Harlow Faux Wrap Dress Product Reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.75 out of 5 (29 Reviews)

Click here to write an review and share your thoughts with others.

Reviewer: Kathy (Dallas Center, IA) 11/21/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fabulous and flattering
I bought this to wear to my daughter's wedding in early November. I felt so good in it and got so many compliments. It was very flattering, very comfortable and made my day go so much easier because I knew I looked nice.

Reviewer: Anne (Detroit, MI) 11/13/2012

Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Lovely Dress
I got a size 1X - I'm 5'10 naturally and 6'3 when I wore heels with this dress. I have a full bust (38DD), my tummy tends to be my trouble area, and I have a hourglass shape. This dress is FANTASTIC for a similar or exact shape. I did finagle with the bust a little simply because I didn't want to be chesty all night (the reason I didn't give it 5 stars). Otherwise, the dress is a great addition to your wardrobe and you will look flawless with a great bra and/or shaper!

Reviewer: Kathy (Alberta, ) 10/9/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this!
This dress was super comfortable and fit true to size. I am usually a 16 dress and bought the 1x. The neckline was low enough to show some cleavage and the sash area hid enough that I didn't need to wear any shape wear underneath!! Worth the money! Oh and I thought it would be warm because of the fabric, but I wore it for a night out in 28C temps and was fine.

Reviewer: Meagan (Paramus, New Jersey) 9/24/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Doesn't hit me in the right spots
I am sure others may look beautiful in this dress, but it was just too short-waisted for me and the neckline would not stay put somehow. Also, the sash was hard to arrange well.

Reviewer: PC (Clayton, NC) 8/22/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wedding
I bought this dress for a wedding. I looked so good in it and I love it and my husband loved it on me. I ordered a 3x and it is true to size and it looked GOOD on me. However, I did have to wear a spanx!

Reviewer: Scheri Manson (Edmonton, Alberta) 8/13/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Just do it!
Well, I am back again with another review. This time it is the Harlow Wrap Dress in English Rose, Size 0. My measurements are 43" chest, 38" waist, and 44" hips. A measurement you may find useful is the under bust as this dress band sits as an empire waist just under your bust. My under bust is 36". The 6" wide sash is sewn into the right side seam on the under bust. The sash can't be removed or shifted, so please keep this in mind. I wish it wasn't attached to the dress. The size zero is a perfect fit for my above-noted measurements. Fits true to size chart provided. The neckline is flattering and can be worn more daring if you choose. The 3/4 length sleeves measure 15" from your shoulder seam. They have lined the dress' skirt portion with a suitable polyester stretch lining. The tulip hem on the front edge is a very nice flirty touch. The length of the skirt (from your under bust is) 29", which on my 5' 7" frame falls about 2" below my knee. The fabric is the great fabrics we have now come to love from Kiyonna. If you are wondering if this style of dress is flattering, I must say that it is ladies, so "just do it", go ahead and order.

Reviewer: Kelly (South Brunswick, NJ) 7/11/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Dress!
I usually never have any luck with dresses since I have big hips and butt. This dress flatters in every way! It's made well, very comfortable, and looks stunning! My husband told me to order more in other colors because it looks amazing. I am 5ft and wear a 26/28 and ordered a 4x. It's very true to size. You will not be disappointed! Can't wait to wear it for a wedding this weekend!

Reviewer: Janet (Newark, NJ) 7/2/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!
I had a wedding to go to and wanted to look fantastic!!! I ordered the dress three days before the wedding. It arrived exactly when I was told it would arrive. It was perfect!!!! I didn't need to do anything to it! I have never ever had an experience like this. Everyone at the wedding was saying how beautiful I looked. It was a great day for my ego!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Bella (Kelowna, BC) 5/30/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Updated Classic
I haven't ordered from Kiyonna in a while as I barely clock in at a size 12, but I saw the gorgeous photo of the Real Curves "Sarah" in the English Rose print and I knew I had to give it a shot. (Thanks Sarah for posting such an awesome pic, you are stunning!!!) I ordered the 0X and it fits perfectly. The wide sash is a current update to a classic wrap style dress. The tucks, ruching and seams are in a perfect location, and I love that Kiyonna always gets the neckline right - not too low, not too high. The English Rose print is so unusual, a bit of a risk for me as I am not the "floral" type. However, I have olive skin and dark hair and I feel it really suits me. All in all, a five star dress and well worth the price.

Reviewer: Krimini (, AK) 5/22/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Absolutely Perfect!
I knew the instant I put my Harlow Wrap Dress on that it was absolutely perfect for my daughterís wedding shower. I love how flattering the dress is on my plus size figure. It gracefully hides my tummy and accentuates what is left of my hour glass shape. I also appreciate that the neck line flatters my bust line while not showing too much. I rarely stray from dark colors in my wardrobe, other than accents, but the purple is perfect for summer! I am very surprised how slimming the color actually is. This is my second Kiyonna purchase, I am a loyal customer, canít wait for the next item in my closet!!

Reviewer: Sarah (Houston, TX) 4/5/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


So flattering!
I just received this dress in the English Rose print and I am so pleased. I plan to wear it to a wedding this weekend and it is perfect for Spring! The fabric has a very nice weight, the draping is beautiful, and the skirt portion is lined. The cut is very flattering, accentuates an hourglass figure, and I was pleased to find enough room in the bust without having too much at the waist. If you are an hourglass you know what I'm talking about. This is my second dress purchase from Kiyonna. Once again the quality, cut, and fit are excellent. Thank you Kiyonna!

Reviewer: Trish (Palatine, IL) 2/7/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


More, please?
This is the by far the most flattering dress I've ever worn! The verticality of its faux wrap and trailing ties really work for me as a plus-size gal... in fact, I received so many compliments on how "hot" I looked in the red that I ordered it the following week in purple as well! Kudos to the designer - (s)he's a genius! Its elegant cut and high-quality construction are fabulous. Your fabrics have a terrific hand and drape beautifully and the lycra-like lining is a gift for those of us blessed with an abundance of curves. Now, how some more solid-color offerings? I'd gladly purchase it in a great neutral classic like Greige or Taupe or Slate for that understated look which plays well no matter the season. Then, the sophisticated shimmery shades of Champagne, Pewter or Bronze would do well for more formal or evening affairs.

Reviewer: SARA (SAN PEDRO, ca) 1/25/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE IT
Just bought this, with high hopes and fingers crossed. Perfect for the plus size curvy woman with a high waist. Accentuates waistline, hides tummy, and shows off hips and butt. Also true to size. Beautiful quality material, worth every penny. This is my first purchase from Kiyonna, but not my last. FINALLY... someone got it RIGHT...

Reviewer: Berry (Washington, DC) 1/10/2012

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Cute, bright color, not great for triangles
I ordered this in red. It's a bright blue-red color and less wine colored than I expected. My hips are a size larger than my bust/waist and I ordered this dress based on my upper measurements. The bottom was way too small.

Reviewer: Amy Petty (Derry, NH) 1/6/2012

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfectly Curvy Dress
I bought this dress as a reward for losing 25 pounds. It is stunning! There is something subtly pin-up about the way it hugs my curves but it isn't obviously revealing either. Just perfect! I bought the 'English Rose' print. The colors are beautiful. I may be getting it in Rich Ruby very soon.

Reviewer: Naomi (Staten Island, NY) 12/16/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love, Love, Love!!!!!
I ordered this dress in the English Rose pattern and can I say.....this is THE most flattering dress I've ever purchased! I don't wear dresses very much, but this is definitely a keeper. I have an hourglass shape, smaller on top, larger hips and back side, and this is so very flattering to my shape. I ordered a 1x and it fit perfectly. The print is absolutely stunning to say the least! I love the material and the inner layer which acts almost like a supportive slip. A must buy ladies! Hope this review helped!!!!

Reviewer: Jessica (Greensboro, nc) 12/14/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


!00% amazing!!!
I have not bought a dress in about 5 years b/c I cannot find one that looks good on my sz 16/figure-8 body. I ordered the Harlow dress, but made a promise that if it was not a 100% amazing dress that flattered my figure on every level that I would immediately return it. I still have it hanging in my closet! It shaves 15 lbs off me and it made my 42B chest look a whole size larger - whoo-hoo!!! The most flattering dress ever. The material is a wonderful quality that I know it will look good for years to come! Even my husband was impressed!

Reviewer: Ms. Meca (Muskegon, MI) 12/13/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Pleasantly Surprised!
I must admit, I had been admiring this dress for quite a while, but wasn't sure how it would look on me. Well, after careful consideration, I decided to give it a try. And let me say I was not disappointed! Once again, this dress was everything I'd hoped it would be,and then some! ;) It invites compliments,especially from the male persuasion ! Now my eyes are fixed on the English Rose pattern. Thank you once again Kiyonna for another fabulous work of art!

Reviewer: kelly (fort wayne, IN) 10/6/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


harlow faux wrap dress rocks!
I ordered two black dresses from Kiyonna for a wedding reception, hoping 1 would fit and the other would be sent back. Unfortunately for my wallet, I am in love with both and will never part with either. Thank you Kiyonna! You guys are amazing.

Reviewer: Maggie (Franklin, MA) 9/23/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best dress I've ever but on!
This is my 'IT' dress! It makes me look like a million bucks and is so easy to wear. I'm a size 18/20, with a tummy and booty (I'm slightly pear shaped), and this dress just drapes beautifully ... even without the SPANX this dress is killer, but it never hurts to have a little extra support ;) This is my new favorite!

Reviewer: R. Richardson (Alexandria, VA) 6/28/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Finally!
As a size 10/12, I've spent years trying to look good in dresses designed for skinny girls. The truth is that all of these dresses came in my size, but the designs did nothing to accentuate my curves or help hide body parts I'm not comfortable with...such as my belly. When I saw a picture of this dress in peacock on a news website, I fell in love. I ordered in in a 0x, and when I put it on I felt wonderful. It did what all those other dresses couldn't do. This is the first review I've ever written, and I just want to say thank you and hug the designer of this dress.

Reviewer: Rachel (Oklahoma City, OK) 6/20/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best fit yet!
I love all my Kiyonna dresses, but this one is amazing. It didn't reveal too much of my cleavage (46DDD's are hard to hide). The dress highlighted my curves without being too clingy. The Peacock print is beautiful. I wore it out in a very hot evening and it was still pretty comfortable. I will definitely get the other colors!

Reviewer: Jan Lant (Brisbane, Qld) 6/7/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


fabulous
This dress is just wonderful . I wear a 2x and found the dress just fitted perfectly. The fabric is wonderful and feels very luxurious, the fitted under slip was an added bonus as it smooths all bits and pieces. The colour was absolutley gorgeous. Service and delivery were great 5-7 days, even with the cost of postage to Australia it was so worth it

Reviewer: Tami (Brooklyn, NY) 6/1/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Very flattering
This dress hugs your curves beautifully and the print is lovely. I get tons of compliments in it and don't have to wrestle with constricting tummy-tucking underwear to wear this. It's worth every penny. LOVE IT!

Reviewer: Tia (San Antonio, TX) 5/27/2011

Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Beautiful dress but not for me
I was so excited about this dress when I saw it on-line. When it arrived, I was really impressed with the quality of the fabric and the cut. The only issue is that the sash was just too much material for my body. It seemed to add bulk to my stomach area. I loved the rest of the cut and the decolletage, but I sent it back based on the sash. I think it would be a stunning dress on the right body, though.

Reviewer: Emily (Lexington, KY) 5/13/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Beautiful print and fit
This dress (like all Kiyonna dresses) fits and flatters the curvy woman so well. I was hesitant to order the print at first, but I am SO GLAD that I did. The colors are vibrant and the print is beautiful and unique. Ultra flattering in every way

Reviewer: Carrie (Halifax, NS) 5/10/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Adore this dress!
This is the most flattering fit I've ever had with a Kiyonna dress. I'm about 48-42-52, slight apple-y, and 5'4". I bought the size 2x; the dress' length is perfect, which is hard to find. The chest isn't too large like some of the others, so that also fits well- again, hard to find for me. The style of the dress is flattering for my curves! Yay! Please make more like this! Great dress. I will be wearing this one a lot.

Reviewer: Evie (Philadelphia, PA) 5/10/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Really lovely pattern
I recieved this dress in the peacock color and it is gorgeous. The picture doesn't do the blends of teal and navy justice! My husband is a big fan too! The one issue with the dress is the sash, I like the concept but I found the material to be too heavy to hang next to my hip. I'm 5'4 and wear a 1x, hourglass shape and it just added mass. Maybe I would like it if it were thinner? I realized when I pulled the sash to the side that I really adore the dress as is, so I am having my tailor remove the sash(it's sown into the seam on the left side). It truly is a great dress that will get lots of wear for both work and play.

Reviewer: Sherry (Paradise, CA) 4/14/2011

Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Wow! I'm happy!
Its not easy for me to find clothes that I love, that fit right and make me feel pretty. I bought the Eggplant Harlow Faux Wrap Dress and pulled it out of the box tonight, having purchased it online. The dress looks absolutely beautiful on me! It made my chest look wonderful. I'm 55 years old, live in an area without many good places to shop for clothes, and I'm a size 18. My adult daughter and i are having a formal wedding party April 29th to celebrate the marriage of Prince William and Kate Middleton and this dress is going to make my night. I love the fabric. It fits perfectly everywhere on my figure. The Egglplant was an excellent choice, as it is a rich color. This is also a dress I will be able to wear in any weather. My review is: Two Thumbs Way UP

Back to Harlow Faux Wrap Dress

Product Reviews


Kiyonna.com respects your privacy. We will never rent or sell your personal information. Privacy Policy

© 2014 Kiyonna Clothing Inc. Kiyonna is a registered trademark. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services