Sweetheart Knit Wrap Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.72 out of 5 (22 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Kate (Dummerston, VT) 7/26/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Amazing!
I am a size 22, with an apple shape. Wrap dresses are usually a huge no-no for my shape; they tend to highlight every bulge. I go for empire waist shirts and dresses usually. However, based on all the amazing reviews, I decided to give it a shot. This is the BEST dress I've ever owned! The weight of the fabric, the cut, the versatility of the bust coverage (I am only a C cup, and dresses are usually either too tight in the middle or too loose in the bust) were all very flattering. Take a chance! This dress will not disappoint.

Reviewer: Linda (, NC) 4/17/2014

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A Keeper!
I am 5 feet even at 165 lbs; the dress is past my knees. This is the second dress I ordered online from Kiyonna and it is very beautiful. It does show a bit of your chest, but that can be fixed by adding a bit of modest cloth; or you can be daring and wear it without! I am in love and can't wait to wear it this weekend for a wedding!

Reviewer: joxi (chicago, IL) 9/11/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


a keeper!!
I just received this dress and it is gorgeous and fits fabulous! I have never been so pleased with an opline purchase. It flows beautifully and it is so slimming; I honestly kept turning around and that was BEFORE the spanx! My trouble spots are my back and the kangaroo pouch; this dress did a good job of hiding them for me. I wear a size 18 in dresses and so I ordered the 2x; it's a little large in the bust, but nothing a dressy pin in the front can't fix. I am a happy customer!

Reviewer: Katharine (West Vancovuer, BC) 8/1/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Absolutely Fabulous!
I bought this dress as a bridesmaid dress in navy (it's a cruise wedding). When it came in the mail, I tried it on and it was like a dream. I don't want to wait 2 months to wear it!!! It's a great fit, true to size, flattering cut and length, and nice tasteful display of cleavage. I will definitely be ordering from Kiyonna again!!!

Reviewer: Taiga (sedona, az) 4/18/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Perfect Dress
The Sweetheart Wrap Dress is the perfect dress. The length is great, the arms hit just right and the neckline is the most flattering. I am busty and the dress is designed so that you can adjust how much cleavage you choose to show. Genius!!!!!

Reviewer: Deb (Homosassa, FL) 2/20/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Winner
As a petite, plus-size woman it has been challenging to find designer clothes that flatter my voluptuous curves. I bought this Sweetheart Knit Wrap Dress in Navy in a size 0x and it's a winner. I also purchased the Valentina Illusion dress in a size 1x and it fits perfectly. I consider myself triangle shape since I am 5'3" and 195 lbs with a 38D bust. I rely on reviews and love the real curves models. The bottom of the dress skims over my knees, but it isn't too long. This dress showcases my assets and disguises the flaws. It is sexy, but not over-the-top. Go for it and I bet you'll love it too.

Reviewer: Larisa Morozkina (Nizhniy Novgorod, Nizhniy Novgorod) 1/23/2013

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fine Dress
This is a true Kiyonna dress. Everything about this dress is magnificent - the color, fabric, style, length and decollete. I highly recommend it.

Reviewer: Pumba (, ) 9/26/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Red va va voom
As a lot of the other reviewers have said, this dress is made for people with curves. It is flattering, young and fun. It does show quite a bit of cleavage, but is able to be adjusted slightly to cover up a little more, depending on how you tie it. Definitely recommend this if you want a fun and flirty dress.

Reviewer: Scheri Manson (Edmonton, AB) 7/5/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Full Figured & Fabulous at 50
I ordered this dress in a 1X, per the size chart. This dress is probably the most flattering fit I have ever worn. The neckline is flirty and brings attention to my upper body, love that! As this is a wrap dress you are able to decide just how tight or loose you would like to wear the dress, which is excellent for all us full figured gals. This style is very flattering to someone like myself who has a bust to waist ratio under 4 inches, plus it gives us a waist! The fabric is a light jersey making this a very cool and hand washable dress. I have not had the chance to wear this dress YET as the function I purchased this dress for is mid-July, 2012, but I will happily post a picture.

Reviewer: Dianne Rizzo (Searsport, ME) 6/18/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Give this one a shot!
I am fairly busty and wanted to hide my unattractive body features, so I took a chance with this dress and I am SOOO GLAD that I did! The neckline is very flattering, even though it shows a good bit of cleavage. I am fairly modest; however, I didn't feel like I was overly exposed. I thought the fabric might be too clingy, but it was not. The style emphasized your finer points while down playing figure flaws. I usually look matronly in most dresses, but this dress makes me look and feel attractive. Take a shot and try it!

Reviewer: Nell (Houston, TX) 5/3/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


OMG I love this dress!!!!
I'm very particular about the fit of my dresses, but this dress is perfect. There's nothing I would change. Color - navy, size - 4, so the arms would be large enough (I normally wear a 24), and length - just below my knees (5'4). The dress is a nice thickness. I want to order the black dress also.

Reviewer: ingrid haugen hestflaatt (oslo, oslo) 12/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love it!
This dress is amazing! It fits so well, hugs in all the right places, and it has a whole lot umpfh! Yes to this dress!

Reviewer: Berry (Washington, DC) 12/21/2011

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Very cute, but a bit tight in the belly
I was nervous about the neckline in the dress because my bust is only 42 inches, but the 1X fit perfectly. I loved the neckline! On me it was sexy without being too revealing. I actually ordered the Poetic Wrap Dress in black at the same time and it was twice as low cut. Unfortunately, the material was thin, unlined, and the torso was cut slim. It molded itself unflatteringly across my belly. I have a 38 inch waist and I think the 2X would have been less tight on my stomach, but the top would've been too large at that size. I think this would look better on someone with a fairly flat torso, or who was willing to wear spanx.

Reviewer: Lisa (Drumheller, AB) 12/9/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So Sexy!
When I bought this dress I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I had another dress by Kiyonna that I loved; so I was willing to give it a shot. My fear with this one was that it looked a little clingy and I thought I would have to encase myself in foundation wear from thigh to chest. When it finally arrived I was more than a little anxious about trying it on. WOW! It fit beautifully!! And frankly I haven't felt this sexy in an outfit in ages; and I was only wearing my regular bra and knickers! This weekend is my Christmas party for work which I'm attending with my new guy and I can't wait for him and everyone else to see me strutting in wearing this hot number. Thank you Kiyonna for yet another successful design!

Reviewer: Maggie (Franklin, MA) 9/23/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I love this dress, so gorgeous!
I own this dress in two colors now, the blue print and the lovely bright green! It is so beautiful on. I bought the blue print first, and ordered the green after I tried it on, because I LOVED what I saw in the mirror. It made me look like a stunner! It's very easy to wear, but very dressy at the same time. I do have to wear it with low cut bra, because the neck is very open, but not "I have to wear a camisole with this" open. It's made to fit big boobs, unlike dresses in department stores! Even when I try on a dress in 'my size' in a department store (I'm an 18/20) the chest stretches and gaps, and I always end up wearing a tank top under it. Not with Kiyonna dresses!

Reviewer: Anonymous (, ) 6/29/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Five Stars!
I wore my new Sweetheart Dress in black, to a wedding - I received soooo many compliments! Probably the best part of the day was when I asked one of the other groomsmen (a very close friend) what he thought of my dress. He blushed that he was having a hard time keeping his eyes off me - TRIUMPH!! He later asked for your website so he could pass it on to his wife. I am so tired of walking into stores and finding clothes that my GRANDMOTHER would think were cute. THANK you for making clothes that make me feel like I deserve to feel pretty.

Reviewer: Andrea Wisniewski (Omaha, NE) 6/1/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Finally! I feel young again!
My husband is a groomsman in a wedding next week. Knowing that he is going to be in a tux, I really didn't want to look like a frump next to him. I have been looking for a dress for months, with disappointing results. Seems like most stores think that big women do not deserve to look sexy - they want to look like one of the Golden Girls (forgive me, Betty White - you know that I love you. I just don't want to wear your clothes). Plus, being that I am 5'3" and have a 46DDD chest, it's hard to find clothes that fit properly. I absolutely LOVE this dress! I look so sexy - it's amazing! I love everything about it, from the neckline which makes my girls look stunning to the 3/4 sleeves which cover up my arms without forcing me to fiddle around with a shawl all evening. I am actually wearing my dress as I write this review - and I feel completely comfortable in it! The only thing I will caution other buyers about is the fact that this dress' neckline is not for the overly modest - you WILL be showing some cleavage. I love showing off my girls - but if you don't, then you should choose another dress on this site. THANK YOU for making me feel like a hot and sexy woman of twenty-eight, not eighty-two...my husband is going to FLIP when he sees me in this!

Reviewer: Cindy (Purcellville, VA) 5/19/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and the colors are breathtaking! I bought it to wear for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Actually could have worn it to the wedding and it would have been perfect for the occasion as well. It is classy, elegant and like all Kiyonna fashions- very comfortable. I received many compliments!

Reviewer: Cate Dowling Trask (Melbourne, Victoria) 5/12/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Little Black TRIUMPH
Just received my Sweetheart in black. It's neckline is the most flattering I have ever worn - showing off my decolletage without putting everything out there. The fabric is smooth and falls beautifully without clinging. And, because it is a true wrap dress, it adjusts to fit me exactly. I feel great in it. I am in love with this dress.

Reviewer: Beth (New Bedford, MA) 5/7/2011

Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Fell in love with this online, but...
I fell in love with this dress online and placed an advanced order for it. The dress arrived yesterday and, much to my dismay, I just couldn't get it to work. The neckline is beautiful, but daring. There is no margin for error unless you want to give the world a show. Unfortunately, the wrap (and therefore the neckline) would shift when I moved, sat, etc. I tried re-wrapping the dress multiple times, but to no avail. Kiyonna, I think you should redesign the dress. Keep the neckline and couple it with a faux wrap (aka Tory cinch). The dress would be incredible and I would definitely order it!

Reviewer: Cathleen (Plymouth, MA) 5/4/2011

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Almost perfect
This dress is so soft and figure flattering. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the length is just a couple of inches too long... and I am 5'10". I will have it hemmed 2 inches for a better leg look. I find this length a bit matronly and not flattering for my legs. That 2 inches is all it needs to be perfect. You could roll this dress up and tuck it in your suitcase and just shake it and wear it when you get to your destination... which is what I plan to do. I bought the blue and purple floral to wear at my sons beach wedding in Myrtle Beach next week.

Reviewer: Robbie K (Irvine, CA) 4/30/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Blue Floral Dress
I was so lucky to go to the store in Anaheim - service was phenomenal - this dress is sooo beautiful and fit me perfectly (size 1) and soooo feminine. I am going to wear this on a date next week . . . can't wait!

Back to Sweetheart Knit Wrap Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services

*MARKER* 0