would just be icing on the proverbial cake! :)

Reviewer: Sabrina Morgan (Zachary, LA) 7/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I'm In Love With This Dress!!!
This dress is awesome!! I'm 5'8, a size 24, and the 3x fits perfectly. I bought this dress to wear to wedding this weekend. I just opened it minutes ago, tried it on, and fell in love!! Please design one with a vibrant print!!!

Reviewer: LiAnne (Pensacola, FL) 6/13/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Red Maxi
I purchased this dress in the watermelon color. I enjoy wearing it quite a bit. The sleeves and the way they fall is flattering. I enjoy the twist top and feel it is a fun feature to incorporate into the dress. I have received several compliments when I've worn this dress to work before.

Reviewer: Ruby (Trenton, NJ) 6/9/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love It!
I bought this through OneStopPlus and I absolutely love it. It's especially perfect for a girl like me with large upper arms. I get tired of pairing my maxi dresses with cropped jackets to camouflage my arms. The coverage is super, yet it fits and flatters in all the right places. The material is a plus as I can wash it and hang dry instead of dry clean. I bought the sugared maple, but I'm definitely going to purchase the watermelon kiss and maybe even the black as I can take this maxi right into the fall. This is my first Kiyonna purchase, but certainly not my last.

Reviewer: Erin (Wichita, KS) 6/8/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


A little weird
I loved the length of the dress and the softness of the fabric. It was nearly floor-length on me (I'm 5'6") and had great flow when I walked while providing coverage. I ordered it in brown and it was a bit lighter in color than I thought it would be. I loved how the bodice had full coverage underneath the sleeves also. However, the sleeves themselves were the real drawback. They seemed too long and bulky compared to the rest of the dress, almost like I had a cape on my shoulders. I will most likely return it. This is the first item from Kiyonna that I didn't completely love.

Reviewer: Denise Wayson (Dover, De) 6/7/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


AWESOME!!
This dress fits awesome! It hugs in all the right places and hides the tummy and covers the arms!! Love that it has sleeves that are flowy! The fabric is light and flowy!! I need to shorten the dress, but it's worth it. One thing...the tag is itchy and a little uncomfortable. I also wish this dress came in an awesome print!! Same fabric...just a print!!! Come on Kiyonna make a printed maxi in this fabric! MADE IN THE USA!!!! Love!!!

Back to Charlize Maxi Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0